Reviewer1680942

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ISE604 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-7 of 7 total

Great Stuff

Posted on Jul 06, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I really like this Vitamin E oil, however I suppose I should have gotten a different concentration. I did not realize that it would basically be a gel. It is not runny like an oil, it has to be squeezed out and is sticky.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Left My Hair Soft... For a While

Posted on Jul 23, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

While the shampoo is awesome, I have to give this stuff an "average rating." It left my kinky curls soft and smooth for a while, and DID provide for great detailing; however, it didn't stay soft and moisturized for long. Aubrey Organics Conditioner has worked better. Again, the shampoo, however, is well worth the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This product is...eh

Posted on Aug 14, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I won't say that this product doesn't work at all, but I've been taking 2 to 3 pills a day, pretty religiously, for about 2 weeks now and I've seen no change or health benefit. Maybe I haven't been taking it long enough or something...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Shampoo For Kinky Curly Hair

Posted on Jul 23, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I loved using this shampoo on the parts of my hair that are 3C. It left them soft and smells delicious! However, the parts of my hair that were 4A didn't feel "AS" great. This shampoo is really great for detangling.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Does Work for Thickening and Conditioning

Posted on Mar 04, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I wanted to start by saying a little bit about my hair. I am a multi-racial black person with type 4a/3c hair (for those of you that don't know the typing system, that means I have tight curls and looser tight coils lol). I purchased this, along with the shampoo over a month ago. I waited for a while to do the review, and I can honestly say I've already seen some results. This is the same experience I had when I purchased the duo a few years ago. The shampoo leaves my hair relatively smooth (for a shampoo), and the conditioner is just awesome. I use other products too, but I specifically focus the use of this product on the perimeter of my hair. The areas that were thin have grown in and are also growing in length. I feel confident that I will see progressively better results with continued use. I generally use the shampoo only once a month and the conditioner every 2 days (sometimes more frequently, sometimes less).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Does Work for Thickening

Posted on Mar 04, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I wanted to start by saying a little bit about my hair. I am a multi-racial black person with type 4a/3c hair (for those of you that don't know the typing system, that means I have tight curls and looser tight coils lol). I purchased this, along with the conditioner over a month ago. I waited for a while to do the review, and I can honestly say I've already seen some results. This is the same experience I had when I purchased the duo a few years ago. The shampoo leaves my hair relatively smooth (for a shampoo), and the conditioner is just awesome. I use other products too, but I specifically focus the use of this product on the perimeter of my hair. The areas that were thin have grown in and are also growing in length. I feel confident that I will see progressively better results with continued use. I generally use the shampoo only once a month and the conditioner every 2 days (sometimes more frequently, sometimes less). Unlike with many other shampoos, once I wash this out (prior to conditioning), my hair doesn't feel dry and coarse, it feels soft. That's a plus :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not Sure

Posted on Aug 14, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I've been taking these for about 2 weeks straight, and I've yet to see/feel any health benefit from them. Perhaps it hasn't been long enough. So, I gave them a neutral rating.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-7 of 7 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives