July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1777787

New to iHerb? Use coupon code DIG442 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Good Value

Posted on Apr 01, 2011

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This was a smart purchase. I've been looking at the Devita line for a while but hate to commit to full sized products. This is a great selection and in really good sizes to find out whether or not this skincare regime is for you. The jury is still out on whether I'll repurchase all of the products, but is looking promising for a few. Cleanser: Gel cleanser that has soapwort in it for foaming action. I usually prefer cream cleansers but am quite impressed with this cleanser. It seems gentle and doesn't strip my skin. It does however have a scent that I'm not fond of...aloe/perfume. It doesn't last on your skin so really isn't a bid deal. Toner: ICK! I'm sure it's probably fine but the rose smell is so strong that it triggers a migraine. The spray bottle is a nice size so I'll put some of my regular toner in it and use it for travel purposes. Vitamin C Serum - WOW! You can tell this is removing dead skin cells. It seems to have aggravated my cystic acne, but I'm hoping it's only temporary, because the rest of my face feels amazing! Will try using 2-3 times/week instead of nightly. (No noticeable fragrance) Optimum Serum - It's really difficult to get out of the bottle to comment on. (No noticeable fragrance) Solar Protective Moisturizer - WOW!! I have NEVER been able to wear a sunscreen on my face. Usually they immediately look chalky and my skin feels tight...and then it starts to burn! This I will definitely repurchase. It doesn't have much for moisturizing ingredients so I use a Hylauronic acid rich cream underneath...but YEAH! I can now use sunscreen. (No noticeable fragrance) Night Nutritional Moisturizer - full of amazing ingredients...and I wake up with my skin ultra smooth and soft...so will definitely repurchase. (No noticeable fragrance) Eye Cream - Again...will repurchase. It works way better than any anti-aging eye cream I've used in the past including Strivectin. (No noticeable fragrance) There is easily a month's supply of product in this kit so you should have a really good idea about whether or not you'd like the full size products or not by the time you're finished.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Plumped, hydrated skin ~ no nasties

Posted on Mar 25, 2011

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm in my late thirties and my skin is starting to look a little less sturdy. It's always been dry and sensitive but all of a sudden it's become oily with horrible, painful cystic acne along the jaw. UGH! Add to that the regimen the dermatologist has me using...and well my skin is now a stranger to me. I found this in my quest to find something that would hydrate but not block pores! It's been a Godsend. It does not clog my pores, but plumps all the shrivelled looking cells and lasts all day! I mix it with Nature's Gate Texturizing Serum and although I'm still struggling with ruthless cyctic acne, the rest of my skin looks great and feels it too.....highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice cream...but

Posted on Mar 30, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I just received this order so can't do an indepth review...this is a more first impressions of review. The cream is packaged in a fairly beautiful acrylic jar, but the feeling of luxury kind of ends there. At first site the cream looks like a lumpy glob of cold porridge! I stirred it with a popsicle stick and applied some to my face. Luckily it only looks strange. It has the best hydrating effect of any cream I have EVER used. My skin felt fresh and plump. It has a slight odour, kind of a very mild pineapple...little strange but it doesn't last. I don't think you could beat the hydration this provides especially for the price. This could be packaged in an airless pump...much more hygenic, still looks elegant, and the customer wouldn't see the porridgey looking part!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The only eye makeup remover I use

Posted on Mar 15, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

I have tried many makeup removers...some with similar ingredients for 3 times the price. This is not oily, and if you wear a lot of eye makeup this may not be the right match for you. It removes my eye makeup effectively, has a lovely mild scent, and is affordable. Buy it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good moisturizer with some buts....

Posted on May 21, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I really like this product, but I dislike the separation that happens between the oil and the cream. It needs mixing every time I use it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Toner

Posted on Mar 25, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love the ingredients this toner contains, and am thrilled with what BWC will not put in their formulas. I have been using this toner for years. I love the smell. I love using it after I've washed my face as it really does remove any extra ickys that your cleanser missed. I even pour it into a spray bottle so that I can use it to set my mineral make up. Thank you BWC for providing quality, safe skincare for a price everyone can afford!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Better than Retin A

Posted on Apr 15, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

I've been using a fairly heavy aresenal of products from my dermatologist - oral antibiotics, Retin A (which my sensitive skin reacts to with a a raised red rash) and then topical antibiotics to deal with hormonal cystic acne. This product came in the sampler pack I bought, so I started using it...thinking well it certainly can't make the situation any worse. LOL Anyway this product is awesome! I use it immediately after I've sprayed my face with toner (find that it lessens the wee sting if you have broken skin) and there is usually immediate improvement within 24 hours of using it. If you have acne, give this a try before you let a dermatologist prescribe enough toxins to flatten a small army! :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best cleanser for your dollar.

Posted on Sep 11, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using this cleanser for quite some time. It does not strip skin of moisture but leaves skin clean. It smells great, feels nice and is a great price to boot. I highly recommend this as a daily cleanser. For heavier makeup use BWC makeup remover first.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Remarkable difference

Posted on Sep 11, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have bought this product a number of times wondering if it was really doing anything for my skin, but as I age and age spots are beginning to appear, I find that I notice when I go a few weeks without use. This definitely helps to fade darker areas and slows down the appearance of new discoloration.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Can't handle the scent

Posted on Apr 08, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I can't even try this to give a review...if you like the scent of almond then this is for you. If not, I wouldn't recommend ordering.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Better than Bert's Bees

Posted on Sep 11, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love the smell and the feel of this hand salve. It moisturizes well and you only need a small amount of product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Lots of bubbles and amazing scent

Posted on May 27, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

ingredients are safer than most other bubble baths, it makes lots of foam (not big bubbles), and has a marvelous scent. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives