Reviewer1695400

New to iHerb? Use coupon code CAR446 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 44 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

cinnamon and using it for weight loss,

Posted on Sep 08, 2010

40 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Glorious aroma on opening the bag, and me being clumsy, I didnt mind the powder spill at all as I poured into a manageable container. The only thing is, this cinnamon turns into a slimey snot like goo at the bottom of the jug when I make tea with it, and that puts me off drinking it, so I just got some true cinnamon sticks to use instead. This is Cinnamomum burmannii from the cassia tree and is not the true cinnamon which is also called Ceylon cinnamon. Cassia cinnamon has an average 5% coumarin content which acts to thin blood so you must not use large amounts, but True or Ceylon cinnamon (not seen on iherb), does not contain coumarin and you can take as much as you wish. True cinnamon is paler and sweeter and much more expensive, but I like this one just fine for my needs. For weight loss tea, you take half a teaspoon cinnamon (Ceylon or true type), dissolved in 1 cup water, NOT boiling or you kill the honey goodness and flavours etc, 2-3 tablespoons lemon juice and 1-2 tsp honey to taste. Cool. You take half in the morning and half in evening, on an empty stomach. I only need a scant teaspoon honey personally, Cinnamon burns body fat and stops you feeling hungry all the time. I have read of people taking big doses and suffering dizzy spells, which I reckon is because cinnamon reduces blood sugar, which is how it will stop hunger, so just be sensible about it. Ive been fine and Im prone to dizzy spells from my health issues. If this has helped any please give a rating. Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great blood thinners

Posted on Jul 03, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When I first saw how big they are it spooked me as Im the person who has to chew even the smallest bits of food, but I managed to swallow them ok. They are a very high dose. More than is needed, and I want them to act as a blood thinning aid for me. One daily and I startedbought them because I want to keep my blood thinner, which these do effectively, I found I was bruising very easily so guessing they work TOO well for me, but resolved this by taking less often, which makes them even cheaper for me. ;-) I do take other supplements, but I try and test them to see if they help or not as I cant afford to take ones that dont work. I can tell you theese DO work. You just might need one every other day though, or even three times a week only, if you use other supplements with blood thinning effects. Point is these really do work as blood thinning aid, about anything else, I dont know.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Berry Healthy Indeed

Posted on Mar 13, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Now Foods have a great reputation, and buying this particular product was based largely on that, I discovered q10 when I had undiagnosed Atrial Fibrillation and 90mg q10 daily settled it beautifully for me. I actually felt my heart strengthen. That was so weird. The hawthorn has so many benefits of its own that you really do need to google themand see them all, for both parts in fact, the q10 and the berry. I was going to get some Hawthorn seperately when I found BOTH of these proven heart aids together, so now I can have the best of both in one easy to swallow capsule. Love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

not for me

Posted on Oct 19, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A lot of people like this, but to be honest, I found it was so sickenly sweet, presumably has to be to disguise the real flavor!, It was also uncomfortably thick for swallowing and felt slimy, coating the whole mouth as well, leaving the foul taste for a time after. For me, this would only be possible to swallow if I had no choice and held my nose. Its THAT bad. Maybe my taste buds are just THAT good lol, I could not finish even half of one portion without feeling nausea, so had to bin it. Iherb delivered it fast and well packed as always.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

essential for thyroid

Posted on May 21, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take this to support my thyroid and find I feel better on this than just on my thyroid medicine alone. Cant believe the difference how I feel. Brilliant.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

for heart

Posted on Feb 15, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

bought to supplement my q10 for treating my atrial fibrilation. Does it work, I dont know, but hope so.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

these are great

Posted on Dec 22, 2007

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I live in Wales UK, dleivery was really fast, service excellent. These capsule shells are excellent as well, they dont bend and snap and break in use, fit together really well, and go down easy. Used with the capsule machine, its a doddle. What more can anyone want? Get them and see for yourself.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

mmmm. tasteeeeee

Posted on Jan 18, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

really tasty and doesnt need sweetening IMHO. I only had free samples as Im forking out for too much already, but this stuff is great. COuldnt believe it. First try and felt the energy boost right off. Amazing stuff. Get the free sample and see for yourself.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

softens skin

Posted on May 17, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

not sure what else they do, but my skins softer for taking them. Cheaper to put powder into milk and have a nightcap though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

dont take if you have thyroid problems

Posted on Jul 16, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These contain chromium which doesnt mix with hypothyroid people, in my case I felt dizzy and weak so had to stop them. Do they work? I think they probably do, hence 4 stars, but couldnt take long enough to find out for sure. I got the mega hoodia instead.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

SHAKE RATTLE AND ROLL

Posted on Oct 10, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great little blending bottle, Its really easy to clean as well, and I like the little wire ball because I can use it in airtight plastic tumblers if I only want a small amount of something, like one egg. I worry the pourer may open during shaking so hold it in case. Thats reason for one star loss THANKYOU IHERB

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

freebie

Posted on Oct 19, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

well written and informative, and I like the dosage guide at the back, but find this is very different to on the labels of products. The cost is prohibitive for me to try it just now but if I couold afford it, would love to try it out. great little freebie

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 44 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives