Reviewer1716662

New to iHerb? Use coupon code XEY429 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 32 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

I love it, I love it, I love it

Posted on Jun 17, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It smells so divine it is really hard for me to resist to eat it as a dessert. I actually knew the fragrance, which is totally natural, would be great because I love mango, but the reality is ten times more amazing, and this cream is absolutely wonderful. It has a delightful consistency to help maintain dry skin without making it greasy. Yes, I still feel some butter 15 minutes after application, but I do feel anything anyway - there is nothing in my memory that my skin absorbed totally. You should try it yourself to fall in love with this body cream, or you should better not give it a shot and save more jars for me for the only flaw I found there is that 180 grams of a potion is not enough.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

So good

Posted on May 16, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It is amazing how a balm which is not made of petrolatum can moisturize and protect lips. I only had this feeling of very soft yet not greasy lips after, well, eating something oily like fried chicken or drinking hot beverages. No Neutrogena or Nivea lip balm would actually work once you wipe it away from your lips, with Hurraw! I can feel my lips absolutely great and tender. And no dreadful white stripe in between.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not a good product

Posted on Oct 24, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm so glad I didn't buy this essential oil in larger size. Despite my primary purpose was to use this oil in a diffuser lamp, I also hoped to add it to my hair potions and body lotion. Guess what, it is useless in both ways. When I diffuse the oil, it burns with a horrible black smoke, leaving absolutely no fragrance, even though I spill not less than 5 drops in a lamp. As for cosmetic enrichment, it fails to work, too. Again, very weak and not lasting scent, which dilutes after a minute or so. NOW produces a huge range of products, it has its bestsellers and those are very good, however, essential (and base, btw) oil by this brand is a total waste of money, time, mood and just everything. I own one essential oil by Aura Cacia, so I can tell the difference in quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No effect at all

Posted on Aug 21, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I took this for 2 months, ate 240 caps with a disgusting taste to notice absolutely no positive effect on my mood, my health or whatever should has been relieved from everyday stress. Not sure about the probable placebo effect other reviewers had, but in my case nothing's been improved for the better. I am very disappointed with the caps as I really needed something that helps to overcome some difficult situations from time to time. My point is that taking a normal amount of magnesium daily does that thing more efficiently.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

You should buy it

Posted on Feb 14, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I love this brush for being a wonderful makeup instrument. I bought it to use with fast-drying and quickly-absorbing foundations, and since the first time I worked with it, it never failed to give the desired "no-makeup" look on my skin. It spreads the foundation smoothly and evenly, so the face looks flawless. A huge plus of this brush is that it dries very fast after I wash it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My dream sunscreen

Posted on Jul 23, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

Great sunscreen for oily skin. I used to avoid putting on extra layer of something on my skin during summer time. First of all because it felt way too much (a moisturizer plus a sunscreen, all covered up with powder/teint, duh), it was like covering my face with plastic wrap. Second, all sunscreens I tried on - no matter how much it cost, no matter how professional or dermatologically concerned the brand was - clogged my pores severely, causing my skin to die in its own sebum and makeup. Actually, I didn't use heavy makeup, some mineral powder, so you know, but it was more than enough to make me feel miserable. So I kept on avoiding any sun blocking thing apart from those found in my foundations. Can't say it was a mistake - I am not pigmentation prone or else, and besides my tan has very beautiful color, but this summer I decided not let things go unpredictably and let my skin age faster than I expect it, so I gave several doubtful attempts to those apothecary sunscreens again. Sigh. I really hoped my strong decision would make my experience better :) Guess what, same puddle of white oil at peak hours plus clogged pores. I was almost desperate (I kept on thinking of my beautiful tan, so to be less sad about non protecting the skin properly), when I suddenly came across a review of this Coola sunscreen. Matte finish and absolutely non greasy, having more natural/organic ingredients than any other sunblock? Whoa! How can it be true - only if that's a miracle! But I do believe in miracles, and this time it had happened. Sure, the smoothness of the sunscreen is due to silicones used but who cares when a sunblock of 30 SPF is a souffle-like substance that really mattifyies skin. It doesn't smell like cucumbers, of course, but the smell is not abusing, which is a rare thing with sunscreens, I must say. It didn't cause any breakouts, and I use it daily for a month. Seriously, those of you who have the same suffer as I had, that's the thing you're looking for. Or just give it a try, if you're more skeptical about my experience. There are few downsides you may care about: the price is, uhm, somewhat big for the amount of the cream, sunscreen has broad spectrum (which means it is less potent in saving you from bad bad UVs), 30 SPF might be not enough if you live in a sunny state. But despite those shortcomings I highly recommend this product to all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good substitution for whole chicken stock

Posted on Jul 30, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I use it as often as recipe calls for chicken stock because making a portion of stock at home in a normal way doesn't work for me - where I live it's quite impossible to buy an organic chicken which has the perfect smell and consistency. No comparison to bouillon tablets/powders.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good variety of tea samples

Posted on Aug 13, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

Of course it's not the best tea in the world (I'd say it is somewhere between Ronnefeldt and Kusmi, not taking into consideration unbranded Japanese teas), however, St. Dalfour is a fair organic company that makes tasty products, where tea is no exception.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This one really works

Posted on Feb 14, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this shampoo as a replacement to my then ending Australian organics. I needed an inexpensive yet 5+ organic shampoo, nothing more, nothing less. I guess, you can imagine, it was what I asked for, just read other reviews, but what made me love this product is that it suddenly and quickly stopped my hairloss. I had some very stressful time few months before I began to loose my rather thick hairmass, so I was horrified with how my hair left me daily. I read, that this Avalon's shampoo helps to manage the problem somehow, so I gave it a try without any expectations as I previously used lots of professional and simply advised methods. Imagine my awe when less than a month later I noticed, that there were no hair left in my shower after I washed my head. None. I successfully saved my hair and now believe in this miracle in a blue bottle. Maybe that's my potion.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Perfect to me

Posted on Feb 14, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried so many hair repairing masks to help my drying ends at least look better. This one is a precious find to me because it not only makes my hair seem visibly alright, it cures it. As the most desirable therefore hard-to-get plus I got rid off fluffy hair, which showed up every time humidity rises. I love this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It really helps

Posted on Jun 04, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Suddenly I have found my skin - both body and face - covered with zits. As it probably was some allergic reaction, doctors didn't help, and I was puzzled and frustrated. While I was scrubbing and washing my skin with anything marked "against blemishes/acne", I didn't succeed at all, so I decided to give this famous soap a chance. Know what? It works. It definitely cleaned my skin after a week or less of daily use (actually, twice a day) and it never irritated the skin. My advice is to use this soap just like it's written on the box: use foam, not the brick itself for it may be too aggressive. The only side effect of any sulfur containing product is that your silver necklaces would darken, if you forget to take it off before washing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

For external use only. Or whatever if you are hungry.

Posted on Feb 14, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Good one. Smells great, softens skin, costs cheap - isn't that what you're looking for at iherb? I didn't like the jar, however, it is too narrow and too tall to be handy. I use Clarins's cosmetic spoon to get some of this butter.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 32 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives