Reviewer1710429

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LEG803 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 43 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

I use this as a sweetener in baking.

Posted on Nov 16, 2009

32 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I called the company. The vegetable source is palm. I use it in baking for my autistic son, who needs to avoid cane & corn sugar. It made my gluten-free brownie recipe light & fluffy. It's much sweeter than sugar & you have to reduce the amount of other liquid if you substitute for granulated sugar. I would substitute 2/3 c veg. glycerin for each cup of sugar & reduce other liquid by 1/4 c.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This is moroccan chamomile

Posted on Nov 10, 2009

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Very different from German or Roman Chamomile: for depression mix w/lavender, anxiety vaporize with sweet orange, menstrual pain bathe with sweet marjoram

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

These are my ground beef substitute

Posted on Nov 07, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These cook up much quicker than the instructions on the wrapper -- to avoid being really mushy, try 25-30 min. When cooked, to my surprise, they were be a pale green/yellow/brown color. Red lentils are my go-to substitute for ground beef (can't eat due to sudden food intolerance) since they are a bit mushy & mix well with spices. I've made sloppy joes with them (cook 1 cup dry to substitute for a pound of ground beef) and also tacos & chili. I use the same spices, give or take, & turns out pretty good, but you'd never mistake it for actual meat. But this way I can eat my version & the rest of my family can have the real deal. I cook the entire bag at once & freeze in the portions I need. For lentil soup, I use brown or green lentils which tend to keep their shape.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells Great!

Posted on Jun 30, 2009

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Geranium oil is good for relief of PMS, to ward-off depression, to balance emotions, as a mosquito repellant, to inhibit lice, and clear acne. What's not to love about this? Reasonable price & using just a few drops each night (rub into pulse points (temples, behid ears, throat, wrists, inner knees, ankles) it lasts a long time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Supposed to ease PMS symptoms

Posted on Jun 30, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Reasonable price & using just a few drops each night (rub into pulse points (temples, behid ears, throat, wrists, inner knees, ankles) it lasts a long time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This one is really good.

Posted on Sep 08, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My son who is phobic about how his hair is washed ever since a soap-in-the-eye incidence with California Baby shampoo had no reaction to this shampoo. It must be tear-free just like it said on the bottle. A definite keeper!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Use in household cleaning

Posted on Apr 26, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I put this in a spray bottle with half water to clean bathroom surfaces. It either needs to be more dilute, or I have to rinse it, because it did leave a bit of a film (that I thought felt slightly greasy). The film wasn't noticeable when I put a glug in a bucket of water to mop floors (I also added a glug or 2 of white vinegar). Price & natural ingredients a big plus, but because of the film, I wouldn't use to launder clothes, but washing bath & kitchen & floors better than using Lysol -- esp. with kids & pets underfoot. Nice natural (earthy) smell that dissipates quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Less expensive than other brands.

Posted on Nov 16, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This powder version is very easily dissolved in juice, tea, coffee. As long as you have at least 6oz. of drink, you will not notice a taste. The taste is bitter straight up or mixed in water. Since it's buffered with calcium, you have to make sure you don't take too much. My son's pediatrician recommends 1/2 teaspoon (about 1,600 mg of vitamin C) per day, and that's 200 mg of calcium, which the doctor said is not very absorbed by the body.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells lightly of Chocolate!

Posted on Apr 26, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is hard at room temperature which makes it difficult to get out of the container. I scraped some off the top in little shavings & then it melted easily in my hands. I use it just for dry skin care. A little goes a long way. I'm planning to put it in a sunny window to melt it a bit & then mix it with Now Foods coconut oil to get a better consistency.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Big Bar!

Posted on Apr 26, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Watch out that it gets to air dry, otherwise you will have a slimy mess. I personally put it on a sponge on the soap tray & then launder the sponge when it gets slimy. The soap has a stronger olive smell (not unpleasant), but the size of the bar makes it a bit unwieldy until it gets worn down a bit. Cleans well, gets sudsy. No residue after use.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I love this -- great for dry feet.

Posted on Apr 26, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the best! I have to rub it in my hands a bit before applying to my feet, knees & elbows. 100% shea butter, nothing added. It's normal for it to have different consistency depending on the indoor climate. It can be creamy or granular. Wonderful for dry skin. I put it thickly on my hands & wear cotton gloves at night.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very good oil

Posted on May 31, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

perfect for all baking needs. Light & flavorless. Good in muffins & salad dressings alike! Glass bottle a plus!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 43 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives