Reviewer1689881

New to iHerb? Use coupon code PAR847 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Works

Posted on Nov 26, 2009

15 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product really improves the appearance of my skin. I also use it on my neck, gets rid of my double chin!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

helps with hypothyridism

Posted on May 29, 2007

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product has really improved my hypothyroidism. I guess I am different than the previous reviewer; the only way I can take it is with tomato juice, it hides the bad taste really well. I wish the iron content would be listed, though, if it really is an issue.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Update to Review: "High quality fresh organic walnuts" on Jan 3, 2013

Posted on Jan 03, 2013

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

***Original Comment: Mostly halves, few peices, very fresh. Best organic walnuts I have found.***Updated Comment from Jan 3, 2013: This applies to lot # 1526225A, Best By 10/2013. These walnuts are not quite as fresh as I have received in the past. However, they are still of good quality, as good as other organic brands I have tried, they still look good, I do not see any mold, and are still mostly halves. I'll bet they were excellent when they were fresh. I'm going to toast these with a little maple syrup to use on my salads, since they are not quite as enjoyable to eat as they are. I feel sad for the grower, it appears they did their part right. Maybe someone along the supply chain accidentally forgot to rotate their stock, or didn't refrigerate them properly. That is how it appears to me. I would suggest that anyone else with a bad experience post their lot numbers for reference. I have temporarily modified my rating from five stars down to three. Will gladly modify it back to five if the quality issues are resolved by the next time I order these walnuts.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My kids love these

Posted on Feb 02, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

I have never had the experience of the previous reviewers with old beans, and I have been buying these for years (not from iHerb). My kids love them. Good for when I am too tired to cook dinner! I add a little grated cheese on top. Good news is I just heard on NPR that this is one of the few brands without BPA in the lining of the can.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Stunning results, difficult to get it right, though

Posted on May 03, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I get lots of complements on my hair after using this product. I am about 50% gray with medium brown, and my hair is fairly thin. After using this product, my hair turns out very a shiny brown with beautiful golden red highlights and it appears as if I have twice as much hair as I actually do. I went through a lot of difficulties getting it right, though. Be aware that if you use heat, the colors can become permanent. I had a horrible experience with the dark brown after using heat on the second stage. The color would not come out, and dealing with the roots was extremely difficult. Dealing with roots with henna is about 10 times a difficult as dealing with them when using chemical hair color. My preference is to just use henna as a temporary color, and I think it is best to never use a shade darker than one's natural color. I find that it is OK to use a little heat on the first stage, if it isn't more than about 5 minutes, otherwise the red tones can build up over time. I like to add camomile tea or lemon juice to the second stage to bring out the gold.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works for me

Posted on Aug 29, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this to get rid of my dark circles, can use during the day since there is very little color.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for muscle cramps

Posted on Aug 29, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Gets rid of my sensitive teeth and muscle cramps. The powder in the capsules is assimilated very quickly. So If I get a muscle cramp, usually it is my arches in my feet (very painful), and I take a few of these with a glass of water, it works within 15 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works well

Posted on Nov 26, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like the way this product is used only once or twice a week at night, yet it is very effective with no irritation.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yummy

Posted on Nov 26, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

My kids love these. Have taken them for 8 years and they never get sick.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells wonderful, gentle on the hair

Posted on Aug 29, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

My 10 year old daugher loves using this on her long hair. Keeps it shiny and healthy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best sunscreen ever!

Posted on Sep 01, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This is the best sunscreen I have ever used on my face. Does not turn my face white. No eye sting. Very effective. I am in my fifties. I know before I started using this sunscreen I looked my age, but was recently carded. I must have had a shocked look on my face, cause they told me they were sorry, but they had to card anyone that looks 30 or younger.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great flavor,really works

Posted on Oct 09, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This product really works to keep my lips from getting chapped. Love that bananna coconut flavor, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives