Reviewer1691317

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ZIM602 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 33 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Pretty impressive!

Posted on Feb 06, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this without seeing the color in person first, and I was nervous about that! I have to say that it was a good purchase! The color is called "Warmed Rose," and I was expecting it to be a bit more in the pink family; it's actually more of a peachy-pink. This shade works well for my skin tone--I would say I have similar coloring to Reese Witherspoon. A little bit of this goes a looooong way, I've found, and the color does build up over time in my brush, so I feel like I use even less powder each application. The powder is very fine and has a fantastic, silky feel and finish--it applies easily (I use a blush brush) without streaking (and I apply argan oil and then a sunscreen moisturizer to my face first). Also--and this was really important to me in a blush--it doesn't have much, if any, sparkle. In fact, I'd call it matte. I'm 39, and I no longer wish to have that "going clubbing" look! Overall, I'm impressed, and I'd probably buy this again. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the color was peachier than I was expecting, but that's not a deal-breaker for me here, since I feel I can pull off the shade well with my sort-of fair, creamy skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awesome!

Posted on Apr 16, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

So far, I really love these products!!! I plan on purchasing the full-sized products at a later date.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wow!

Posted on Jan 20, 2014

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I seldom write reviews for products anymore, but this one impressed me so much, I felt I had to write one. I was initially hesitant to order this product because of the large size: What if I didn't like it??? My Dr. Bronner's Baby Mild Castile Soap had just run out, and I needed a replacement. I decided just to go for it, and I am so glad I did! This soap is incredibly silky! I use it on my face to dissolve and remove my makeup because I feel natural facial cleansers by themselves do not perform this function well enough. I just use a nickel-sized amount and rub it on my face. It lathers up pretty well and rinses easily. It leaves my face feeling smooth and soft. There is no fragrance, but it does smell very, very mildly like a nutty oil. That's the only way I can describe it. It smells natural. Best of all, this soap does NOT burn my eyes like the Dr. Bronner's did! It is very mild and gentle; it does what I want it to do; it does not burn my eyes; and it is so silky...did I mention that?! For the quality, it is a great price! I will be a repeat customer of this product!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Interesting

Posted on Apr 16, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this product much better than the actual Cell Food. As the gel dries, it tightens the skin and leaves it smooth. It's slightly tacky and sticky at first, but after it dries it's fine. I just wish it didn't have paraben (although it is a VERY small amount).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Big tub of gum!

Posted on Oct 14, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I only gave this one 3 stars because I feel the flavor doesn't last very long. But otherwise, I like the gum because it is a great price for 100 pieces of gum and it doesn't have all the crap in it that the mainstream store brand gums do. Will definitely purchase again!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hmmm

Posted on Apr 16, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Can't really tell any difference. Gives a pleasant lemony flavor to my water though. Probably won't buy it again because of the price--it's a pretty expensive water-flavorer!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not greasy!

Posted on Jun 10, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a great natural sunscreen for those of you who are tired of all the junk ingredients on the mainstream market. Yes, it costs a little more for the size tube, but Neutrogena's are similarly sized--but this one is better for your health! It absorbs readily, and does not leave that pasty white film on the skin. Wonderful product! I will buy it again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My favorite!

Posted on Jan 20, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This face powder is wonderful! It is not shiny or sparkly, and the shade is really great for me! I have a skin tone sort of like Reese Witherspoon. Not super fair, but not medium either. What pleases me is that I can apply my moisturizing sunscreen a few minutes before this powder, and it does not hinder the the application at all...Blends right in and smooths out imperfections, but it doesn't look cakey or streaky. Plus, the price for the quality is amazing! It lasts me about 6 months, and I use it nearly every day. I've bought this several times and will continue to do so. Be aware, as other reviewers have noted, this is a refill only. It does NOT come in a traditional compact, or with any sort of puff or brush. You can purchase the compact separately, and it does come with a thin puff. I did buy that compact after buying the refill only for the first time, to see if I liked the product. Personally, I almost never use that puff, except for touch-ups; it's way to small and thin. To apply this powder, I use disposable cosmetic sponge/wedges.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I still have zits

Posted on Sep 27, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Zits are still there, but it does seem to make them hurt less. It does have a bit of a sulphur ("rotten egg") smell, but that doesn't bother me since I put it on at night when I go to bed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Non-greasy

Posted on Jun 10, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This body lotion is fairly light, yet has wonderful softening properties. It absorbs readily and doesn't leave any greasy afterfeel at all--truly outstanding! The scent is just OK; it's a little too pumpkin-y for me. It might be great to wear in the fall! But not in the spring/summer! I might buy it again in the fall. I think I might prefer Kokum Nut Body Balm by Better Botanicals just a smidgen!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Oh my!

Posted on Jan 20, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I can't say enough good things about this product! I rinse my face, then pat it dry. Then I apply about a small marble size to my face and let it "rest" for about 1 minute. Next, I use a little warm water and scrub the particles in gently and rinse! It works very well to make my face super-smooth. The fruit acids dissolve the "glue" that holds the dead skin cells together during that 1 minute, and the scrubbing action sloughs them away as you rinse! Super-duper!!! I will definitely buy this again and again!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Big jar

Posted on Oct 14, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I chose this one because I had never tried Bluebonnet before and it was such a big jar! I take the recommended 3 per day with each meal, and the jar will still last about 2 months! Plus, the formula contains all the minerals I was looking for, plus additional ones that are nice to have like the glutamic acid.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 33 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives