Reviewer1768681

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LOV335 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Very beneficial

Posted on Sep 21, 2011

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a very good brand of Pau D' Arco. I make the tea for consumption as well as for applying to an affected area of my skin. It is most beneficial. As a (young!) middle-aged woman :), my body has gone through changes. Being a very rhythmic dancer in my day, I have discovered, after getting into a Zumba exercise class over a year ago, that I found it very difficult to follow the rhythm of the dance exercises - I was just outdone but I knew that it had to do with some health issues such as hormal imbalances and hypothyroidism. Recently, after a month's absence from my class, and after being on this tea for exactly the same amount of time simultaneously, I resumed my class two days ago. I was in for a wonderful surprise; I had no problem with my rhythm doing these exercises! And I know it is due to the health benefits of this Pau D' Arco tea! My nails now look so healthy as well, and my singing voice, which had nearly failed me, is much stronger now. I know that Pau D' Arco benefits all of the systems of the body to bring healing and balance. I thank God for blessing us with His wonderful medicines from nature and for giving me the wisdom and the knowledge to receive these tremendous life saving gifts.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Product is probably very effective

Posted on Sep 02, 2011

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

For a short while I was taking this product along with Pau D' Arco tea for eczema, but I believe that was a mistake. I noticed that each time I took the two together, I would get an immensely sore and stiff right elbow. When I would leave off the Complete Tissue & Bone, and drink the tea alone, I would not experience the problem with my elbow. If nothing else, it just says to me that this product is effective but perhaps was not the correct product for addressing my health issue. (Dr. Christopher, on a video, explained how effective Complete Tissue & Bone was in curing skin eruptions/eczema, and by me combining it with the Pau D' Arco tea, may have been too much of an aggressive approach to my situation).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for my son, but not so for me

Posted on Dec 31, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought the chlorophyll for both my young adult son and myself. For me, there had been no noticeable benefit whatsoever. However, for my son, he has benefitted substantially - the product being an energizer for him and keeping him regular. I bought this for him because he'd had a terrible accident at work where a steel door fell down on his head. Our chiropractor said that the blow basically "knocked his head off." Everything in his body was so out of balance and misaligned and his organ function greatly compromised. I know that chlorophyll is a regenerative, detoxifier, is a parasitical and just an all-around healing agent. Because of the magnesium content, it has the potential to keep chiropractic adjustments in place longer, something which magnesium alone will do. On another occasion, my son broke his wrist in two places. He saw a doctor who'd concluded that my son should have surgery which I was adamantly against. I sent him the chlorophyll and comfrey root tincture but of the two, he only used the chlorophyll. Each subsequent visit to the doctor's office, the doctor was amazed that the bone in the wrist was healing on its own. Subsequently, there was no surgery and not even a cast on my son's wrist; he only wore a sling for a very short time. By the grace of God, the chlorophyll healed his broken bone.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Energizer

Posted on Dec 31, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

After just a very few days on this product, I'd say less than seven days, I woke up one morning feeling quite energized. Since that time, about two weeks later, my raise in energy has maintained itself. Thus far, this is the only noticeable benefit, but I am truly grateful for the improved energy. I would recommend this product to others and I would purchase the Grapeseed Complete with Pine Bark again. It is certainly less expensive than pycnogenol but just as effective. The price for this product at Iherb is certainly incomparable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Somewhat beneficial and better than Sovereign Silver

Posted on Aug 25, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

After the first bottle of the Silver Biotic, I believe that there was some help for my recent onset of eczema. My face was briefly stricken with eczema, but I noticed that after several doses of it on the day that it came through the mail, my facial eczema cleared up basically overnight. I bought two more bottles, the last one of which I purchased with IHerb, which has a very good price, compared to regular retail prices. I can't say that it was helpful with my upper torso eczema, the other greatly affected area...I didn't recognize any benefit there. Realizing that eczema is fungal, I am using a few other things and have gotten rapid response and relief from Pau D' Arco inner bark tea. Incidentally, am not so sure that I would regard this product as cost effective. If I were to take as much in one day that I've read where other users have, the bottle would be gone in one day. This bottle I ordered was gone in about three days and that's only because I was stretching the doses that I was taking.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very effective

Posted on Sep 21, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I experienced immediate relief an signs of healing with this product. Extremely pleased with it. My only complaint is that the content is too little. I ordered this product to take with me on vacation a couple of weeks ago, and fortunately it lasted me the ten days that I was gone - generally, I applied it 1 to 2 times a day. I was thankful that I had just enough to use for the duration of my vacation. I would add too, that skin eruptions/eczema MUST be treated from the inside out, that being with the appropriate herbal medicine and a mucusless diet. Skin eruptions are evidence of imbalance in the body and waste overburdening the eliminative organs such as the lungs, liver, and kidneys. The skin is the largest eliminating organ that we have. I would recommed this product for certain to anyone combatting any sort of skin issue.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wasn't useful for my condition

Posted on Aug 25, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I recently had a skin eruption that has been moderately severe. I started taking the Silver Biotics to combat any infection that might've been going on and then learned about their skin gel. After reading positive feedback about it, even though I resisted the idea that a gel would be soothing to eczema, I went on and ordered it. I didn't get past the first application because for eczema, it was so drying and I already had a real itch going on. I would not recommend this product for eczema. However, I do believe it would probably be a good product for stings, bites, etc..., IHerb does not refund purchase prices on opened item which I was very disappointed about. Thankfully, after contacting the manufacturer and supplying them with my proof of purchase, they have agreed to refund me the money...although I am still waiting for the refund.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great toothbrush

Posted on Aug 25, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I have been buying this toothbrush for several years because I won't use the nylon brushes on my teeth, knowing that wood (which the bristles are made from) are natural to the teeth, non-damaging to the enamel, and very effective. I buy the Adult Soft because the Adult Hard is extremely hard and the soft is more like a medium in the nylon brushes...it's not too soft at all. IHerb's price is much better than the natural foods markets that I shop. Thanks IHerb also for your quick deliveries and low shipping prices.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Great Product

Posted on Sep 21, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I ordered this to take with me on vacation to use as an alternate to the Pau D' Arco tea. It's not always easy to make or take the tea when one is on the move, so the tinctures are a very worthy alternative when on the go. I now also mix several drops of this in EVOO along with Tea Tree oil and between the three, it is an excellent healing combination to apply to skin eruptions/eczema! I definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really like this lotion

Posted on Aug 25, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This lotion is tops in my book. It is really all natural, a little goes a long way, lasts a really long time, and the scent is so refreshing, clean and just right. It moisturizes superbly.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Effective product

Posted on May 05, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I am very pleased with the Country Life, BioChem, brand of Pycnogenol. My husband and I both began it together. We recognized almost immediate results with him and I saw results for myself within two weeks time. I would like to continue with this brand but it is not cost effective. There are only 30 capsules in the 100mg. bottle and between my husband and me taking 2 to 3 capsules a day each, the bottle is empty. (I ordered two bottles from the beginning though).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Does what it says

Posted on Oct 12, 2011

This product actually works for a man's sexual function and I'm glad that I could get my husband to use it. The recommended dosage is one capsule two hours before intercourse. However, we find that taking three capsules instead of one, is much more for effective for him. I don't understand though why they only make 10 - capsule sized bottles. The con side for this product is that it is not very economical. Other than that, I certainly will purchase this product again. I was one happy camper! :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives