July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1694531

New to iHerb? Use coupon code SUZ208 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 51 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

better than probiotics

Posted on Dec 03, 2008

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

butyric acid seemed to be the missing link for my digestive problems (cramping and diarrhea). I had tried numerous brands of probiotics but it wasn't until I used butyric acid that my gut finally functioned normally.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

want a chlosterol lowering natural supplement - this product works!

Posted on Jun 27, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

have only used this product a few weeks. Will not retest Chlosterol for 6 months but will report back to this site if I can. I had a hard time finding Red Yeast Rice and was pleased iherb offered it. UPDATE June 2010: This product works!!! I have been using this product almost 2 years and my total chlosterol has come down from 330 to 210. My cardiologist has me taking ONE capsule every 3 days to avoid causing other problems statins can cause. My cardiologist told me my total chlosterol is only part of the lipid picture and my level around 200 is fine for me. I have high HDL and ok LDL so you have to consider more than just total chlosterol number. Red Yeast Rice is a naturally occuring statin, in other words a God made neutriceutical.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

more energy and hypoglycemia

Posted on Feb 10, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking this product for about 6 months. If I take it 1-2 times a day, I definitely have more energy. However, do not take on an empty stomach or you will have hypoglycemia and rather quickly too. I have to take it after a meal.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

contains soy and wheat/gluten

Posted on Dec 13, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

disappointed this product contains soy and wheat/gluten.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Lowered LDL, raised HDL and lowered triglycerides by taking 3 pills a day

Posted on May 08, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product works and raised HDL from 41 to 62, lowered LDL from 120 to 90, and lowered Triglycerides from 140 to 62 over a six month time frame. I am a little concerned about the natural statin that is in the product, Red Yeast Rice, so I might start taking 3 pills every other day and check my levels again in six months. I have been told the natural statin, Red Yeast Rice, does not negatively effect the body like a man-made statin such as Lipitor. I have tried other supplements to get this result and was unable to until I took Lipid Balance. This product works.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

this product does NOT reduce serum iron levels

Posted on Feb 28, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

My husband has been taking this product for 9 months without any change in his serum iron levels. This product was recommended to us as an iron binding agent. His serum iron has actually increased from the 130s to the 140s. I am stopping this product and will try a different one.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

back to vegan capsule!

Posted on Jun 27, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The original Green & White Tea was made with a V-cap. A reformulated Green & White Tea Force was made with a gelatin capsule derived from non-kosher catfish. GROSS...... Well, apparently New Chapter got the message and the re-reformulated green/white tea force is back to a vegan capsule as of early 2010. YAY!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

product works

Posted on Dec 07, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

In my experience this product helps with digestion especially with hard to digest foods like beans.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

best quality for best price with no allergens

Posted on Dec 22, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this brand the best and so does my stomach

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

best vitamin C I've used

Posted on Jun 27, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use magnesium ascorbate for a vitamin C source because it is not acidic like ascorbic acid. It's supposed to be more bioavailble and it does not upset my stomach. I prefer this buffered form.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

looking to increase anti-oxidants

Posted on Jun 27, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Life Extension's products seem to be high quality, like their company. I take this due to a breast cancer history too. This product does not upset my stomach and does not contain soybeans, wheat, gluten or corn, which I like. Also, a v-cap

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

disappointed this product bothered my sensitive stomach

Posted on Sep 16, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product caused a lot of gas and bloating the first few days I tried it. I started with 2 capsules a day. It must contain soy as I'm hyper sensitive to soy. I will try it again but am disappointed for now.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 51 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives