Reviewer1737348

New to iHerb? Use coupon code RIT562 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Using for Astigmatism and Dry Eye

Posted on Nov 04, 2010

17 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Yes! Astigmatism. I had lasik years ago and ever since have good vision but mild astigmatism that is very annoying. I use a pair of spec for night driving that corrects it but during the day, especially in large space, like a mall or rail station, it drives me crazy! Vision not as clear as it could be. I had Lasik so I don't want to have to wear glasses full time again just for that and I'm not too keen about having a "touch up" as my eye doc suggested, once was enough. I have used every single kind of drop to help with my dry eye (which makes the astigmatism worse) and nothing has helped. Desperate one day, i searched around the Internet for a 'natural cure for astigmatism.’ Rose water (pure..no additives and quality like this brand) kept coming up/ Ayurvedic medicine has used it for years and others apparently know about it as well. so I am trying it. One week so far and my eyes do feel much better, not quite as dry. Clear vision right after drops but still too soon too tell if it is a real cure. Its worth a shot to me as I believe in natural healing since it has been around alot longer than chemical/surgical healing. 2 drops each eye (stings a little but afterwards ahhhh!) a few times a day, as often as I using regular drops, does the trick. Search for yourself by entering "Astigmatism Rosewater" in your search engine. Most say to use lime juice with it but I am just using the rosewater.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Good

Posted on Oct 16, 2007

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like that the this one supplement contains all of the essential (Essential amino acids include histidine, isoleucine, leucine, lysine, methionine, phenylalanine, threonine, tryptophan, and valine)amino acids together. These are known to boost your immune system. I was previously just taking L-Glutamine and Carnitine. This is much better and pill form and size easy. Also, as with all IHerb products, can't beat this price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Product

Posted on Dec 21, 2007

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

AS a breast cancer survivor, I decided to got natural after my initial bouts with the traditional medical advice. After much reading and researching, I discovered that mushrooms are a key supplement to fend off reoccurence. This my opinion based on my research and you should look into the benefits of medicinal mushrooms (especially maitake for cancer) yourself but this product is tops. High quality and contains the right mix of mushrooms.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Supplement

Posted on Nov 22, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've read where selenium is a good cancer fighter. As a breast cancer survivor, I opt to go with supplements that will enhance my body as a preventive measure as opposed to taking pharmaceuticals. The added benefit of vitamins A, C and E make this, in my opinion, a great supplement.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Good Herb and I noticed a Difference

Posted on May 10, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been taking this brand for about 6 months now. One night when I was driving home, I realized as I was pulling into the garage that I drove the whole way with out my glasses! Prior to that night, I usually wore glasses for nighttime driving. Now, for the most part, unless I am in a really dark area, I don't usually wear my glasses for night driving anymore.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Supplement

Posted on Nov 22, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was using Doctor's Best but I find this supplement to be much better. I stated using hyaluronic acid when I jacked up knee running and this has been a great help.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Pure

Posted on Dec 21, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I switched from NUtrex to this and can tell the difference. Spirulina is an excellent supplement for whole body health, especially for those of us who try but don't always succeeed in eating right :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Liked it

Posted on Feb 08, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Received a free botle from iHerb (thanks!) and after reading more about it, decided to add it to my supplement regime. The liquid is very thick and i don;t care for the taste but I liked the sustained energy boost that it gives. Not a jittery boost just more like that you feel really good, you know like how you feel when you are having a good day and you feel fit, calm and everything is all right with your world. Think I'll try the tablets next time though but will definitly buy after receiving this free sample. 4 stars because of the taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Won't be buying New Chapter Brand Anymore.

Posted on Mar 22, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

New Chapter Supplement Company Bought by Monsanto-Linked Proctor & Gamble New Chapter has recently been bought out by mega-corporation Proctor & Gamble. Being the owner of chemical laden, toxic products such as Cascade dish-washing soap, Tide laundry detergent, Pringles potato chips, and Bounce dryer sheets, it is evident that Proctor and Gamble is less than a trustworthy and caring company. I'm done with all of their products and too bad..I had considered them a good brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Using it For Breast Cancer Prevention

Posted on May 10, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Already had breast cancer and after treatment was finished all everyone ever said was eat lots of cruciferous veggies and greens. Well, not always eating as I should, I thought this the best alternative. Great brand and satisfied user of this supplement.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Ehhh

Posted on May 10, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Been Using for about a month now and just reordered but not so sure about this. Not seeing any real difference in the crinkles starting to form around my eyes. I just switched to Burt's Bee Ageless and will see how that goes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Product for me and My Dogs

Posted on May 17, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I have read of many benefits from garlic. I find the Kyolic brand to be the best and this particular formula I like because of the immune support herbs that are included (in particular astralagus). As a breast cancer survivor, I have researched my herbs and this is one of my staples. I also supplement my dogs with this both as immune booster fro them and as flea prevention. I have never seen one flea or bug on my boys in the 3 years that I have them. Just a note on giving garlic to dogs. I asked a breeder who specializes in natural and homeopathic treatments for her dogs..she does not believe in chemicals (neither do I). She highly recommended Kyolic brand for dogs as apparently you can't just give any old garlic supplement to them (harmful). So if you decide to supplement your dogs with garlic, research 1st and don't just take my word for it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives