Reviewer1685556

New to iHerb? Use coupon code VIR362 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 36 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Honestly, the best one yet.

Posted on Mar 14, 2009

23 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm a fan of parasite cleansing -- do it twice a year with a once-a-week 'maintenance' dose. I've tried many different products, some much more expensive than this one. I'd have to say, for the moment, that I feel this one works the best of all. Funny thing is, it's also the cheapest! Go figure.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Alcohol free - can use it for the kids

Posted on Mar 14, 2009

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this product for my children, mix it in juice. It's effective, takes away the itching and bloating associated with worm infections. We travel overseas frequently and I like to 'cleanse' my kids when we return because before I did that, we had problems every time. The taste is terrible but I sort of phase it in (one drop 3x day, then two drops, then three, etc.) so they get used to the taste change of the juice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fast, effective St. John's Wort

Posted on Mar 14, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

This brand is consistently the best... the ONLY reason I don't use it exclusively is price. This particular product works quickly and is the most effective single herb st john's wort I have used. (The phyto-proz is also excellent - a bit too strong perhaps - but I sometime worry about the kavak kava that it contains. I have read cautions on kava kava use and prefer not to take it long term). I have been battling depression for a few years and lost a sibling over the summer under terrible circumstances - these products literally saved my life.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps Thyroid

Posted on Mar 12, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am taking this along with raw thyroid and L-tyrosine and iodine (Kelp) and the effect on my thyroid has been excellent. It's working again and I feel so much better. My thyroid stopped working properly after my two pregnancies - I've read this is common. I was also poisoned with fluoride when I was a kid, and that depresses thyroid too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My favorite Omega - and there are a lot!

Posted on May 24, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This one is balanced with a significant amount of Omega-7, which is GREAT for skin quality (and very expensive to buy separately). Overall, a good value and a great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good pH balance is essential

Posted on Mar 12, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have had a long list of issues through the years that really peaked after my children were born - pregnancy is difficult. It wasn't until I started eating to balance my body's pH that I noticed MArkED improvement in how I felt and how I looked. Alkaline pH is really the key to everything... and your body gets sick with all sorts of things when it's acidic. This particular supplement is a staple for me; it allows me to deviate sometimes from my diet and stay on target.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Super food, super health

Posted on Apr 01, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Who doesn't know that green are essential for optimal health? They balance body pH, cleanse, feed, nourish... This supplement is an easy high-quality way to compliment and fortify your everyday diet. It helps immensely with regularity too. I love the tablet form - it's easier than having to serve myself a juice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A great 'feel-good' superfood!

Posted on May 24, 2011

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Finally, after a few years of work, I am beginning to shake off that sluggish feeling that had begun to take hold of me at 30. I remember thinking, "I'm too young to feel this way!" Eating right, taking care of imbalances and infestations (hello candida and company!) and supplementing really gave results. But starting the green super-foods on a daily basis was like the turbo charge that shot me to the top of the hill. I feel young, light and lithe again. Oh man!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tiny size - great for children

Posted on Sep 16, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These really are the perle size, concentrated and great for children. Mu kids are having yeast overgrowth issues and these have been a godsend.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very effective for hypothyroid

Posted on Feb 05, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Mix this with L-Tyrosine and Kelp or other iodine source and you have a great mix. It has helped me a lot.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Product. Good Brand overall.

Posted on Aug 21, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Helps with depression, yes. Calms, yes. But the DMAE really sharpens your mental focus too. All around GREAT product, solid results. Source Naturals does it again: a great product, well though out mixture of ingredients, and (thanks in part to iHerb) VERY reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not a miracle, but it helps a lot in SLIGHTLY higher doses (4+/dy) .

Posted on Jun 11, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If you are looking for something to effortlessly 'melt' off your weight, or give you the motivation you lack, you need to stop looking and just work on body image; there is no such thing. The safety of hoodia IS a mystery so makers of the supplement tend to shoot low for their suggested dose. I have read that you need at least 1 - 1 1/2 grams of it per day. I know that I need at least a gram (two twice a day), and a third dose late at night is helpful when I am being a night owl. BTW, people have reported completely losing their appetite if they take a massive dose, however for your liver's sake, I would not recommend that. Remember this is NOT food, it's NOT a nutritional supplement, it's a natural drug. Your body is going to need to break it down and eliminate it. IT ISN'T THE SAME THING AS NUTRITION - so respect it like medicine and be careful! Also, it works better if you take it regularly so that levels in your body stays constant. If you stop or, for instance, forget the second dose in the afternoon, the munchies are going to overtake you like a wave because the first dose made you eat less and your body will notice the drop in calories and try to make up for it - just like it always does when you cut back or stop eating. THE VALUE OF HOODIA IS THAT IT CAN CURB THIS 'DIETERS HUNGER' AND GET YOU OVER THE CRITICAL FIRST STAGES OF WEIGHT LOSS. Think about taking Banaba Leaf too - it levels out blood sugar - good if you are or suspect that you are insulin resistant. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 36 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives