July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1673715

New to iHerb? Use coupon code YAT863 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 13-22 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Love the taste!

Posted on Feb 04, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

My children love the taste and the animal shapes... they've only been taking them a couple weeks, so it's hard to guage the effectiveness.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Writes well

Posted on Sep 09, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Just don't grab it with wet hands!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to do it's job

Posted on Jun 22, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

My daughters spent several days at camp using this product. We only applied once at the beginning of each day, not throughout the day. They did not swim, so the product was not washed off. Neither experienced sunburn or any significant darkening of their skin. The product does apply white and takes quite a bit of rubbing to make that diminish... however, be careful not to rub most of it away!:-)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good, but challenging as substitute for spaghetti

Posted on Mar 22, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Has a neutral taste and smell. It assumes the flavor of whatever you put on it. I used it in place of spaghetti with a sauce. The best way to make the crunch disappear really is to let it sit in an acidic sauce or marinade. I wasn't able to do that since we like only a little sauce on our noodles and simmering them in the spaghetti sauce would not have been desirable to us. I tried to reduce the crunch by letting it simmer on high in a crockpot full of water for several hours. Once I saw that the noodles were no longer translucent but white, I tried one to see if it was less crunchy. It was SLIGHTLY less crunchy after hours. Alas, we will just have to get used to the crunch.:-)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works okay

Posted on Jun 22, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Make sure you put AMPLE amounts.... where it is slightly dripping from the skin. My daughters were still bitten by mosquitos after being both in and out of doors for 4-5 hours. We only applied the product once at the start of their day. I have no idea whether they would have had less bites had they not worn the product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not as effective

Posted on Mar 09, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I use fiber daily to increase regularity and as a bulking agent. This product does not seem to do the job as effectively as other products. Perhaps as a simple fiber supplement, it would be fine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Interesting

Posted on Aug 15, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This is the first time I've used stevia, so I am learning its properties. It flavored iced tea without any bitterness. However, it did not dissolve well in a homemade vinaigrette. I could taste pockets of sweetness.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Strange smell

Posted on Mar 09, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Once applied, any traces of a vanilla scent quickly dissipate, and I am left with a strange axle grease type of smell. It reminded me of the interior smell of my mother's 1972 Volkswagen Beetle -- no joke. I would prefer a more pleasant smell or none at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Strange smell and unpleasant flavor

Posted on Jul 17, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I had been using the white powder form for years but desire to switch to less processed liquid form. The liquid smells like prunes and has a licorice taste -- not at all what I expected. I had to use 16 drops to sweeten my lemon water and maybe 4 drops to sweeten my yogurt. As a result, the taste of the stevia itself figured prominently. This is my first day using it, so I will give it a few more tries to see if I get used to it. Ultimately, I may have to switch back to the white powder.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Minimal lemon flavor

Posted on Aug 10, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This tea does not taste of lemon. It is very bland and flavorless.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 13-22 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives