Reviewer1741178

New to iHerb? Use coupon code UGA512 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 99 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Works well. Wonderful alternative to harsh dyes.

Posted on Jan 21, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I tried this product recently in late 2010 and the product is a little messier than typical hair dyes. It isn't as creamy as expected so it tends to run at first when you are applying closer to your scalp. But it washes easy off your skin. I have gray at the sides at my temples, with dark brown hair (dyed black) and the first day it appeared that it covered my grays completely. I had about 4 inches of gray. Three days later and only one washing (after the first initial rinse of the product) and I'm seeing about 1/4 inch of gray at the scalp starting to show, but it's not bright gray. It fades nicely to black at about an inch from my scalp. Not bad. The henna brought out a beautiful shine to my black hair color (that came from a harsher dye earlier in the year). I had the product on for a few hours as recommended by others. Loved that my scalp felt fine during treatment and after. This is so much better than regular hair color which I'm allergic to and my dermatologist forbids me to get near ever again. iHerb has the best price so please keep it in stock. Also, if you have long hair - my hair is about six inches below my shoulders - you will end up using the entire bottle or more, so buy an extra bottle in case and for regular touch ups.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Clear Brain Fog for us Professional Gen Xers

Posted on Jul 04, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Simply put, my work/profession is very demanding on my brain. Now that I'm in my early 40s I notice I do have brain-fog days, which I just cannot have to be competitive. Taking one tablet gives me back my clear-minded brain within the hour. I've use Source Naturals DMAE regularly for the last year, and it is wonderful. I've tried dozens of different herbal brain formulas and other herbs, aminos, etc. and none of them give me the clarity of mind that plain DMAE does.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Like this product

Posted on Aug 28, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried many LA products. Like this one. Easy to mix with juice. Great price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works well to get to sleep with 5HTP

Posted on Dec 13, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Using this with 5HTP and notice a big difference. I sleep much better and heavier. Wake up feeling great, not groggy. Added a calcium/mag supplement recently (I'm a 30+ y/o female) and this seems to be the perfect combination to get a great night sleep.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice firming evening moisturizer

Posted on Aug 31, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using this for a few months - wanted to do that before I gave a review. It is the only night moisturizer I have used over the years (from expensive brands to drugstore brands) where I feel that is really does firm my skin. It is made for use at night as the directions read. (I also tried to use it during the day and it made my liquid foundation makeup peel when applying it on, oops.) There is a scent to it that fades pretty quickly. I have good skin, but (in my 40s) I am finally getting those thin lines at the corners of my eyes and near the sides of my mouth. It seems that hyaluronic acid is the best ingredient to make them fade. In other words, this works for my needs. Now I'm using this at night and the CQ10 creme for the day and getting even better results.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Like the ingredients, including ALA and Q10

Posted on Feb 05, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have to take Vitamin E for medical reasons per doctors order. I switched to MRM since the one I used from Now Foods has changed its formula. I only take one pill a day although it says to take two and it seems to work for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not as effective and tablets are WAAAYYYY too big

Posted on Oct 30, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Source Naturals is one of the supplement brands that I purchase often. Recently I bought the L-Lysine 1,000 mg 100 tablets because of the low price. The supplement doesn't seem to be as effective for my purposes as compared to other brands I've used. Plus the pills in tablet form are way too big. They are hard to swallow.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great bubble bath, even for the guys.

Posted on Apr 30, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Everyone in the house likes this bubble bath, including my husband who is picky about soaps/washes, and does not like the fruity scents. Very light scent that smells a bit like bubble gum to me, but without the sticky sweetness smell that most bubble gum scents have. It is very, very light. We don't usually like bubble gum scents, but this one is really pleasant. We have hard water and use just a water filter, so we were pleased at how long the bubbles lasted. Feel clean getting out of the tub, but not like a dried out raisin. Does not dry out your skin. Fabulous price for it, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My fav GFree cereal! But what's with the price?

Posted on Aug 31, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is my favorite cold cereal and it is soooo hard to find, and when you find it, it is close to $5.00 a box. (Was 3.91 a box here in April 2011 when I first gave this review.) Well it probably isn't iherb's fault with grocery food prices soaring--and boxes and cans getting smaller and/or with less contents at the typical local stores. iherb is keeping their prices down better than most. And this cereal has been 10 oz for sometime. A few years ago you got more in the box for this cereal. But again, so glad to see iherb is carrying it. So tasty. The berries are tasty dehydrated berries that are crispy. There is a lot in the box too. (They sometimes settle on one side of the box as the rice tends to be smaller and settles to the bottom. Just gently shake the box to get a good distribution of rice and berries). They don't get gummy or weird. They are perfect with the crispy brown rice. Just love this stuff. Taste great with regular milk or soy. Until this gets closer to the $3.90/box I'm not buying it. But not taking any stars off for that reason as the product is really tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best GF Bread Crumbs out there

Posted on Oct 23, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

So glad to see these on iherb as my local store has been out of it lately. I've tried other brands including Panko but keep coming back to this one. I've used it for several years. I add herbs to it and salt before using it when battering chicken, or thinly sliced turkey or beef. Family loves it and I'm the only one who has to be gluten free. Noticed someone thought this was tougher than Panko. Panko has too many big pieces for me. Food comes out 'rough.' Noticed the review was from Japan. I wouldn't use this for frying Japanese dishes that call for Panko style. This one from Ener-G is perfect for fried chicken and dishes like scallopini or schnitzel. Tried it recently for fish and chips and it works really well with cod. With most dishes I dredge the meat in a rice flour first, then egg, then the crumbs. For fish, leaving out the dredging and letting the fish soak in the egg for an hour or overnight, then bread well will get a thicker crust on the fish. Not hard at all. Very tasty. PLEASE KEEP MORE IN STOCK. YOU HAVE BEEN OUT OF THIS FOR TOO LONG RECENTLY. Also, I've tried many different oils and corn oil seems to work best with these crumbs when cooking on the stove (vs. deep fryer).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful cleanser. Please keep in stock.

Posted on Oct 23, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I don't understand some of the first reviews by others. Maybe they live in hot climates and the cleanser is stored in sunlight or some where warm. This is not thin in consistency. It's a great facial cleanser. Smells wonderful and does not dry out my skin. I use it with a small loofa pad.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Tasty. Great flavor.

Posted on Oct 08, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I need to eat Gluten Free and have bought this cereal for several years now. Great price here on iherb. It is great with plain yogurt, OR soy milk, OR regular milk.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 99 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives