July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1679297

New to iHerb? Use coupon code EPE451 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Interesting Read

Posted on Dec 15, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

interesting read, bottom line take your magnesium with calcium and you will be a calmer person.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good as Lutein

Posted on Dec 15, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a good product for the eyes. It is good as those expensive lutein formulas. I take 2 a day. In a week you see a difference especially when sitting in front of the computer.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

tried to replace Doc's Best with this

Posted on Dec 15, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i tried replacing Doc's Best PS with this product. i did not like the fact the capsules stick, leaked and you find bubbles in some of them. I will not be buying this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good for reducing stress

Posted on Dec 05, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have felt a great reduction in stress since I used this especially work stress. I usually take two in the morning with multi-vitamins and top up somewhere around tea time. I think the vitamin B's bit is important. Vitamin C helps. I wish there was a product which combines all 4 of them (choline, inositol, Vit B's and Vit C). It does not help with the low moods or depression.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good in huge quantity

Posted on Dec 05, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a good product but I didn't feel the benefits until I was under a lot of stress. But the drawback is you need to take them in a larger quantity. 3 to 4 pills in the morning and maybe top up again in the evening. I didn't feel the boost in my body either when out to do sports. I used to take ALCAR + PS to keep the mind sharp and my body running.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Phosphatidylserine+Acetyl-Carnitine

Posted on Dec 15, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I tried a combo of Doctor's Best PS & ALCAR but sadly it did not give me the mental stamina I wanted. I up the PS dosage to 300-400mg (with the ALCAR each time) but still no difference. I may go with Jarrow Brain formula CDP Choline next time. I usually take this combo with paracetamol to improve my physical stamina. --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Update How wrong was I? very.... Try this with Doc's best PS. take it 2 to 3 times a day. total dosage depends on how much you want to improve and how soon. its slow to work but it works. there was an increase in mental faculty. give at least 1 month.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

love that aroma

Posted on Dec 15, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

i like this compared to the natural taste. and love that aroma every time i open a sachet. good substitute for coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

keep the flu and colds away

Posted on May 31, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I like this product. I usually take my vitamin C before using this. So far I don't miss my vitamin C. It is flu season and so far I seem completely fine. The only down is that it turns your urine with slight tinge of green. Downside you need to take more than once a day. I usually take 2 or 3 at the most.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

doesn't help losing weight

Posted on Dec 15, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

it doesn't help losing weight. but helps if you are having constipation. i take it once a week, but not too thick. too thick and you will be rushing to the toilet every few minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Phosphatidylserine+Acetyl-Carnitine

Posted on Dec 15, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I tried a combo of Doctor's Best PS & ALCAR but sadly it did not give me the mental stamina I wanted. I up the PS dosage to 300-400mg (with the ALCAR each time) but still no difference. I am guessing this product maybe more effective for older people. There are some articles I found that the amino acid must readily cross the blood brain barrier to be effective. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- latest update: when i stopped this product for awhile, i went downhill mentally and physically. it works best with ALCAR (also from Doc's Best). up the dosage. take 2 - 3 times a day (with the ALCAR). give it a month. some people may see an earlier effect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Didn't do the trick

Posted on Dec 15, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This didn't do the trick for me. As the dosage of B's per tablet is so little, you need a bigger dosage to make it work. That means taking more than 4 tablets a day, especially for those stressful days. --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Update: It gave me that morning feeling of slight dizziness and nausea. In the beginning I thought dosage was too small. In fact now I think it was too much. To safely use it don't take it every day. Use only when needed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

alternative to coffee

Posted on Dec 15, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I like drinking this alternative to coffee. It seems to help me go to toilet easily without having that feeling of having diarrhoea. you can actually keep topping out water without changing the bag. My favorite is the one with rose. Didn't really like the natural basil taste

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives