Reviewer1789342

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NOW408 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

Not sure yet

Posted on Jul 18, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this for my husband and I didn't realize I'd need more bottles at this rate we'll be out in two weeks LOL, anyhow he's an auto mechanic and they absorb cadmium on a daily basis, also his iron is through the roof and I did research on the main ingredient and it's shown to lower overly high iron in the body but increase it (if you are anemic like me) or normalize it for everyone I should say. I haven't had any side effects and one woman mentioned she HAD regular periods and that "changed" when she started taking this product, i'm not sure if that's the case with me but mine started a week early...but can't say for sure if this has anyhting to do with it, almost 2 days after I started taking this product...kinda weird...but I don't feel weird as I said nor does my husband. No other side effects, can't say I feel different either though. Urine does appear brighter and cloudier at the same time so maybe it IS doing something.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Mix it in my smoothies

Posted on Jul 30, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have to admit i've never tasted this product alone, it smells "green" tho...what I do is mix it in a blender in the amount directed with some cilantro (natural antioxident and mercury cleanser) spinach (iron) a soft banana, 2 mandarins, a handful of strawberries, blueberries and either pinapple/peach/mango (i buy frozen it lasts longer even tho it's a bit less nutritious) and mix it with a spoonful of honey or agave nectar (doesn't affect blood sugar) and some more flax seeds in a blender with pellegrino mineral sparkling mineral water, it makes it purple/red and like a margarita, you don't see any of the green and i can even get my husband to drink it and he's a picky eater, if it even has a hint of green he won't go near it which i've done by accident overdoing the leafy greens.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

a million uses

Posted on Jul 18, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have used this in cooking/baking/sauteing, on bad sunburns (it prevents peeling and soothes burns), in my conditioner and henna mixture (how I dye my hair) and it leaves my hair soft and smooth but not oily, I add it to my coffee it makes it creamy without adding cream. It's also known to fight yeast infections and balances your system if you take a spoon full 1-3 times a day so just cook or drink it in other foods and you should be fine!! Also I saw complaints some saying they wished it was solid some saying they wished it was hard....everyone should know temperature regulates it's hardness....if put in the fridge it's guaranteed hard, in souther CA in the cubboard or on the counter it's going to be liquid....here's an example in action cold asparagus I tossed with LIQUID Coconut oil, put on the pan and the oil turned into it's hard white version because it was touching cold asparagus...but upon baking turn back into oil! See!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wow!

Posted on Dec 15, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

So i tried it this morning with milk actually non-fat, but i'm going to try it with nut milks too now. Only at the very end when it settles to the bottom can you taste the hint of the mushroom but you wouldn't identify it as mushroom just an herby taste but other than the end it tasted like a great hot cocoa drink and did give me energy and replaced my morning coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wow it really works on bad cholesterol

Posted on Aug 25, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Ok I just wanted to update people I bought this last month and my husband had his bloodwork done in july before taking this product and again in august 1 month later and his Triglycerides went from 149 to 89 and his LDL went from 121 to 103....pretty good huh...however his HDL went down too which i'm confused about went from 47 to 39...but overall I think getting the bad ones down was the most important thing!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wow!

Posted on Dec 15, 2009

So i tried it this morning with milk actually non-fat, but i'm going to try it with nut milks too now. Only at the very end when it settles to the bottom can you taste the hint of the mushroom but you wouldn't identify it as mushroom just an herby taste but other than the end it tasted like a great hot cocoa drink and did give me energy and replaced my morning coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No more UTI's!

Posted on Dec 10, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I haven't had a UTI in over 2 years now using this product. It really works! I take 2 a day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Buyer beware- Vitamin K is fat soluable only! this is water soluable cream

Posted on Jul 03, 2009

Hi, I often purchase from this website however i am currently seeking a vitamin K treatment for broken capillaries and by chance i'm in med school, you must know the Vitamins A, D, E, and K are all fat soluable vitamins. Meaning basically it can't break down with water only oils and fat, therefore anything with any of these vitamins in a cream or say hand sanitizer that's water based is full of crap. Only a lotion or oil capsule for instance would absorb. if you see results from this product it is not from the vitamin k just know that!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-8 of 8 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives