Reviewer1793628

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LIS767 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 27 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Immunity

Posted on Apr 23, 2010

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use to take a lot of a product called Phycotene, created by the spirulina visonary Christopher Hills of Light Force. It was amazing stuff, rich in many of the generally unacknowleged pigments in algae; many nutritious colors. These are the sunscreen of plants that protect them from UV rays etc. and in doing so, build carotenoids that also protect our immune systems. I always looked tan! I was very sick for years until I took lots of phycotene. Christopher is no longer with us, sadly, and those who bought his company, double sadly, no longer make phycotene. I was bereft. It had returned to me my life. However I have discovered what might be a second best-a formula that does deliver some of what phyotene had. There are many more immune enhancing pigments other than beta carotene and this product has a few of them. It does not have the wondrous blue pigment from algae that made phycotene a miracle: phycocyanin. But it does have several other useful pigments: lutein, Astaxanthin, Lycopene, Beta Carotene. Good, I say.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Important product

Posted on Nov 24, 2007

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Took with Lulgol's iodine to help reverse an evolving case of HPV induced cervical cancer, which in 6 months, went completely back to normal. Is reputed to improve the ratio of good estrogen to bad.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yeast

Posted on Apr 23, 2010

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

All I can say about this product is that before I began it, I had more yeast problems than I did after two months on it. I intend to continue longer. I also have taken more probiotics as well as a few other things. But I credit this with the lion's share of support. I couldn't face the anti yeast diet one more time. I eat very healthily but I was NOT going to forego maple syrup etc etc etc. I'm too old to delay that kind of daily satisfaction! So, this has really helped.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent product

Posted on Nov 24, 2007

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Taking to help with chronic Lyme disease and the affect it has on my immune system.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent advanced E

Posted on Nov 24, 2007

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A broad spectrum E with a mix of gamma, beta and delta. Excellent. Also great for skin problems, burns etc. I had an eye inflammation and used it for that.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Security

Posted on Apr 23, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I guess this product makes me feel secure. The brand has proven time and again to deliver high quality and effectiveness in my life and coupled with knowing that Flaxseed oil is an important omega 3 source-one of the highest sources of ALA which helps to fight inflammation etc-and that it is coming to me from this brand, makes me feel really good about ordering it. Easy to swallow for so large a pill too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bones need this

Posted on Nov 24, 2007

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Vital for good bones but make sure to take it at a different time from your Calcium/Magnesium

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Necessity

Posted on Mar 10, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Magnesium is one of the primary needs of our modern bodies and this form is easily used and effective. I've used it with good results for years. For the heart, especially. It should be a staple.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Joint pain

Posted on Mar 10, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had swelling and inflammed first finger joints, getting worse over 6 months. Then I took 3 of these in the AM and 3 in the PM (along with my regular LEF Super Curcumin and lots of Ester C protocol) and after a couple of weeks they really calmed down. Great for the arteries too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Quick & Healing

Posted on Sep 08, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Just fell down a half hour ago. Concrete scrape and a little blood and swelling. I put this and golden seal powder on it and it's already stopped hurting. Using it for scaly patch on forehead too. We'll see how that goes. But it's good and soothing for cuts and doesn't sting.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Inflammation

Posted on Apr 23, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

After taking this for a few years as well as quercetin (and all the other anti oxidents I take) my C-reactive protein inflmmatory marker was low. I'll stay with this product. It also has what they say is the black pepper product necessary to digest the tumeric.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bones

Posted on Mar 10, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Supposedly this nutrient is effective than calcium, which we get in our diet to a certain degree. They say strontium will do the trick to prevent bone loss. I'm buying that idea!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 27 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives