July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1752018

New to iHerb? Use coupon code KOJ370 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 12 total

Didn't seem to improve/alieviate dental condition

Posted on Dec 05, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

To be honest, I purchased this product more for the dental reason. I don't think xylitol water is as helpful as chewing a xylitol gum. Granted, it doesn't leave that unpleasant aftertaste like sugar, but I don't think it did anything for my teeth ( theyonly looked worse so I eventually had to stop drinking xylitol water). My biggest mistake was brushing teeth with soap and then rinsing with xylitol water as mouthwash (I thought that would help replenishing the enamel as well as deeper layer) - which I highly do not recommend. Another thing I didn't like about this product (it must have been mentioned on the product detail page of this product) is that it has been derived from corn.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Becomes thick enough to use as an egg substitute almost instantly!

Posted on Jan 15, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've bought this to use as an egg replacement in baking and cooking, and I was told that I'd have to leave it for 20 minutes before it becomes thick enough consistency to be used. Well, it became thick almost immediately after I started stirring. Will purchase again - in bigger quantity next time!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helped with the anaemic symptoms

Posted on Jan 15, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had experienced low energy, dizziness, fatigue that seemed to have caused by anaemia, and this product was very helpful - I almost felt better even before finishing half of the bottle. I see that they have tried hard to disguise the funny taste - it still tastes and smells metallic underneath the fruity flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Still tastes weird

Posted on Jan 15, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have bought whole leaf juice from the same brand, and it tasted horrendous - not the taste I remember from fresh cut aloe vera gel. So this time, I have made sure that I am purchasing "inner filet" gel. Well, this product does have more viscosity, yet I don't see the much difference in taste from whole leaf juice. I wonder if it's due to the acids they have used as preservative. I gave it two stars because even though it tastes horrendous, I think the product still may have therapeutic benefits.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good value for the price

Posted on Oct 17, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I won't talk about the benefits of EPO because I'm sure the buyers who are searching for this product are already aware of it. It does what an EPO is supposed to do, and the price is pretty good. Good choice for an EPO supplement.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for extremely dry skin

Posted on Dec 20, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

During the winter, my skin gets extremely dry and I have tried everything from oils to heavy creams and masks. This product does work for various purposes and is very moisturizing for extremely dry skin. No matter how moisturizing a lotion/cream is, usually my skin is sucked dry within 30 minutes to one hour - when I put Egyptian Magic at night, my skin is moisturized until the next morning. Also makes a very good primer under sunscreen/foundation for dry skin. The downside is the texture - it does remain kind of greasy and sticky on the skin for a while, but I personally don't mind it because this product only used ingredients that are safe to be ingested and it keeps my skin moisturized for hours so I was happy with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Clean taste with xylitol as 100% of the sweetner

Posted on Oct 17, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not a believer in the wonder effects of xylitol on teeth and blood sugar - after a personal horrendous experience. However, I think Xylitol is so much better than sugar, aspartame, sorbitol and other artificial sweetners, and in that sense I'm quite satisfied with this product though it doesn't state where the xylitol of the product comes from - hopefully it's from Finnish birch.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes great, full of protein

Posted on Dec 20, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This product tastes great and is full of protein without GMO. I like using this product to taste soups and various dishes. The only thing I didn't like was that it leaked in the packaging.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Problem with the packaging

Posted on Nov 03, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

The cap of the packaging arrived broken. Product is more thick, goo like than liquid-y. Broken packaging gave me problem with storage.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells weaker than I expected

Posted on Jan 15, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this product because I have purchased products from Now Foods before and they were good quality. The smell was weaker than what I was used to from the essential oils from other brands. On the bottle, it says its pure, natural and is a "lavender oil", but itdoesn't clearly states that this product is an essential oil. It also doesn't talk about where the lavender was grown and processed. I'd still buy other products from this brand, but I'm not sure if I'd be purchasing essential oils from Now Foods again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Beware!

Posted on Dec 14, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

When I received the product, the label didn't state that it was "Australian" tea tree oil, but "100% Pure" Tea tree oil, and I couldn't find anywhere that the oil is from Australia. I would have understood if it was bottled in the US, and it appears the plant was actually grown in US as well - I'm assuming this is the reason why many people complain that it smells different than the tea tree oil that they're used to. I bought this product probably because it was chapest for the size among the variety. Had I been aware the oil was not from Australia, I would likely not have made the purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Should have read the label carefully

Posted on Jan 15, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Read the product information of this product on iherb.com carefully - you will find a warning stating that this product contains a substance known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For me personally it was pure waste of money.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 12 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives