Reviewer1740590

New to iHerb? Use coupon code RUT369 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 26 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Not sure how effective this was

Posted on May 11, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am plagued by digestive problems when I travel by air. Many online articles suggested taking activated charcoal, so I decided it was worth a try. I didn't notice a huge difference, although I believe it did help somewhat. It's worth a try.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Moderately-priced smoothing product

Posted on Jun 20, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Since ordering this product, I've used it several times. It really seems to do a good job taming my wild hair. I've tried other, high-priced "miracle" products and this one works as well or better. For my just-past-shoulder-length hair, (thick and wavy), I use about a pea-sized squeeze and rub it between my palms before applying it to my hair. I begin underneath and then smooth it on the top layer. I haven't noticed it being greasy and it has a very light fragrance that won't call attention to itself. For the price, it's well worth trying!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Major disappointment

Posted on Sep 22, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I did not find this conditioner helpful at all. My hair was left feeling dry and uncontrollable after using it in connection with the shampoo. I don't know why so many people love this stuff, but I am not one of them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

$$$$$$

Posted on Jun 15, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I didn't realize when I bought this that it makes ONE pitcher of the tea. I had thought it would be an easier alternative than brewing tea from the plant materials. Had I realized this makes such a small amount, I never would have purchased it in this form.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really works! Smells divine.

Posted on Sep 23, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was skeptical that a non-toxic cleaner would actually do the job, but this stuff is great. I have some VERY grubby/dirty grout between my floor tiles. I used a small amount of this full strength and with very little scrubbing, it cleaned it up almost like new. I need a scrubby brush to do a complete job, but I was highly impressed. Did I mention the smell is divine? Lovely stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No tar, but smells medicinal

Posted on Feb 22, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I guess I assumed that scalp-soothing shampoos I've used in the past smelled like tar because they had tar in them. This shampoo claims to have none, but it smells as though it does. The first ingredient is "de-ionized water", but I don't know what redeeming qualities make de-ionized water preferable to regular water. After all, when shampooing, tap water is mixed in anyway, so what's the difference? This shampoo is quite thin and came out surprisingly fast. After the first use, I used more caution. Because it is thin, it takes quite a bit of it to handle a head of long hair. I don't find it does much for my hair and I'm not so sure it makes any difference on my scalp. The scent is not particularly pleasing due to the tar-like smell. I will not order this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Disappointing

Posted on Sep 22, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am SO glad the gallon size of this product was out of stock. I might have ordered it and then been stuck with an entire gallon of it. This shampoo (and the conditioner) did absolutely nothing for my hair; it was dry and uncontrollable after using both products and absolutely did not live up to its name in any way. I'm not sure why so many people are in love with this product, but I am not one of them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Stinks

Posted on Sep 26, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Plainly stated, this product reeks. It came in a plastic bag with two other liquid products, and the cap was loose so it leaked all over everything. This does not smell at all like Fresh Air but it does have an overwhelming scent that induces a headache very quickly. It was difficult to rinse it off the other two products because it's concentrated. My hands still smell like it after washing them three times. No idea how it cleans clothes because I wouldn't want to walk around smelling like this stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Chemical smell

Posted on Sep 26, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Expected tropical smell but got a chemical one instead. Dislike.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wow!

Posted on Sep 23, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not sure this stuff smells like actual geraniums, but it smells great. The glass cleaner spray bottle produces a very fine mist, which I like because it doesn't immediately "run" on the windows. I used it on the refrigerator without thinking and it worked well on that surface, too. I love the smell. Such a nice change from the ammonia smell of many window cleaners.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It works!

Posted on Jul 18, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I have recurrent knee pain, not continuous, but it acts up mostly when I'm going down stairs. It had begun bothering me again, and my house has stairs, so I started looking for a supplement to help. After reading the reviews for this product, I decided to take a chance and I'm so happy I did. It seems to work very well. After taking two capsules per day for a couple of days, my knee no longer bothers me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great value

Posted on Jul 12, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

The "flush free" forms of Niacin really don't do any good when your reason for taking it is to reduce cholesterol. This from Dr. Linker at UW Medical Center, a pioneer in heart disease research and care. Don't waste your money on the other formulas. The regular Niacin does take some getting used to, and you should begin with a very small dose and work your way up to whatever is recommended by your health care professional. This is a whole lot cheaper than prescription drugs and is often very effective. These statements have not been reviewed or approved by the FDA.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 26 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives