Reviewer1781635

New to iHerb? Use coupon code TEL079 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 27 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Will never be without this product.

Posted on Oct 13, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

You can use it for so many things, why wouldn't you keep it around? This flu season I keep a bottle in my desk at work and one in my medicine cabinet at home. A couple drops in my morning tea and a few at night with my drink of water will keep my immune system fortified to get through (swine) flu season. I have already headed a couple of bugs off at the pass by starting on this right when I experienced a symptom. After reading about how green, leafy vegetables are the main culprit in food poisoning I have also been adding a few drops to my vegetable rinse water - just in case.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works ok temporarily...

Posted on Jan 08, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

As background, I have been using this product morning and night for three weeks. When you first put it on it absorbs nicely but I didn't notice any lasting results. From its name, "Lumessence" I was expecting something maybe with light-reflecting properties that brightened the undereye area. Also, it is not a "creme" but more of a lotion or a serum. Thin. For the money, I was expecting something better than what I could get with a drugstore brand but this isn't it. I'll finish this bottle but won't purchase another. The search goes on...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really like this product.

Posted on Oct 13, 2009

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

After my "go-to" Zicam nasal swabs were pulled off the market, I wondered how on earth I would get through cold and flu season unscathed. Soon after receiving this product, I got to try it out when I started feeling a little scratchy in my throat and a little sniffly in my nose. After one round of nasal squirts, my regular multivitamins, and a little GSE Liquid Concentrate squeezed into my hot tea, the scratchy throat and sniffles went away and never developed into anything. I now keep both a spray and a liquid in my desk at work, and a liquid at home, at the ready to combat anything that might be flying around in the air. I also use the spray as a preventative precaution if anyone in my office is sick, and also before mixing in large public groups (like the County Fair a few weeks ago). We are in swine flu territory after all and I intend to stay armed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very good stuff at a good price

Posted on Oct 19, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started having lower back pain caused by an ankle injury and this lotion provides almost instant relief to my back aches. Also, it doesn't smell, which is a plus. I agree with other reviewers about the pump. Mine didn't work either so I just slop it out of the bottle with the pump stem. It is kind of a pain but I've had numerous problems with pump lotions in the past so it's not just an issue with this brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells great, fills the room with scent, lasts a long time.

Posted on May 12, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Reasonably priced compared to similar candles on the market.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Life Saver

Posted on Oct 19, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am recovering from an ankle sprain and suffer with tendonitis. This really does work on this type of pain. Rub it in really well and as you rub you start to feel less and less pain. I use it at night and by morning I'm feeling markedly better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good quality candle.

Posted on Mar 14, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Clean burning and smells good although the moroccan rose gives this candle a more masculine smell - kind of like a subtle men's cologne. Would make a nice gift for a man.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Must have.

Posted on Nov 11, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have to keep a bottle of these at my desk to keep me alert and also prepare late in the day for my evening workout. There is lots of great vitamins and minerals that you don't get from a multi-vite too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I really like this stuff.

Posted on Apr 09, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am on my 3rd or 4th bottle and I use it morning and night just on my wrinkly areas (around mouth, crease in neck, forehead and outside eyes -- don't get too close to your eyes). I use a moisturizer on top of it to kind of seal the deal. I think it does help the moisture stay in my skin and there is a noticeable firmness as soon as I apply it. I am using it at this point mostly as preventative as I am 35 and don't yet have excessive wrinkles or skin damage.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Icccckkkkkkkkkkk!

Posted on Apr 09, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I wanted to stick with this stuff and be able to give it a great review, but it is like trying to drink wook pulp mixed with sand. The few times I was able to choke it down it worked great but holy god is the stuff vile. None of the reviews I read alluded to the fact that only a termite would find the taste and consistency appealing. Maybe I'm naive about fiber cleansing but I just assumed that they were able to make the stuff palatable. My bad. In the product's defense, it does work really well - and fast. I didn't experience any cramping or gas. I may eventually cowboy up and force myself to power it down twice a day for 10 days like the directions specify for thorough cleansing. If you don't mind texture, consistency and taste issues in your liquid tonics, then this can definitely fit the bill, both results-wise and price-wise.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I have used this product as well as Source Naturals' serum, and I prefer Source Naturals.

Posted on Jan 20, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

One reason is that there is an instant appearance of firmer skin with Source Naturals' serum. The other is that this product has a weird, chemical smell. Source Naturals has a weird smell too, kind of a fruity/coconut odor, but it is much preferable to the unnatural chemical smell of this procuct. No visible difference with this product either. I will buy Source from now on.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awesome price on Iherb!

Posted on Apr 09, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This stuff costs twice as much at the drug store, believe me. I was coming down with something a few weeks ago and my girlfriend had a supply of this and suggested I start using it. I used it faithfully for 3 days, dosing every few hours as directed, and I never fully developed whatever was lurking (cold or flu). I finished off all 12 doses and then went to the drug store to replenish my friend's supply. I cringed at the price and decided to check IHerb instead. Glad I did - literally half the price. From now on I am going to check IHerb before I grab homeopathics at my local druggist.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 27 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives