Reviewer1737667

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NEL087 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 36 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

The enzymes in this product thins blood so use with appropriate caution

Posted on Dec 06, 2008

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The enzymes in this product should be used with doctor's followup if you are on Coumadin or any other blood thinner or diabetic. I didn't know that and when I pricked my thumb to do a blood test I found my usually reluctant thumb bleeding rather freely. Be aware that you might bleed a bit more and I definitely will not be taking aspirin, ginkgo biloba or any other blood thinning supplement while taking these. Don't know if taking away from meals would affect bleeding. Will be testing to find out, though. It took about 3-4 days for the bloating when I took 1 capsule with meals to stop. Now everything seems OK. I also notice that constipation is less. Read an article that taking capsules away from meals helps to clean up arteries since enzymes are not being used to digest protein and protease enzymes can clean the blood itself. Do a Google search on the ingredients if you wish more information.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Read the directions correctly to avoid problems

Posted on Oct 26, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

The instructions are to take 60 DROPs or 2 ML, two times a day, not the whole bottle of 60 ML. Pay close attention to all the directions and keep metric measures and ounces clear in your mind. If you have any side effects, reduce the dosage for a few days. I had to do this when I took Cat's Claw. Now I can take the recommended dose with no problems. I will probably be ordering this product in the very near future. It is also listed as a product for edema like swollen ankles as well as its stone breaking qualities.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Jul 19, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I found Xlear works so much better for me than using a neti pot. Also it doesn't burn at all. So handy and easy to use, too. That means I actually do use it!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not sure yet on this brand of Cat's Claw

Posted on Oct 26, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used up a bottle of another brand of Cat's Claw that said to take twice as much as this brand and was red in color where this one is orange. Not sure what that means. I had to reduce the dosage for the first few days with Brand 1, then go up to the recommended amount. This brand gives directions that is half what the other brand asked for. I noticed more benefit when I took the higher dosage the other brand listed, so use your own judgement.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Reasonable price and works well

Posted on Aug 21, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I find that it I don't take Zinc daily I get canker sores in my mouth. This dosage of 25 mg is about perfect for daily use. Thompson also includes 80 mg of calcium in the tablets since Zinc is better metabolized with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Probably the purest Graviola with no fillers.

Posted on Apr 22, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I also ordered 2 other brands of Graviola to test them out. This one has much more frangrance from the herb than either of the other 2 brands. To me this means better quality. I ordered Graviola after I had a sonogram with some suspicious results. Too soon to know what is happening health-wise. Will continue to take at least until the follow-up sonogram in June, 2009. If you want more info on this product do a web search on Leslie Taylor. I have not been able to take the 3 caps 3 x a day so far so am taking 3 only at lunch time and 2 at breakfast and supper. Maybe will be able to take full amount later.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good cat's claw supplement

Posted on Feb 09, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This herb is naturally orange or red in color. If it was clear it would probably be pure alcohol. Bottle calls for 1/2 TSP. You might want to start with a bit less until you see how if affects you. I know I am a bit sensitive to the amount I take so this is a good practice for me. Leslie Taylor's book on South American herbs speaks very highly of this herb and I agree with her based on using 4 different brands including this one.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good form of folate

Posted on Jun 17, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Most vendors sell only folic acid, a synthetic product. This is real folate. At 400 mcg I really don't expect miracles of healing. It is a good adjunct to other B vitamins. I also ordered the combo with the 800 mcg bottle that I have not used yet since my multivitamin has 800 mcg in it and is almost gone now. The expire date could better. It is only Oct 2010. They currently show only Sept 2010 so do check it out first.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pretty good, no digestive distress either

Posted on Dec 08, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My doctor recommended enteric coated 5-HTP and this is one brand that qualifies. Absolutely no stomach distress here!!! I find that l-tryptophan helps more with sleep than this does yet the doctor wants 5-htp for other reasons. I find that taking both in low doses about an hour before bed works well with sleep. Check with your own health provider about taking both. A lab test later will tell if 5-HTP is working for ther other reasons the doctor wants me taking this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Candida, anyone?

Posted on Dec 30, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I may have candida over growth and this is supposed to help the good guys overcome it. It is too soon to tell if that is happening. In the meantime, it is a good product. I take it with another probiotic that has FOS.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great pdoduct with unexpected benefit

Posted on Feb 15, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

heard magnesium is at least as important as calcium to decided to give this product a try. An unexpected benefit has been that I don't get constipated. I do only take one a day since more might give me the runs. Cannot say about any other benefit at this time. This one is so valuable it is enough by itself.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product, great price

Posted on Apr 22, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

I ordered this brand of Graviola along with 2 others after getting a sonogram with some suspicious results. This Graviola has no fillers and I like that. Just pure herb. Too soon to know if Graviola is making a difference. Will continue to take it for at least another couple of months till the next sonogram.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 36 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives