July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1759549

New to iHerb? Use coupon code DOS128 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 25 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Works Well

Posted on Aug 24, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My wife uses this for chrohnes disease, stops it dead in it's tracks when combined with high doses of garlic oil. I use it to help with my back pain and it does a good job, I take between two and four tablets daily.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to work

Posted on Feb 17, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Garlic is one of those things you can't necessarily feel, but can experience the effects. Seems to be a decent anti-biotic/anti-viral. I was starting to get sick and I started taking this (two pills twice a day) and the sickness never really developed, had a little mucous in the nose but that's it. My wife uses a similar garlic product, she's been having chronic illness, seems to be an infection but the doctors have not been useful, we think it's crohnes, anyhow after her last round of antibiotics she got better and then started regressing, same as always, so I did research and decided to try garlic, and it worked, she got better and as of yet has not regressed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awesome

Posted on Feb 17, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Truly one of the few supplements that sells itself. I can actually feel the difference right away when I take this. To me it produces a nice calming peaceful effect. Definitely good to improve mood. I've read it also functions as an anti-inflammatory which is helpful for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

High Quality

Posted on Oct 19, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

You can tell these are high quality. They definitely seem to do the job. I was taking a much higher dose of resveratrol which I use as an anti-inflamitory (sinuses) but the lower dose in this product combined with the coq10 seems to do the job as well plus I don't seem to be getting sick when every one else around me is. May not be 100% attributable to this product as I take D3,D-Limonene and a few other innocuous vitamins but I believe it to be a strong contributor.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awesome

Posted on Jun 26, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Excellent, I no longer need my support stockings!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love the B12

Posted on Oct 19, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

B12 is great when you're low on it. And this formulation may help you. To be honest the best formulation I ever had was in sub-lingual drops and it also had niacin and some of the other b-vitamins, it was probably the niacin but it just seemed to have more kick and actually increased my energy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Does the job

Posted on Mar 21, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Does the job, Id still eat it with food though

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best!

Posted on Sep 03, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have dealt with acid reflux and severe esophageal pain my whole life. I started taking Jarrow d-limonene based on the results of clinical trials showing that it could eliminate it. I have to say it worked better than I could possibly imagine. I no longer take proton pump inhibitors which saves me a bunch of money and I feel so much better. I take this every day. In my opinion it doesn't seem to necessarily eliminate acid but seems to protect your esophagus from the acid. This allowed my esophagus to heal. I also had to change my diet (I love spicy food, but it doesn't like me) and that has helped me as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Conflicted - but it does work

Posted on Aug 31, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

On one hand the valerian does exactly what it is supposed to and acts like a muscle relaxant, but I definitely recognized that it altered my mood and not in a good way. Perhaps I took too much and perhaps the mood altering effects are highly individualistic but keep an eye on your mood when you're on it. If you have problems with depression or any other mental issues, I would avoid Valerian. I find boswellia to work very well allbeit more as an anti-inflammatory but it's working for me. I did try Formula 303 and that has valerian and I didn't notice the mood changes with that. Like I said I may have taken too much. This product does work though and you don't need a prescription. It definitely acts as a muscle relaxer.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Good

Posted on Jun 23, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I definitely notice a difference with my back when taking this and I know the tumeric in it has anti-cancer properties. The only issue I have is that it takes 4-6 of these pills a day to really make a difference for me. Keep in mind I'm about 300 + pounds so results may vary depending on your weight.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Inconclusive

Posted on Oct 19, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Well Jarrow has great products at great prices and this one is no different. Can I tell a difference? Well that would be hard to measure with this nutrient as I am taking it because I read that your selenium is reduced by the more semen you extracate. Just want to keep things in balance. I think you could get the best value from another product though, I've seen some that contain this amount of selenium plus other nutrients for roughly the same price, before you buy a product that contains only a single nutrient, make a list of everything you want and see if you can find fewer products that have the nutrients you want included. Of course not all manufacturers are equal so verify the quality before purchase if possible, sometimes you get what you pay for. Single ingredient formulations can be better quality but not always. I do trust Jarrow though so if you want to guarantee that you're getting what they say you're supposed to be getting, Jarrow is very reputable in this respect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very good

Posted on Sep 03, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This is a great product at the perfect dosage for me. I was diagnosed with a vitamin D insufficiency as opposed to a deficiency. For me I don't need the 50,000 unit pill(which is D2 and not as good anyway). This is D3 which is going to give the most benefit. I take two of these a day. I keep feeling better and better. Low vitamin D can cause a host of problems including but not limited to depression,fatigue,bone pain, muscle weakness and is associated with many diseases. The federal guidelines for daily Vitamin D intake are much too low and people are spending more and more time indoors. I think most people could benefit from supplemental Vitamin D.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 25 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives