Reviewer1716766

New to iHerb? Use coupon code KOR288 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-11 of 11 total

This is not your usual tea - get ready to set the bar high!

Posted on Apr 10, 2012

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This tea took my by surprise. Years ago I used to boil my herbal formulas prescribed to me by the acupuncture clinic at Yo San University in Santa Monica. Basically they gave me a sense of balance - the Chinese herbal concept is not a cure-based one but rather one of balancing the body. I really didn't expect this to be anything but a "better" version of tea in a teabag, based on my respect for what Ron Teeguarden has formulated and sold through Dragon Herbs. I already use a few of their products. Well - hold onto your hat if you have one. This tea is somewhat like brewing your own herbal concoction. The company is NOT exaggerating in their claims that this is not an ordinary tea. The taste after steeping just 5 minutes is extraordinarily reach, deep, slightly sweet, smooth, and gives me every time that wonderful intuitive moment of "aha!" - that this can only be beneficial. I'm not claiming miracle results. But I can say that there is a subtle feeling that is like balance, calm and focus. And isn't that what is claimed? There is no mind-bending physical sensations. No unpleasantries. Just a nice feeling that has me looking forward to it in a way that seems to have trumped my other tea interests. No other tea will be the same after this one!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to work well, taken along with MD Formulas JointAstin

Posted on Jul 20, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It took a few weeks, but I've noticed fairly radical improvement in arthritic (and also stress related) left shoulder pain since I started taking this formula in conjunction with another product on this website, MD Formuals JointAstin (by Nutrex). Thjs combination seems to mimic, possibly outdo, the Joint pain formula on this site by Dr. Mercola. The dosage is higher here, the Astaxanthin is manufactured by the same company (although the NEM isn't) and the JointAstin also includes Glucosamine while Dr Mercola's does not.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Omega formula

Posted on Aug 31, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When you can feel the difference you know something is changed. Since I changed from my trusted Dr Murray (Natural Factors) Omega 3 formula to this one I've found the joint pain I've been suffering from Osteoarthritis noticeably improved. Having spoken considerably with the folks at New Chapter I understand why that would be the case. What a great company to put out such a pure yet unrefined product like this, in contrast to all those other highly distilled and purified fish oil supplements.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best Krill Oil Product for the Money at iHerb - here's why....

Posted on May 24, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

I've noticed how another reviewer said he can get the Now product cheaper here at iHerb. It is true and that product is virtually identical to the Source Naturals Krill Oil at a similar price as the Now product. But there is a potentially important feature of Dr. Mercola's Krill Oil (the same feature seen in the Nature's Way EfaGold Krill Oil that appears to be the same product here at a higher price) that must be taken into account ---- these are caplique capsules while now uses regular softgels. The caplique capsules have the property of stopping oxidation from occurring after you open the bottle up and oxygen gets inside, and who knows - maybe even before that! The soft gels by contrast are quite permeable to oxygen and can lead towards rancidity. This means that as you go thru the Now and Source Naturals products, you are more and more likely to be taking in toxic materials who wouldn't have paid money for if you had a choice. So I did go to the Source Naturals Pure Arctic Krill oil to save money. That is history when I finish the bottle - yes I the cheapskate in me says do not waste. So I'll finish it. But after that I am returning to the Mercola Krill Oil - it doesn't cost all that much more, is less than the Nature's Way EfaGold, and will give me the reassurance of knowing that no oxidation has taken place.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very nice - and best of all - Organic and no added sweetener - ONLY ONE LIKE THAT!!!!!

Posted on Jun 23, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

I've purchased this product elsewhere and am now ordering it from iHerb. This product is very nice. It is also very dry which means you can't just pop them as you can ones that have a little moisture left. But it goes really well when properly soaked in cereal - I add it to cereal as it cooks. To the reviewer who thought the taste wasn't that strong or flat, remember that the other brands have added sweetener. That is why they added apple juice or whatever, because people equate sugar with taste. Which is true and is best when part of the fruit. But when you add it - you then get all the bad effects of pure sugar (or processed fruit where the sugar was dislodged) added unbound to the structure of the fruit. So I vote for this product, the way I use it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I would bet my money on this product over the other Chaga products out there

Posted on Apr 13, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

I am ordering this for the 1st time in my next order. OK you ask - why am I rating this without having gotten it yet? The reason is that I truly believe this is the real deal. It is from the arctic circle - northern siberia. Ron Teeguarden has done his homework and connected with the right cultivators in that region, having the chaga then processed in China's state of the art facilities. Many of the other products - maybe most if not all - are from places like northern NY state and such, wherever there are birch trees (the chaga grows on the sides of birch trees). Ron has shown through Chinese and other research that if it doesn't come from a climate reaching down below 40 degrees Celcius, the Chaga is nowhere as effective. As I said, that makes this product very unique and where I would put (as I will) MY money!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Watch out - this can be highly addictive!

Posted on Apr 19, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I love all the Artisana products - have become really hooked - like a day without coconut butter, almond butter, cashew butter (both raw and "Sattva") seems very incomplete. But the killer one is this Walnut Butter. I've tried imitating it - copying it with cashews in my Champion juicer. But it comes down to I can't live without it and the butter tastes like the real walnuts with the full flavor. And no nuts stuck between teeth. And so easy to stick you finger in the jar (oops - what did I admit to?) Anyhow a superlative achievement!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nicely done supplement

Posted on Aug 31, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Didn't realize how well this was working for my osteoarthritis in my hip until I ran out of it for a week!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This stuff is fantastic

Posted on May 11, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

All I can say is that it works so well I am amazed. Simple. Whenever I get the very first signs of a cold - you know the itchy throat, the feeling of the nose getting weird, the neck feeling stiff and achy, perhaps a little bit of a headache, my energy is dropping, I have bodily pains I couldn't explain till these other symptoms started - anyhow right then or within an hour or two I take ONE. Then at the opposite end of the day - either in the morning or evening - I take a SECOND. Normally the symptoms are totally gone within hours of the first. Now there are times when the symptoms seem to cling. I think maybe something a bit stronger got me. So I'll take it 2-4 times per day if that is the case and normally the symptoms never worsen than the first signs and are gone within 1-3 days. I can't sing the praises loud and joyously enough!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Has made a big difference - taken with NEM (another product here - another brand)

Posted on Jul 20, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

It took a few weeks, but I've noticed fairly radical improvement in arthritic (and also stress related) left shoulder pain since I started taking this formula in conjunction with another product on this website, NEM (Membrell, JointHealth with Natural Eggshell Membrane, 90 Veggie Caps). Thjs combination seems to mimic, possibly outdo, the Joint pain formula on this site by Dr. Mercola. The dosage is higher here, the Astaxanthin is manufactured by the same company (although the NEM isn't) and this formula also includes Glucosamine while the other does not.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great mix of C and Bioflavinoids - but read on for further observations!

Posted on May 24, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

They say that the higher the ration of Bioflavinoids to C the better the misture. This is the best I've come across! Followup in 2012. While I still believe that when compared with conventional Vitamin C products, this one is great, I have since stopped using it and instead am using the Now Tru-C Bio complex along with the Madre-C Whole Food Vitamin C complex. I am paying considerably more for those formulas. However I am interested in high quality as natural as possible, not just how much on paper do I get for my buck. I've gotten more particular, you might say, and I believe that whole food complexes are the way to go and deliver better results with fewer unwanted side effects - both noticeable or unseen but affecting our systems. Therefore I am reducing my 5 stars to 4 as a reflection of my supposedly revised wisdom on this matter.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-11 of 11 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives