Reviewer1690748

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MUH010 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-10 of 10 total

Garden of Life, Primal Defense Ultra 216 Caps

Posted on Nov 27, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have ordered the above product the 2nd time now. Each time it arrived in Australia around 2 weeks with US airmail. The postage is only $4.00, it is speedy and reliable and arrived in excellent condition. Iherb is an trust worthy company, selling products at a good price with affordable shipping options. I have constipation for many many years, at age 51, I am at my wits ends. Also I have CFS. I tried many high strength probiotic from Sydney, but the effect are just so so. This Primal Defense Ultra was recommanded by a friend and I only take 2 in the middle of night after I get up for a pee(empty stomach), next morning, I can feel the urge and empty more complete, it is much better than any probiotic I have ever taken and I have taken quite a few different brands. I kept them in fridge anyway even they said you do not need to. I am going to take it LONG LONG term, as it helps with so many things, and healthy guts means good health. And the price is cheaper than those I get from Sydney anyway. Best Regards Alice W

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Help Constipation a bit more

Posted on Jul 31, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have CFS. I am trying all sort of different Pro-Biotic on Iherbs. I have been using Garden of life - Ultra Primal defence for 4 years, but now want to try different ones to see the effect and also so the body does not get used to same strain of bacteria and add different strain to it. This one is protected till it reaches small intestine so not killed by the stomach acid. Should be good, my experience of it is OK, not very different to Primal defence. I am now trying PB8, seems to help constipation more. I think with Probiotic, each person is So different in terms of their bacteria needs, what works for one does not work for another, it is so individual.And good to rotate a few different brand too to get different benefit.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

For Constipation and build immune system

Posted on Jul 31, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have CFS. I am trying all sort of different Pro-Biotic on Iherbs. I have been using Garden of life - Ultra Primal defence for 4 years, but now want to try different ones to see the effect and also so the body does not get used to same strain of bacteria and add different strain to it. This one is protected till it reaches small intestine so not killed by the stomach acid. Should be good, my experience of it is OK, not very different to Primal defence. I am now trying PB8, seems to help constipation more. I think with Probiotic, each person is So different in terms of their bacteria needs, what works for one does not work for another, it is so individual. And good to rotate a few different train too to get different benefit.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Did not work for me

Posted on Jul 31, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i have very poor digestion, the food seems to sit in my stomach and not moving. I try this and did not do a thing, in fact seems to make it a bit worse. May be what is in it is not what I need

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I guess it is working

Posted on Jul 31, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Was told we need Selenium and our food and soil is deplected of it, so we do not get enough in our diet. We take it once a day. My absorption is not good, I used to use the Selenium drop from Iherb, put under the tongue for better absorption, but that was very expensive ($20 for a small bottle). This one is best brand and cheap. Lately I insert it into my anal canel after bowel movement in the morning. My Dr told me - the anal mucosal membrane absorb much better, so I can get more Selenium out of the capsule - more bioaviailable. I am thinking of ordering the PQQ and Cq10(ubiquinol - more expensive version), ALC ALA from iherb for insurance against aging, I am 52, my husband 56, they are expensive, so to get more out of it and may be even need to take less, I will put them thru the rectum too. Just put some olive oil and it is easily inserted and does no harm. Dr J. Mercola does that too with some of his suppliment like DHEA. As then it does not go thru the liver and most get thrown away.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

As an insurance

Posted on Jul 31, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I saw on Dr Oz how strong is this anti-oxident. We eat a lot of farm raise salmon. I add this for life long insurance of a potent anti-oxident. My palms are getting a bit orange, so must be absorbing well. It is cheap and potent. Well worth it. Will take it long term. 2x a day me and my husband take. I also take it with a tsp of Coconut oil with it for enhance absorbtion.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Work perfectly

Posted on Jul 31, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

My Vit D level was down, and I put this D-3 drop under my tongue(2 drops after breakfast), to be absorb sublingually. And now my D-3 level is in the mid to upper range, very satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Alba Botanica facial scrub

Posted on Jan 02, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

It is reasonable facial scrub - feels clean and smooth afterwords. Some viewer said you can you it as a mask, I find it bit runny to do so. It is good value for money and does a fine job. Not too harsh or ineffective. Does a fine job.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Arctic Krill oil

Posted on Jan 02, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I have not notice anything, but since they said Krill oil is more potent than fish oil. I switch to this. Taking 2 a day instead of 4 fish oil a day. but lately I need more Omega-3 - to boost my fat intake for boosting brain function, so I take 2 a day of these and add 4 fish oil(1.5g each) on top. I will keep ordering this long term, as they are good suppliments.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tamanu oil

Posted on Jan 02, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I tried it a few times, find it ok, so so, not as good as some others rave about it in the reviews. The bottle is quite small, so will not last long, also it is quite thick, I dilute it with other oil so make it easier to apply(more runny) and make it last longer. I will not buy it again, as I think I can find other oil as good and better value. It is probably good for you but I find it not better than other oil I have tried and cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-10 of 10 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives