Reviewer1797710

New to iHerb? Use coupon code VIC568 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 50 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Keeps GERD, reflux at bay

Posted on May 29, 2008

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Slippery elm coats the digestive tract, allowing it to heal. My husband got off his PPI medication for GERD and takes 2 capsules of slippery elm with each meal instead. On the meds, he still had a great deal of pain. Now he only has pain about twice a week. Really excellent results! When he does have pain, we make a tea from the slippery elm powder, and the pain goes away right away. (You can just open the capsules until you have a tsp of powder and add boiling water - thick, bland tea which benefits from a sweetener).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really works for reflux, GERD

Posted on May 29, 2008

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Makes a bland, thick tea which coats the esophagus and digestive tract, allowing it to heal. My husband is getting much better results for GERD with Slippery Elm than he got with his PPI medication! I make him a cup with raw honey whenever he has that reflux pain, and the pain always goes away.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helping with Weight Loss

Posted on Feb 09, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been very pleasantly surprised with the numbers on the scale, the fit of my clothes and how I look since starting this product. I wasn't expecting for it to help so much with weight loss, but it really does and I'm loving it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Reduces Migraines, increases metabolism

Posted on Feb 16, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using this product for a long time to increase metabolism, reduce blood pressure and migraines. Chocolate triggers migraines for me, but when I drink this they go away very quickly. Magnesium deficiencies are very common and magnesium helps build stronger bones. It helps keep me regular, too. I make a cup in the morning and drink 1/3 of it with each meal to avoid loose stools.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I like quality of Jarrow products

Posted on Feb 16, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I don't know what to say about it, Dr. Blaylock recommended supplementing with 200mcg per day, and this is the right dosage. I've been impressed with Jarrow products in the past. Our overall health has improved during the time we have been taking this product, but not sure how much it is responsible, as we are also taking several other supplements at the same time. I will continue to take this product, as I believe it's good for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

We are both sleeping so much better!

Posted on Feb 16, 2008

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We are 48 and 60 and were not sleeping as well as we once did. This product is very relaxing and creates sleepiness within 30 minutes or so. We have had to play around with the dosage so we don't wake up groggy (too much), and find 1/2 a tablet works for us. One of the advantages of these pleasant tasting chewable tablet is that it's easy to customize your dose by breaking or biting off just what you need. My brain feels better, and I've had fewer migraines since starting to use this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It works

Posted on Mar 09, 2008

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I feel better when I take this. I think it helps with a low grade infection in my digestive system

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for reducing inflammation, natural antihistamine.

Posted on Feb 16, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Bromelain enhances absorption. Helping to reduce my blood pressure in combination with several other supplements recommended by Dr. Blaylock.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps reduce BP, removes mercury from system

Posted on Feb 16, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this product after ordering a newsletter from Dr. Blaylock on reducing blood pressure. He indicates that this product helps remove mercury from your digestive system. Excess mercury can increase blood pressure, among other things. Over a couple of weeks I was able to get off my prescription BP medication and use the supplements instead and have seen better control over BP from the supplements than from the drugs. FYI, Dr. Blaylock also recommends Quercetin, Hesperidin, L-Carnitine, ALA (Fish oil), and Hawthorne, Selenium, and probably C and E - (I forget).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

One of my favorites

Posted on Mar 08, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I feel better as soon as I put it under my tongue. I believe this is well absorbed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Meets the needs of healing diet I'm on

Posted on Jul 16, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It meets the criteria of my healingnaturallybybee diet. I wish it had natural niacin instead of niacinamide. I have to buy separate niacinamide supplement.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps with blood vessel strength

Posted on Feb 16, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Helping to strengthen veins and reduce appearance of varicose veins as well as reducing BP.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 50 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives