Reviewer1723143

New to iHerb? Use coupon code JUD831 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Good for the kids

Posted on Jan 31, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We haven't gotten much sun since the summer so we really need vitamin D. I purchased this as a replacement for a yucky multivitamin that my still largely breastfed 10-month-old had been taking. This has no taste so it's easy for her to take, and doesn't have the ingredients I'm trying to avoid. I've also given it to my 5-year-old and noticed that her cheeks have regained their healthy glow.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Unique product

Posted on Mar 04, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love that I can get the high-antioxidant Omega 3 krill in a fish gelatin capsule (as opposed to pork or even beef). To me the last batch of capsules appeared less full than the previous, not sure why.... Some fishy aftermath which I don't mind too much, but if you're sensitive to fishiness you might might not like this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No coconutty taste!

Posted on Mar 31, 2009

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love coconut, but not in everything - and this is totally tasteless. The texture is not as soft and buttery as the virgin oil so it becomes quite hard when refrigerated. Note that this is produced from the copra, or dried coconut, rather than from the fresh. It actually sautes better, less frothy than the fresh oil.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Softens skin

Posted on Mar 31, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is very good soap. It smells strange at first, but you quickly get used to it - the rubbery tar notes don't linger on the skin while the greenness of it freshens. Leaves skin softer than before. Also, it remains firm and doesn't disintegrate into mush like some soaps. I plan to buy more.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This DOES work

Posted on Feb 15, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

As suggested by another reviewer, I tried this product sublingually and it definitely did work -- a little too well. After a few weeks taking one pill a day, I developed palpitations. I went off it until I can get my thyroid re-tested and hopefully find a dose that is appropriate for me. I gave it four stars because it would be nice to have a either smaller pills, or a little line on each tablet for easier pill splitting if one per day is too much for you.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not worth it!

Posted on Mar 12, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Terrible tablet crusher. Did all I could to align the tablet properly, and it still ended up in a hundred pieces. This should be called a crusher/crusher, since the splitter part is really a crusher too. Now I'm doing just fine with a very sharp knife.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Better than the other chewable I was using

Posted on Mar 12, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this CoQ10. It tastes a lot like the chewable vitamin C I've used in the past. The only thing I don't like is that when I bite into it, it releases a bit of CoQ10 dust that circulates into my respiratory system. Since I'm sensitive, I try not to breathe while chewing them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Lovely hair

Posted on Oct 05, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This cream is excellent for my preschool daughter's very curly, normally frizzy hair. It makes for easy brushing and shiny, defined curls without becoming stiff or sticky.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fresh & no nausea

Posted on Mar 04, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love these vitamins. Not sure how a vitamin can taste "fresh" but these do. I've had no nausea taking these on an empty stomach, and I can be sensitive.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Skin benefits, increased energy

Posted on Mar 09, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Awhile ago I started taking supplements to improve my health and I've seen improvements, but slowly -- a two steps forward, one step back kind of thing. Then I suddenly noticed that the skin on my feet was dramatically improved. Much less cracking, peeling, etc. What changed? I had started eating these hempseeds! They taste pretty good and also seem to be giving me more energy. There are tiny bits of hull in the hulled seeds, but that's not a big deal to me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great toothpaste!

Posted on Mar 12, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

My kids and I really like this toothpaste! The taste is minty but not overpowering (I usually don't like mint-flavored toothpastes) and it leaves the teeth feeling really clean.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

We're enjoying this gum

Posted on Mar 12, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

The whole family likes this gum. I feel good giving my daughter gum that is not loaded with sugar, and she likes it as much as the junky ones. Note that this gum contains extra vitamins.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives