July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1800309

New to iHerb? Use coupon code XAP021 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 29 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

dominates traditional antacids

Posted on Aug 16, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I suffer from intense, regular bouts of acid reflux, even if I make a point to avoid most acidic foods. Prelief (calcium glycerophosphate) has radically changed the foods I can eat. I even now drink orange juice on occasion and have spicy foods whenever I please. As needed I take 1 - 3 tablets, during or just after having acidic foods or drinks. Unlike with traditional calcium-based antacids, Prelief tablets do not stimulate the stomach to secrete more acid (sometimes called a rebound effect). And unlike PPI medicines, Prelief preserves the stomach's acidity. I can't believe this product remains so obscure. Probably because it's officially marketed as a dietary supplement instead of a drug to treat heartburn symptoms.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

pretty much, just hair gel

Posted on Oct 12, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm living in Taiwan now and bought this because the humid air makes my hair go very frizzy. This is basically just a hair gel. It makes my hair shiny, but it also lightens the hairs and makes them fly around without any reduction in frizz. Pretty useless chemical goo.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

quality product, quickly effective

Posted on Jan 01, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I suffer from insomnia. I've used this tincture for several weeks. Not every night, but most nights. In my experience, it quickly makes induces a restful, sleepy state.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good quality product, no complaints

Posted on Jun 03, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Can't attest to the first two reviews. For me anyway, odor is not offensive and does not cause stomachaches. Since I rarely eat meat and have been deficient in iron in the past, I use this product in particular because it contains iron. A once-per-day multiple likely has limitations, but among those containing iron, this is my top choice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

outstanding energy

Posted on Aug 18, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Of and on, over a few years I have used the Lipo 6X for energy and alertness, not so much for fat loss. For those purposes, it is an excellent product. One capsule in morning keeps me alert and mentally / physically active for 5 - 7 hours. As regards cutting fat, appetite for food is noticeably suppressed, but I notice an increased desire for / enjoyment of sweet foods. So, is there a fat loss benefit? I'm not sure. But if you seek drive and energy in multiple ways and without jitters / nervousness, nothing compares.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

outstanding

Posted on Dec 18, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Over two weeks I have taken it off and on, usually 2 capsules (500g). Originally I did not notice a change in my state of mind. Now when I use it the difference is quite noticeable. Promotes calm and helps the mind focus better in daytime. I use it occasionally during work, for athletic training, and at bedtime. Not using it chronically is apparently important. So, educate yourself.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

fresh taste & delicious

Posted on Mar 16, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Share with a friend, makes an excellent snack or lunch. Really top quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

no effect for me

Posted on Dec 27, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Took 2 tablets daily for 2 weeks. No increase in general energy or lido. Will not buy again. I am unsure if epimedium is not an effective herb for me, or if this is not a quality preparation of the herb. One star just reflects my own experience. Try if you want to, but consider alternatives.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

6X was great, but for me this stuff is rubbish.

Posted on Aug 15, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Using primarily for energy and focus, not so much for fat loss. Have been taking 2 - 4 capsules each day, 2 before breakfast and sometimes 2 before lunch. The capsules seem to take a long time to dissolve, as their effects are often not noticeable for 30 - 60 minutes. Little noticeable increase in mental or physical energy. Yet makes me feel jittery and unwell, so I have not used the recommended dose of 3 capsules. Other users speak well of this product, but I can't say anything good about it. 6X capsules dissolve and take effect immediately, give a sense of energy and elevated mood. 1 - 2 daily capsules of the 6X gave me alertness and drive to be active all day. By comparison, the Black is a real disappointment.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

outstanding

Posted on Oct 03, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

If you don't like whole grain pastas, you probably won't like this either. But if you do, this is among my favorites. Excellent taste, texture, and nutrition. Good price, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

seems to promote more restful sleep

Posted on Apr 16, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I fall asleep more easily and seem to sleep more soundly. The added antioxidant combination likely has health benefits and certainly doesn't hurt. A good product, worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

excellent taste

Posted on Mar 16, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Crunchy w/ nice pumpkin spice flavor. Just the right amount of sweetness.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 29 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives