Reviewer1680490

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HER142 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 77 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

A miracle for my Fibromyalgia and Arthritis

Posted on Jun 18, 2011

13 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I’m only 30 but have developed Fibromyalgia and crippling arthritis in my knees and back. I take many, many vitamins to try to keep the inflammation and pain at bay as much as possible but I notice when I don’t take these for a few days I have to take serious pain killers and am almost forced to stay in bed cause the pain is so bad. But when I’m good at taking one immediately when I wake up and one right before I go to bed, I am able to actually get out of bed and don’t have to take pain killers every day. If I’m in a lot of pain from too much activity I can take 2 each time (and a couple more throughout the day) and I have no stomach upset or anything. Just a reduction in inflammation. The price is ridiculously expensive but since my options are being bed ridden, taking addictive opioid pain killers, or paying extra for these, I'll definitely pay more for these.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works as well as ibuprofen to take my pain away!

Posted on Feb 08, 2012

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take 1 pill in the morning and 2 at night and these pills have drastically reduced the pain I have every day from Fibromyalgia. If I wake up with more pain than normal, I can either take a pain pill or an extra one of these and my pain will be reduced drastically within 15 minutes. Obviously they aren’t as strong as the narcotics the doctor gives you and sometimes I do have to take a prescription for the pain. But these are part of my vitamin regiment that helps keep me off strong pain killers all day, every day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice form of Lavendar

Posted on Apr 04, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this brand of essential oils. There smells are always very rich and true to form. This lavender has a very woodsy smell. I'm not a fan of lavender to begin with but it does wonders for my skin when I drop a few drops into my face wash every day. I had been using Now Lavender but the smell was just so odd so I'd thought I'd try this. I'm still not a fan of the smell but this one has a very subtle, rich smell which is nice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hurt my stomach

Posted on Jan 31, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Bought after reading a lot about detoxing your body in this way. I have a very alkaline stomach and I think this made it worse. I got terrible stomach pain for a day or two. And I can relate to the other reviewers feeling of being "stuffed". I tried to get through it, thinking maybe it meant it was really helping but it was too painful so I gave up. I'm giving it 2 stars though cause I'll still use it as a face mask to detox my skin so it wasn't a complete waste of money for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very helpful

Posted on Jan 31, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take a lot of supplements to help with my Chronic Fatigue and Fibromyalgia since I get tired very quickly and need a quick boost that won't make me crash like caffeine or sugar. This is a great option. I just pop one tablet in my mouth and chew it and feel a little better after a few minutes. It doesn't give a rush of energy but is more like subtle help for your tired muscles to keep you going.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love them but love the smaller ones more

Posted on Apr 04, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

First off I just have to say that these pills are a miracle. And I have never said that about any other vitamin/supplement or even medication before. I have Fibromyalgia and have been in chronic, achy pain for several years. Not only that but I suffered from overactive nerve endings where pain that should only be a 2 felt like a 10. So even getting a papercut was excruciating. I stumbled onto this one day and thought I'd try them. Immediately the daily achy pain was gone! I couldn't even remember what it felt like to be out of pain so I was amazed. Even the smallest pains went away like my fingers aching when it was raining. I suffered from constant ache in my back and it's gone too! Also when I fell and damaged my knee recently, I was able to bare with it. Before these pills I would have been in bed for weeks and on heavy painkillers. So it's helped my nerve endings be normal again. I still occasionally have to take ibuprofen but it's pretty rare and it's when I've really pushed myself physically. Having said that, I received much more relief from these pills in the 6 a day, in 3 doses, form. Not sure why since it's the same amount of herbs. So when I finish up this bottle, I'll go back to the 3 doses kind. But I can't say they work for everyone. Gave them to my mother who suffers with arthritis pain and she said she experienced no relief.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Royal Jelly works for me, just not this brand

Posted on Jul 06, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It kills me to give anything Now Foods makes a low rating since I use them for almost everything but this one just isn't doing it. I received Royal Jelly capsules from a friend and they made a huge difference in my Chronic Fatigue Syndrome. Then I found out they were $30 for a month supply and decided to look for cheaper options since I take so many vitamins. So I thought the Now option would be great cause of the price and there is more Royal Jelly in each capsule. Unfortunately, they are too harsh on my stomach, giving me stomach cramps (even when I take with food my stomach does feel a little sour) and I really have seen no help to my energy level after finishing the whole bottle (2 months of taking them). I agree with the other reviewer that I'm not sure the freeze dried works as well as fresh. I hate to try other unknown brands since I've always had such good luck with Now Foods but these have done nothing for me. From experience, I know Royal Jelly works I just wish this brand did!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

1 of the top 10 supplements everyone should have!!

Posted on Feb 26, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

First off, the bad: it has a terrible smell (since it's an algae it doesn't surprise though). When I first got it, I almost didn't use it cause the smell got to me. But I'm glad I did cause that is pretty much the one bad thing about it. And I don't even notice the smell anymore. It does an amazing job of keeping blood sugar levels even and keeping you full in between meals. So it works great for diabetes, fatigue, and weight loss/maintaining weight. Whenever I take it with a meal, I eat much less in the day cause I'm just not hungry in between meals. But it's great that it does it in a healthy way, by providing nutrients, not just suppressing appetite. I take 2 with each meal and with one tablet of Lecithin (which Spirulina should usually be taken with to help it's benefits). I stopped taking it for about 2 weeks when I had an allergic reaction to one of my supplements and just didn't start it up again when the allergic reaction subsided. That was a mistake. My body definitely needs the nutrients in this stuff. I suffer from Fibromyalgia and Chronic Fatigue and it's one of the supplements that makes my life easier.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Got rid of lots of water weight

Posted on Feb 02, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I came down with an illness that was undiagnosed for years. I started taking lots of supplements to find some relief. My grandfather had taken apple cider vinegar and honey for decades and it seemed to help him because he stopped having to take lots of aspirin every day and even in his 80's he is strong as an ox. So I thought I’d give some apple cider supplements a try. The most noticeable thing that these have done for me was I lost about 10-15 lbs of water weight in days from when I started taking them! My ankles that had been swollen from being in bed for a year went back to normal in days. Other than that I’m not sure what benefit they give me. But I keep them as part of my regiment to keep the excess fluid from building up again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wow, wow, wow!

Posted on Feb 08, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Being half black, half white, my hair can be tricky. It seems like most products don’t give enough moisture to my hair but black hair care products sometimes make my hair oily or they are so full of chemicals so I don’t want to use them. Plus my hair is super thick and there is a lot of it so that is a challenge too. I cannot say enough about this conditioner! I bought it on a whim and didn’t expect too much from it. When I first bought it, I used a different companies shampoo and it was nice but not great. But when I bought the Moisturizing Shampoo and used them together, my hair feels like silk when I wash out the conditioner. I still have to use my leave in conditioner and protecting spray before I dry my hair. But I’m so happy to finally find a natural shampoo and conditioner that makes my hair soft and not oily.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Finished the entire bottle, did nothing for skin and did very little for joints

Posted on Mar 08, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have a pretty bad knee and I've taken MSM for years. Thought I'd try this after researching it. I liked that it had some MSM in it also. I thought if it helped my skin, that would be a bonus. I noticed no difference in my skin but I don't have too many wrinkles and take really good care of my skin so there isn't too much to change. So maybe for more severe skin issues, you might see a difference. But I've used topical hyaluronic acid and saw a huge difference, just nothing with this stuff. As far as my knee, it seemed to help mildly but not enough for me to continue. I take a lot of vitamins and I have to see a huge difference for me to keep one in my regiment. But I've found with Now Food products it's a hit or miss. I either love the item or it does absolutely nothing for me and when I change to another brand, the product works. So I think I'm trying Doctor's Best for this one.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Did nothing for brain or skin

Posted on Mar 08, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Due to an illness, I have a hard time focusing and I have a hard time with memory so I thought I'd try this. I finished more than half the bottle and I saw no difference on the days I took the pills and the days I didn't. Plus, I really didn't notice any difference to my skin. Then I read that you should only take DMAE on the days you need it, not as a daily supplement, and since I saw no really help, I just called it quits for this one. I almost always start a product with the Now Foods brand cause I trust them cause I rarely get side effects from their products but I find that half the time their products do nothing for me but if I switch to another brand the supplement/vitamin really helps. So this may be one of the times, Now Foods isn't working for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 77 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives