Reviewer1738658

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MAN005 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-10 of 10 total

Wanted this to work so bad... Not for those with weak stomach!

Posted on Mar 31, 2009

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was so excited to read about this product! It seemed like it could cure all that ails me... but I guess it wasn't meant to be. The first two days I took it, I had TERRIBLE stomach cramps! I thought it might be a combination of that and something else I took so I continued. The really bad stomach cramps subsided after a couple days but every time I took this, I still had a sick to my stomach feeling. Even after taking it for 3 weeks, one morning I threw up right after taking it. That was when I decided that this product was probably not right for me. My mother is also taking this and hasn't seemed to experience any problems (although she is on anti-nausea meds) so I gave the rest of my bottle to her.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Peri Gum Mouthwash

Posted on Mar 27, 2009

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using the mouthwash for three weeks now and I am AMAZED at the results I am having. My gums are nice and pink and no longer puffy. They also don't bleed at all! (This is amazing!) I have been on prescription Perioguard mouthwash and Prevident toothpaste and this has done more for my mouth in 3 weeks than either of those has ever done!!! I'm really excited to go to my next dentist appointment and see the look on my dentist's face! I definitely will keep using this!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Over-priced Fiber

Posted on Apr 02, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this in the hopes that it would really curb my appetite so that it would be easier for me to eat less and still feel full. The recommended dose had no effect on me whatsoever... Upon further research, I discovered that some people need to take as many as 4-6 capsules before each meal before they had any results. I increase my dose to 4 capsules (with LOTS of water) but the only thing I noticed was a bloated feeling. Considering these capsules are HUGE and EXPENSIVE... 4-6 Capsules 3 times a day, could be very costly! Not worth it to me...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Can be shipped without ice pack according to Nature's Way

Posted on Jun 17, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I just recently ordered Primadopholis Optima and was surprised to see that when I received me order from iHerb, it was in a regular cardboard box with no ice pack. I've ordered other items that required refrigeration from iHerb.com before and received them on ice. I contacted iHerb and was told that Nature's Way told them it's okay to ship without ice. Just out of curiosity, I also contacted Nature's Way and this was the response I received: Primadophilus Optima can be out of refrigeration for a few days without losing the potency. We add extra cultures to allow for the product to be out of refrigeration for shipping and manufacturing. But for long term storage in order to hold the potency the product should be stored in the refrigerator. At least I know that I'm not losing anything in shipment. I will have to give it a few weeks before posting a review about the product itself.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good whole food supplement for children

Posted on Feb 27, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My daughter really likes these and I feel good about them being a "whole food" source of vitamins for her. We will continue to buy these.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I think they are working...

Posted on May 25, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I ordered this to help with my sinuses (always congested) and to see if they would help with my wrists. Over the last couple of years, my wrists have become very weak to the point where I cannot hold a push-up position because of the pain. I have been taking 3 capsules twice a day on an empty stomach... My sinuses seem to be clearer and I can hold a push-up position with no pain in my left wrist and much less pain in my right. I will keep taking these for now.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Too much Ginseng

Posted on May 14, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

In order to get the "clinical" amount of HCA (2800mg daily) from Now Foods Super Citrimax with Chromate, it requires you to take 6 capsules a day. That wouldn't be a problem for me but I feel like I'm getting too much ginseng... I found what looks to be a better product at Swanson. It has the new clinical Super Citrimax with the Chromemate without all the other stuff. It's also a better price. Go figure. I wish iHerb carried a similar product since I LOVE iHERB!!! :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Jury is still out...

Posted on May 14, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I can't really say whether or not I have noticed a difference with these probiotics. They definately haven't helped in the "regularity" department though... I will probably be trying a different brand. I really liked the Ultimate Flora Critical Care but it requires refrigeration which isn't really convenient. I'll keep searching.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Regulates cycle like no other!

Posted on Mar 31, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

After some pretty intense dieting, my cycle had become very long and inconsistent... Sometimes 50+ days! Within the first week of taking these, my next cycle began and that cycle was EXACTLY 28 days!!! Great stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A hit with our daughter!

Posted on Feb 27, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

These are my daughter's FAVORITE vitamin by far! She loves the taste of them... I wish they came in a higher dose than 400IU but that's another story.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-10 of 10 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives