Reviewer1783267

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LAK396 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Nifty!!

Posted on Jun 05, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried all but one of the shampoo-conditioner sets in this product line, and am impressed by all of them. They are the only ones I've found that have no version of sulfates, and really manage my ultra-fine hair well. For my hair, the Italian Grape is best, but I use the Lemon in summer so that insects don't mistake me for fruit salad.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fan-friggin-TASTIC!!

Posted on Jun 05, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

FINALLY I CAN TAKE A BUBBLE BATH WITHOUT BURING & ITCHING!! Okay, that may seem like an excessive amount of capitals, but I have never in my 40 years of life been able to take a bubble bath without my oh-so-sensitive skin burning, itching, and breaking out in a rash. Now I can! Probably because the first ingredient on the list is aloe; I have found a couple of formulas without the Laueths, but they still caused me problems. An additional bonus on this one: HUGE amounts of long-lasting bubble from only a small amount of soap! Will definitely keep buying.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful Stuff!

Posted on Jun 05, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried all but one of the shampoo-conditioner sets in this product line, and am impressed by all of them. They are the only ones I've found that have no version of sulfates, and really manage my ultra-fine hair well. For my hair, the Italian Grape is best, but I use the Fragrance Free in summer so that insects don't mistake me for fruit salad.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The Best I've Found (And I'm PALE)

Posted on May 29, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I originally found this at my local CoOp, and when they quit carrying it I went nuts trying to find something as good. I am so happy to find it here! What makes it superior to all others I've tried? 1. LASTS -- through sweat, swimming, dirt and scuff -- better than anything else yet found. 2. NO ACNE -- my skin is pain-in-the-tuckas sensitive; most sunscreens (and lotions, and soaps) aggravate it causing either acne or irritation. This does Not. 3. EFFECTIVE -- I am so pale that I use this (with a dusting of powder) as a foundation in summer; being so pale I need sunscreen that really blocks the rays. I put it on my face and hands each morning, and when I assist the P.E. class at 2:00 it is still working.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fantastic with only 1 glitch!

Posted on Feb 19, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

I started using this, and its companion shampoo, about a year ago when I discovered that all the sodium laurel-eths were aggravating my skin. It takes very little conditioner to do the job; it does a good job; it doesn't flatten my very fine hair...And yes, it does smell great! The one negative? Use it in summer and stand outside and fruit-loving insects will buzz you.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works - and gets me kissed alot...

Posted on Mar 01, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm using the stick as a lip balm, and getting good results! This is very softening, and has decent absorption. The ingredients do me only good -- which is a big deal for me, because I'm allergic to frick'n everything. As a completely unforeseen bonus: my spouse insists that the flavor reminds him of Fruity Pebbles cereal and likes to kiss me when I wear it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Okay, I'm Amazed

Posted on Dec 09, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not a green-bandwagon person. I tried this drink because I need more vitamin K, and this is the only 'green' beverage I've found that: a) has no grasses b) is organic c) has entirely familiar ingredients d) is freeze-dried Now I'm stuck admitting that it is having really POSITIVE effects! If you are going to try a green/whole foods/health drink this is definitely the one!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful! With only 1 caveat --

Posted on Feb 19, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

I've been using this shampoo and its companion conditioner for about a year now, because I discovered that my skin was reacting poorly to all the laureth sulf--its out there. I've found that it works well -- cleaning without stripping -- and suds a LOT more than I expected from an all natural product. It even takes very little to do the job, so the bang-for-buck factor is good. The one negative? If you use it in summer, and go outside, every fruit-loving insect will will pursue you!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Nice!

Posted on Jun 05, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Not as moisturizing as Deep Steep Moisturizing sticks, but prevents drying nicely. Pleasant flavor; subtle color; good lasting.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Does Repair --

Posted on Dec 09, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

In terms of fast-soothing dry hands this lotion was great! Possibly the best I've ever tried! Unfortunately, I had to gift it away because the fragrance aggravated my allergies....

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A fine balm.

Posted on Feb 19, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

I have finicky lips -- hypersensitive to all kinds of stuff -- and this balm works nicely. Not what I reach for when healing is needed, as it does not last or appreciably promote healing, BUT an okay one to keep in a pocket for now & then. It tastes yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing and Unexpected!

Posted on Dec 01, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The difference in my oral health is fantastic! I had no idea how DRYING main brand pastes were until I tried the Xyliwhite. I am now devoted to the stuff, because: -- My gums are healthier now that they do not dry out after brushing -- My overall oral care is improved because I now take the time to brush carefully and thoroughly (I hadn't realized how much I hurry just because of the foaming and burn of other pastes). -- And this is trivial, but nice, it doesn't strip taste-buds like fluorides do; I actually tested it by drinking orange juice right after brushing and it was OKAY! Could taste the peppermint, but no face-puckering!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives