Reviewer1715010

New to iHerb? Use coupon code JIL652 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

not sure how this is supposed to work

Posted on Jan 28, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

In the past, when I've used this kind of scrub it was very oily - it would leave a slippery film on my tub, but it did make my skin feel great. Was hoping this would do the same thing, but it doesn't work for me. There is so little oil that it abrades my skin. I also don't like the smell - strangely artificial, almost like furniture polish. Maybe I'll try adding a little bit of oil.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

much better than the stuff in the brown bottle

Posted on Jan 28, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I don't know if this is making my teeth whiter, but I do know that I get fewer canker sores using it. And I'm not worried that it's poisoning me like the stuff in the brown bottle that's supposed to be used topically.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

how much do you like clove?

Posted on Jan 28, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Cause if you really, really like the smell of cloves and you don't mind being totally permeated by it (way more than if you say, stood next to someone who'd just smoked a clove cigarette - yum!), this is for you. Me, I was hoping for something a little less strong. I mean, it's an essential oil, so it's probably supposed to be strong. Maybe I can dilute it?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The good stuff - and cheap!

Posted on Jan 28, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Love this masque - been using it for years, and works way better than the more expensive things I've tried. Leaves my skin smooth and glowing, keeps the breakouts at bay. I will cry if they ever discontinue it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

squeaky clean

Posted on Jan 28, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

My skin seriously squeaks when I use this stuff. It's a bit strong for me to use every day, but when I am starting to break out, the sulfur in this is just the thing. And amazingly, it has sulfur but doesn't smell bad! That's worth five stars by itself...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

gentle

Posted on Dec 24, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I like this cleanser a lot. It never strips my skin and I have fewer breakouts with it as part of my regimen. My only criticism is that it's so mild that I need to use kind of a lot. But it's inexpensive, so I don't mind.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really good stuff

Posted on Oct 06, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I mean honestly, it's a little hard to tell how well a multivitamin is working, but I really think this is a good one. It's got a very nice balance of nutrients and it's especially cool that's there's 700 IU of Vitamin D3. And it's a one-per-day! That makes it both convenient and relatively cost-effective. Definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

seems helpful

Posted on Sep 08, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Frankly, I've made so many positive dietary changes lately that I'm not sure how much this is helping. It doesn't feel as good as when I juice a bunch of vegetables, but it's the next best thing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Too oily for my oily skin

Posted on Oct 06, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This might work well if your skin is dry -- it made mine very shiny. But it actually does a good job of taking off makeup.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

works really, really well

Posted on Jan 28, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Would give it four and a half stars - I just don't like the scent. I guess sea moss is a little musky. But otherwise, it's great, doesn't make my sensitive skin break out like some moisturizers do, absorbs nicely (and the scent does fade quickly).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

finer grains would be nice

Posted on Jan 28, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This is a bit *too* scrubby for me - the grains are quite large. Smells a little...earthy. I think the St. Ives Apricot Scrub (sensitive skin version) is a less expensive version of the same thing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I *think* it works ok

Posted on Jan 28, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

My whiteheads do seem to get smaller when I use this, it's just very very slow and I wonder if they wouldn't be clearing up anyway. It doesn't dry my skin out like benzoyl peroxide if I use it only on the pimples, but I can't use it all over my face without some redness, and it doesn't seem to necessarily disinfect or exfoliate. Smell is pretty medicinal.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives