July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1716662

New to iHerb? Use coupon code XEY429 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 30 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

I love it, I love it, I love it

Posted on Jun 17, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It smells so divine it is really hard for me to resist to eat it as a dessert. I actually knew the fragrance, which is totally natural, would be great because I love mango, but the reality is ten times more amazing, and this cream is absolutely wonderful. It has a delightful consistency to help maintain dry skin without making it greasy. Yes, I still feel some butter 15 minutes after application, but I do feel anything anyway - there is nothing in my memory that my skin absorbed totally. You should try it yourself to fall in love with this body cream, or you should better not give it a shot and save more jars for me for the only flaw I found there is that 180 grams of a potion is not enough.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

So good

Posted on May 16, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It is amazing how a balm which is not made of petrolatum can moisturize and protect lips. I only had this feeling of very soft yet not greasy lips after, well, eating something oily like fried chicken or drinking hot beverages. No Neutrogena or Nivea lip balm would actually work once you wipe it away from your lips, with Hurraw! I can feel my lips absolutely great and tender. And no dreadful white stripe in between.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No effect at all

Posted on Aug 21, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I took this for 2 months, ate 240 caps with a disgusting taste to notice absolutely no positive effect on my mood, my health or whatever should has been relieved from everyday stress. Not sure about the probable placebo effect other reviewers had, but in my case nothing's been improved for the better. I am very disappointed with the caps as I really needed something that helps to overcome some difficult situations from time to time. My point is that taking a normal amount of magnesium daily does that thing more efficiently.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

You should buy it

Posted on Feb 14, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I love this brush for being a wonderful makeup instrument. I bought it to use with fast-drying and quickly-absorbing foundations, and since the first time I worked with it, it never failed to give the desired "no-makeup" look on my skin. It spreads the foundation smoothly and evenly, so the face looks flawless. A huge plus of this brush is that it dries very fast after I wash it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My dream sunscreen

Posted on Jul 23, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

Great sunscreen for oily skin. I used to avoid putting on extra layer of something on my skin during summer time. First of all because it felt way too much (a moisturizer plus a sunscreen, all covered up with powder/teint, duh), it was like covering my face with plastic wrap. Second, all sunscreens I tried on - no matter how much it cost, no matter how professional or dermatologically concerned the brand was - clogged my pores severely, causing my skin to die in its own sebum and makeup. Actually, I didn't use heavy makeup, some mineral powder, so you know, but it was more than enough to make me feel miserable. So I kept on avoiding any sun blocking thing apart from those found in my foundations. Can't say it was a mistake - I am not pigmentation prone or else, and besides my tan has very beautiful color, but this summer I decided not let things go unpredictably and let my skin age faster than I expect it, so I gave several doubtful attempts to those apothecary sunscreens again. Sigh. I really hoped my strong decision would make my experience better :) Guess what, same puddle of white oil at peak hours plus clogged pores. I was almost desperate (I kept on thinking of my beautiful tan, so to be less sad about non protecting the skin properly), when I suddenly came across a review of this Coola sunscreen. Matte finish and absolutely non greasy, having more natural/organic ingredients than any other sunblock? Whoa! How can it be true - only if that's a miracle! But I do believe in miracles, and this time it had happened. Sure, the smoothness of the sunscreen is due to silicones used but who cares when a sunblock of 30 SPF is a souffle-like substance that really mattifyies skin. It doesn't smell like cucumbers, of course, but the smell is not abusing, which is a rare thing with sunscreens, I must say. It didn't cause any breakouts, and I use it daily for a month. Seriously, those of you who have the same suffer as I had, that's the thing you're looking for. Or just give it a try, if you're more skeptical about my experience. There are few downsides you may care about: the price is, uhm, somewhat big for the amount of the cream, sunscreen has broad spectrum (which means it is less potent in saving you from bad bad UVs), 30 SPF might be not enough if you live in a sunny state. But despite those shortcomings I highly recommend this product to all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good substitution for whole chicken stock

Posted on Jul 30, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I use it as often as recipe calls for chicken stock because making a portion of stock at home in a normal way doesn't work for me - where I live it's quite impossible to buy an organic chicken which has the perfect smell and consistency. No comparison to bouillon tablets/powders.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Necessary for Vietnamese soup

Posted on Jun 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

It is absolutely perfect in my pho bo as well as in any other spicy Asian dishes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good enough to give it a try

Posted on Jun 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I bought it for my pho bo. Tastes are blended in nicely, however, I'd prefer sharper anise smell.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Natural vanilla tastes like this

Posted on Feb 14, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I bought it for baking and icecream-making, for both it's wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Keep your kitties and doggies tidy

Posted on Apr 02, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

It's a very good shampoo for pets. I bought it to replace dermatological shampoo our vet recommended to use when washing my sweet little JRT's sensitive skin just because I wanted to try something more natural and less reminding of a medicine. This neem shampoo does all the job our special shampoo did - such as stops irritation caused by clothes etc. - plus it's cheaper and doesn't contain rough sulphates. The smell is a bit odd to my nose, but you may love its candy sweetness.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Perfect to me

Posted on Feb 14, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried so many hair repairing masks to help my drying ends at least look better. This one is a precious find to me because it not only makes my hair seem visibly alright, it cures it. As the most desirable therefore hard-to-get plus I got rid off fluffy hair, which showed up every time humidity rises. I love this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It really helps

Posted on Jun 04, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Suddenly I have found my skin - both body and face - covered with zits. As it probably was some allergic reaction, doctors didn't help, and I was puzzled and frustrated. While I was scrubbing and washing my skin with anything marked "against blemishes/acne", I didn't succeed at all, so I decided to give this famous soap a chance. Know what? It works. It definitely cleaned my skin after a week or less of daily use (actually, twice a day) and it never irritated the skin. My advice is to use this soap just like it's written on the box: use foam, not the brick itself for it may be too aggressive. The only side effect of any sulfur containing product is that your silver necklaces would darken, if you forget to take it off before washing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 30 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives