Reviewer1759125

New to iHerb? Use coupon code DAN267 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Excellent for Stress and Reduces Obessiveness

Posted on May 08, 2009

21 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take a half teaspoon as needed, and inositol makes it much easier to let go of non-productive, repetitive thoughts. Psychologists call this rumination, and it is a major source of anxiety and unhappiness. Inositol tastes like sugar, is non-toxic, and there's a large body of scientific research that supports its effectiveness at reducing obsessiveness. Great stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Reduces Stress

Posted on Mar 09, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Kava is a great tension-reducer. It gets me through periods of stress without any negative side effects (like a headache). Eclectic Institute is my favorite provider of this wonderful herb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for anxiety! Improves mood!

Posted on Nov 25, 2008

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I suffer from major bouts of situational anxiety, and this product helps tremendously! My first time I took four or five of them, and eventually began feeling more relaxed, and actually happy! Now I'm on maintenance, so I take two twice a day with a GABA. The beauty of this product is that it's a harmless protein that occurs naturally in tea leaves, so you don't have to worry about taking too much.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Anti-Stress Aid

Posted on Nov 25, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

GABA is the precursor to a naturally occuring neurotransmitter, and it helps calm a person down. Because it has been shown to be very safe, you can take it without worry. It enhances the effect of other stress-busting products, so I usually take it with L-Theanine or Kava.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Relaxation & Sleep Aid

Posted on Mar 09, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take GABA before bedtime. It helps me relax and it often encourages pleasant dreams. I also take it with Kava to reduce stress levels. The two work well together. Source Naturals always makes a quality product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Laxative, Effective and Mild

Posted on Mar 09, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This senna-based laxative is the best. Swiss Kriss has been putting out this product for years, and it is very effective and pleasant to take.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Anti-Stress Aid

Posted on May 08, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have found theanine helpful and take it as an adjunct to my first-line anti-stress supplements which are inositol, kava, and valerian.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent for Stress and Reduces Obessiveness

Posted on May 08, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Inositol makes it much easier to let go of non-productive, repetitive thoughts which are a major source of anxiety and unhappiness. Inositol tastes like sugar, is non-toxic, and there's a large body of scientific research that supports its effectiveness at reducing obsessiveness. The capsules are a convenient way of having this fantastic supplement handy at work.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Product

Posted on Mar 09, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I take this for a little bit of natural energy. Source Naturals always makes a quality product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Stuff!

Posted on May 08, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Valerian is my favorite sleep aid, and it's very effective against anxiety too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Stuff!

Posted on May 08, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Valerian is my favorite sleep aid, and it's very effective against anxiety too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice Flavor

Posted on May 08, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Excellent way of getting smaller doses of melatonin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives