Reviewer1694761

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LOF249 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 40 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Good

Posted on Aug 07, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this for OCM, on my eyebrows, lashes and in my hair as a growth enhancer. If it hasn't contributed to hair growth (which I am quite sure it has, only I have no before and after pictures to compare), it has certainly made my hair, brows and lashes much stronger! And it's great for drawing puss and bacteria out of skin infections. Update: This really HAS made my eyelashes significantly longer, stronger and darker and works great for my eyebrows too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hmmm!

Posted on Aug 26, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have a very strong yellow undertone in my skin when I tan so the white cast from the zinc oxide is a bit problematic for me. I still like it though (and the barely there smell, very soothing somehow) and I have a little tip to make it less white and hard to spread: prep your skin (or blend) with some shea butter or body oil of your own choice!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hm

Posted on Nov 07, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I don't really know where to use it, I tried using it on my face, but the absorption-rate is soooo slow, which can be inconvenient. It IS really antibacterial though, so I use it in my home-blended cleansing oil. The smell also is horrid, but if you use with several other essential oils like rosemary, peppermint, lavender or tea tree, the smell can always be concealed. I also noticed if you put a tiny bit of this with your other choice of carrier oil on damp skin straight after washing, the smell goes away completely after about 10 mintues.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good

Posted on Aug 07, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is wonderfully soft and at least gives ME enough coverage. If you aren't satisfied with the coverage you can also try to gently stiple with the same brush over the places that need the most coverage.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I don't know about this one

Posted on Oct 26, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I really wanted tamanu oil to work for me, but it just seems my skin doesen't like it at all. I feel all tight and weird even when I only use a drop or two. And when I tried it to treat spots, it seemed to make me get more. But I use it on my scars from breastreduction surgery and it seems to help with that!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not sure

Posted on Nov 07, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Really wanted to like this, but my skin was so incredibly sensitive when I got this, so I didn't really see any benefits. I tried it again when my skin had settled down, and the moment I put it on my skin looked incredibly well moisturized and all dewy and glowy. I'll probably update the review when I've used it a bit longer.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Gr8

Posted on Nov 07, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Really practical for when you're taking oils with you on weekends. I used to use plastic bottles but it was really messy. The dropper is a bit slow with thicker carrier oils, but for essential oils I have no doubt it would work. You can also remove it all together and it still wont leak. SUCH a shame they have been discontinued.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good

Posted on Nov 07, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

The only thing that keeps my skin flake-free now in the cold months. And I actually like the smell! It smells much better than lots of other oils! I wonder if it makes my skin a bit congested? But one can never know, there are always so many factors that can contribute to changes in your skin. Also great for hair! Always use sparingly, though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Omg

Posted on Oct 02, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

DELICIOUS.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great

Posted on Aug 07, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This item make me feel a bit of nostalgic love. They were the first brand of chlorella I ever tried and little did I know, with my TERRIBLE immune system, they would keep me from getting colds and viruses which I'm so prone too. I actually like the size too, they're easy to swallow. Hell you can even swallow five at a time. And at a good price. It also seems too clarify and brighten my skin. Must be the detoxing properties at work!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Aaaah!

Posted on Aug 07, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I just LOVE this. It is by far the best lip balm I have ever had, it just feels amazing and tastes good. I don't even have words. You have to try it. My former favorite was Burt's Bees peppermint lip balm which is slightly more minty, but also more waxy in consistency. Both good but I feel that this one gives me more long lasting moisture and doesn't need as many applications a day as Burt's.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good

Posted on Jan 27, 2012

This is one of the best instant teabag-chai's I've ever had. Very good with a bit of honey and warm milk added

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 40 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives