Reviewer1673626

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HEW409 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

Significantly better than cheaper products

Posted on Jun 28, 2011

10 people found the following review helpful

Their packaging sucks, but don't let it deceive you. I've tried every coconut oil product I could buy. Not only is this the best, but it is significantly better than the rest. #1. Most other coconut oil products come in plastic containers, and most of those products taste like plastic containers. #2. Every coconut oil varies in taste. Some taste like chemicals, some taste like roasted coconut (like Nutiva, which is a fine product). Only Artisana tastes closest to coconut oil squished and spun out of mashed coconut flesh. If you want bulk coconut oil for your skin, start with a cheap decent product like one from NOW foods. If you want to try eating coconut oil, skip all the BS and start with this best: Artisana Raw. Even if the label makes no sense.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Unique product

Posted on Jun 28, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is like coconut oil with liquefied coconut flesh mixed back in. I imagine a good cook would create wonderful dishes with this product. I just used it in oatmeal, and it provides a unique refined coconut taste and texture. By its nature (solid at most room temperatures) you probably want to use this in warm dishes. I think it is unique and good enough that they could get away with charging coconut oil prices for it, even though it has less of the valuable stuff in it. As with their coconut oil, this has as fresh and clean a taste as I have ever experienced from such a coconut oil product. I would buy this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best ever

Posted on Sep 01, 2011

I've tried them all and this is the best lip balm of them all. The best quality ingredients produced the best product. Now it is discontinued?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Top quality

Posted on Mar 03, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

There are many excellent chocolates out there, and this is one of them. Excellent ingredients, excellent taste. Good blend of cocoa concentration -- 55% doesn't sound like much, but it does look and taste like dark chocolate. Shipping note: my bar came crushed, losing chocolate fragments out of the wrapper. I didn't mind after tasting it. It would not make a good gift this way, but for me it went into my belly the same way.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent product, real honey taste

Posted on Mar 03, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Hard candy with some stiff goop inside. Surprisingly real honey taste from the first drop. Not "too sweet" for what they are -- they ARE hard sugar candies, after all. Wonderful product that I can't believe I've missed out on. I'll buy it again to share with others. Good value for 90 cents!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good gum

Posted on Mar 03, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

this might as well be any name brand gum, except it is all xylitol which is good for your teeth. the only downside: they rip you off by making the pieces smaller than normal gum brands. so this product is expensive. but it is good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Weak milky taste + weak honey taste

Posted on Mar 03, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I really like the regular Honees. Maybe if you like milky candies you will like this more. I do not. This has a legitimate milky taste to it, though it might be described as "condensed milk" taste. This taste is weak, as is the honey taste compared to regular Honees. The consistency of the drop is different from regular Honees as well. Cloudy look, less slick surface. I would not recommend this, but maybe there are people out there who prefer the added milk taste rather than honey taste. In which case this would be good for them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

These now use olive oil rather than rice bran oil

Posted on Mar 03, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I've had NOW D3 1000iu with olive oil in the past, and they've spoiled quickly. So I bought these because they use rice brain oil, which I presume is less likely to spoil. (Olive oil is very volatile compared to more refined oils) (My olive oil 1000iu D3 stopped being clear, and developed cloudy or black spots.) But the ones I just got use olive oil according to the label, and according to the taste (I crushed one to make sure). This is a 10/10 product under normal circumstances. And I do still recommend it, if you keep an eye on it. But because of the misleading ingredients on the iherb page, and because of my past poor experience with the D3 with olive oil, I caution the reader with a 1/5 review.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I did not like this

Posted on Mar 03, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

It did not taste like coconut water to me. It tasted like ascorbic acid powder (vitamin c) added to river water. Maybe there are coconuts somewhere in the world that taste like this (doubt it).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives