Reviewer1691076

New to iHerb? Use coupon code QIW627 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-10 of 10 total

Good multi for an unbeatable price

Posted on Oct 18, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This multi might not be the best out there: for example it lacks iodine, also is low on vitamin K and magnesium. Other than that is pretty much complete and its price is awesome, so I rate it with 4 stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Essential for thyroid health

Posted on Sep 30, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm taking this along with Icelandic Kelp (iodine) to treat my subtle hypothyroidism. Take one a day, you don't want to overdose these kind of minerals. The taste is "good", somehow reminds me of almonds. Also this is a very cheap product it can last 6 months if taking 1 tablet daily.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great D3

Posted on Apr 25, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is great, the softgels are small so you can swallow them easily. I strongly advice to combine this with vitamin K2, for example the Carlson Labs product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice source of iodine for your thyroid

Posted on Sep 30, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm taking this along with selenium, in order to fix my subtle hypothyroidism. Take one a day, you don't want to overdose these kind of minerals or you can nerf your thyroid. Maybe 2-3 a day would still be safe but be careful and always ask your doctor before increasing the dose. This product is really cheap and can last more than 1 year if you take 1 tablet a day. The taste is bad in my opinion but you should take it with a meal anyway so you can shadow it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Probably the best K2 out there

Posted on Apr 25, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I sometimes cut myself when shaving and I wouldn't stop bleeding, but now I've tried this for 3 days, and coincience or not, I notice my bleeding problem is gone. My only "complain" is that the dosage per capsule is somehow overkill, but you can manually open the capsule and take half of it so the product lasts more time. This product is great in terms of quantity/price. The variety is mk-4 which has certain advantages over mk-7 like better calcium sparing and reverse/avoid artery hardening. I strongly advice to combine this with vitamin D3, vitamin A and calcium, but specially D3.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Worst taste ever, but it works

Posted on Jun 11, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

Honestly this is the worst tasting supplement I have ever tried, and I've purchased quite a lot from iHerb. So get ready to swallow those pretty big pills along with a nice glass of water. Nevertheless this is really good for the price, chelated form assures you absorb 100% of it. Magnesium is important for many processes inside the body. I notice a better sleep when taking it after dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Ultimate omega 3 supplement

Posted on Jun 16, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

This product is pure win. It is the best DHA source for the price, remember DHA is more important than EPA. In addition you get good quality vitamin A (retinol, not beta-carotene), vitamin D3 and E. The flavor is neutral, kind of lemon, it is not unpleasant. The bottle is dark to prevent light coming in and perturbing the delicate omega 3 oils. For those who don't want to get these vitamins, Nature's Answer sells a similar product called Fish Oil (from sardines and anchovies).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awesome for males

Posted on Nov 11, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This product is pure win. I get improved sleep and virility. Nice to know it contains copper to balance it out. Sure bet.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hurts stomach if you take a lot

Posted on Jun 16, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

This is great for the price, but you should be careful, if taking more than 500mg at a time, the stomach becomes very acidic and you get dhiarrea. I suggest looking for an Ester-C product if your stomach is as delicate as mine, avoid ascorbic acid stuff if so.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Just OK

Posted on Jun 16, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

Great price for quantity, but I personally haven't noticed any effect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-10 of 10 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives