July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1733570

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LIH560 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 85 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

If something is too good to be true ...

Posted on Mar 11, 2012

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

... I am a bit afraid of any long term side effects this may have as I couldn't find enough information on this topic. I am 30 years old and just one day after taking this product I felt rejuvenated. Mental clarity and memory for which are purchased it are indeed enhanced

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great energizer, yet for this purpose there are cheaper products atm

Posted on Oct 10, 2012

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this product for CFS and for the fact that studies show it's dopaminergic traits, and found it gave me overall energy about 1-2 hours after taking it. It's not the kind of energy that extinguishes the sensation of lack of sleep, neither does it feel like a stimulant with vasoconstriction and other side effects, but I sense good pure pshysical energy and stamina with it, and rather unchanneled mental energy, the latter which makes it less impressive in the cognitive department even though my mind feels awakened by NADH.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No positive effect noticed

Posted on Jun 07, 2013

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Doctor's Best is an OK brand in my opinion, and Ginkgo may work on some people, but I took this daily for a couple of weeks and observed no improvement in cognition, attention or memory. I expected this to help with my cold extremities as well and I felt no benefit in that respect. If anything, I felt a bit dizzy and slightly nauseous at the beginning when taking it, which made me wonder how come some people take it for vertigo.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Effective

Posted on Nov 17, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Calming and stimulating at the same time, also helps my cold extremities. I am slightly low DHEA, and found this 50mg to be a bit too much for me and sometimes gives me headaches, which I finally managed by taking only half a capsule.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

very nice but take caution

Posted on Dec 28, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product is great for providing me a mild effective boost in energy, focus and enjoyment, something that I failed to experience with tyrosine. Long term use however is not advised, I always experienced depression afterwards and later found out that L-DOPA was demonstrated to also deplete serotonin so I make sure to administer 5HTP concomitantly. EGCG may too be considered for preventing the breakdown of L-DOPA before reaching the brain

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

There are better options if not looking for the rare Biopterin

Posted on Jun 07, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I get a nice awakening push from plain Tyrosine, however, far from improving mood I get irritable on this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing price

Posted on Mar 15, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I enjoyed using many quality B-complex products and this one provides the same mental and physical push along a subtle calming sensation. It seems also well balanced for me, no stomach distress as I experienced with others. It's oddly cheap and effective.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great health value

Posted on May 03, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It feels very healthy after one cap, also the clarity of the mind on this supplement is great

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

resilience

Posted on May 30, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Taken as needed, provided I have low DHEA, this provides energy, great mental power and stability, even though once it wears off at the end of the day it may leave me a bit drained

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

energy boost

Posted on Jun 12, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had good results with this product, without having tried other brands. I take one capsule when needed for a boost in mental and physical energy, a cleaner feel than supplementing DHEA for me. Two caps at once were too much for me though my adrenals are a bit on the slow side.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Expensive nootropic

Posted on Aug 13, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

There are many studies to back up PS, but in practice I did not find this to be worth it, it may be that I did not use it long enough, but I did try using a high dose with minimal cognitive effects felt. Cortisol lowering which I wasn't looking for anyway wasn't noticed either. If anything it seems to synergize with omega fatty acids which alone are superior.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Little observable effects

Posted on Nov 17, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I may have not taken this long enough, but in 2-3 weeks I felt no change from being without it. This does not seem to help my sluggish adrenals, my upper respiratory tract issues saw no improvement. Giving this 2 stars because of the strong supporting science behind astragalosides

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 85 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives