Reviewer18018967

New to iHerb? Use coupon code GUD896 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 34 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Im in love with this soap! For hyperpigmentation and Acne!

Posted on Jun 27, 2012

91 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take other supplements for quite a while, which have never fully resolved my acne issues, although they have been greatly improved. Still have some residual acne and clogged pores, and after reading all the amazing reviews decided to order the black soap, and it did not disapoint: very supple skin with smaller pores and gradually much more even, and brighter with reduced impurities. AMAZING skin! CLEVER TIP: cut a very small slice (a little goes a loooong way) and make liquid soap with it (plenty of easy DIY recipes online), then put it in a soap dispenser and you will have the same amazing benefit in a much more practical format, it may not lather as much, but that is irrelevant for me!! Works for me. Have also cut a small slice of it and put it in one of those small complimentary hotel soap boxes, and carry it with me on trips without being heavy, bulky or triggering the liquid limitations of planes. Try it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

BE SMART: instead of buying the expensive Hyaluronic skin serums, make your own with this

Posted on Jun 25, 2012

14 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this to make my own skin creams and serums and it works great. Find on the internet many sites about DIY creams and serums and all you need for a 1oz serum is one or two of these caps. Mix it with Vit C powder, Alpha lipoic acid, vit E capsule and you have a brilliant serum. Taking it internally is brilliant together with powdered collagen and Vit C. as one of the most important tools to avoid the wrinkly, parched look of old age, which really is nothing more but the lack of water in the connective tissues in the body. Hyaluronic acid with its ability to hold many times its weight in water is the secret to plump skin when taken internally.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great oil for a vinegar hair rinse instead of using hair conditioner!

Posted on Jun 27, 2012

21 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The same with all my other essential oils reviewes, I use the lavender oil in my white vinegar (or ACV) hair rinse (4/5 filtered water, 1/5 white venegar or ACV, and a few drops of essentil oils as a last rinse, after shampooing). I use it instead of using conditioner, on its own or along with other essential oils such as eucalyptus oil or lemongrass oil. The hair gets super smooth and moisturized with the vinegar (its all about the acidic PH of the vinegar which counters the harshness of shamppo and water, nothing else). The essential oils treat other conditions of the scalp, like dandruff, hair loss, bad oxigenation of the follicles, itchiness etc. Also it doesnt hurt that it smells heavenly and hides the vinegar scent (which by the way will only last while the hair is wet). Try it out for yourself, the vinegar rinse plus essential oil combination is not only responsable for greatly reducing my hair products bill, but for giving me the softest and fluffiest hair I have ever had, hands down. I use that ritual for 1 year already and it keeps impressing me more and more. A lot of my friends have adopted it as well! Also, drop a few drops in your bed linen closet for a peaceful night sleep.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great anti-oxidant and maybe protects the skin against the harmful rays of the sun

Posted on Jun 27, 2012

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I confess I bought it mostly because i read that if you take one of these and go in the sun you dont burn or get much affected by the UVA and UVB rays...since I live in the tropics and have melasma, I need all the help I can get to avoid the melasma worsening. Too soon to tell about the sun protection claims, as melasma takes a long time to disappear. Will report again later. HOWEVER, what a great antioxidant too, and AMAZING for your eye sight! I think it is responsible for the whites of my eyes being super white! If that is not a sign of youth and health, and dont know what it is!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Say no to cronic and subclinical depression and MAO-inhibitors!

Posted on Jun 27, 2012

24 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Just to think of the amount of people that go through life always feeling down and miserable. Blaming it all solely on life events and never really finding out it could all be caused by a chemical unbalance in the brain that when corrected can lead to a dramatic change in quality of life and happiness. There are several supplements that can help with that: St Johns Wort, Sam-E, and 5-htp. They are no lightweight players, they DO make a difference, and the best is there are no side effects! Dump the MAO- inhibitors and lift the dark clouds from your life by giving 5-htp a chance. I have recommended over and over again to friends, and have witnessed wonderful results in a matter of weeks when taken daily, and people have reported peaceful sleeping patterns, and significant improvement in mood, with no recurring depressions. What a God sent!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

In my Top 5 most important supplements

Posted on Jun 27, 2012

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

For allergies, anti-oxidant, liver detox, eye and vision health, gluthatione precursor etc etc. One of the 5 supplements I would take with me to a deserted island. And NOW offers great value for money. Remember to take with Vit C and Alpha-Lipoic-Acid for enhanced benefits.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

faint scent but good quality

Posted on Jun 27, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Brilliant natural lip balm, but the vanilla scent is not very noticeble, for that 3 stars. I know natural vanilla is expensive, but if its not going to smell much like vanilla, dont call it vanilla, and just make a different flavour. The peppermint one, on the other hand, smells to others as if you were chewing on bubble gum so intense and delicious it is. I LOVE IT.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not convinced yet

Posted on Jun 25, 2012

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

For me this cream wasnt as WOW as it was to other reviewers, I like that it is rich, but would like to see a wow effect on my skin as well. So far, after 3 months use, I havent seen any, which is a pitty because the ingredient list is impressive and the hopes were high. Didnt notice the skin brightening up, tightening up, getting more even, smaller pores, less lines...none so far. Im half way thorugh the jar, so will report if something changes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Curb food cravings

Posted on Jun 27, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Seems to reduce the apetite, and support weight loss. It helps lower the glycemic index of your meals and promote healthy blood sugar levels. For curbing my food cravings and normalize appetite and metabolism. It gave me some migranes though, so I wont be using it again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Titrate to Bowel Tolerance for optimal health

Posted on Jun 27, 2012

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use it everyday, put half a tea spoon in a 500ml bottle of filtered water, add a table spoon of raw, organic, Apple Cider Vinegar and thats my drink of choice. Love it now, water doesnt feel the same without those two extra ingredients! Its my tonic of choice. And the white of my eyes is whiter than ever! If that is not a sign of good health, not sure what it is! Now, the amount of Vit C one shopuld take daily depends on the state of your health, healthy people can only take 1 or 2 grams before they reach bowel tolerance (loose bowel movements), while people with cancer, can take 20 or 30 grams and never reach bowel tolerance, the body simply needs all the Vit C it can get to fight the cancer. So, my advise is: titrate to bowel tolerance to find out how much you need, everybody is different and your body knows better how much it needs. This way, you know the right amount for both babies and adults. Just stop or slightly reduce when the stools become too loose for your liking. The official 60mg recommended daily amount, is just to avoid scurvy, and in no way leads to optimal health, it is generally considered a joke in the scientific community, but it wont be changed to a higher level because people would be much healthier and wouldnt fall ill as much, and there is lot of money to be made with illnesses.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for hair rinsing

Posted on Jun 27, 2012

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The same with all my other essential oils reviewes, I use the rosemary oil in my white vinegar (or ACV) hair rinse (4/5 filtered water, 1/5 white venegar or ACV, and a few drops of essentil oils as a last rinse, after shmapooing). I use it instead of using conditioner, on its own or along with other essential oils such as tea tree oil. The hair gets super smooth and moisturized with the vinegar (its all about the acidic PH of the vinegar which counters the harshness of shamppo and water, nothing else) and the essential oils treat other conditions of the scalp, like dandruff, hair loss, bad oxigenation of the follicles, itchiness etc. Also it doesnt hurt that it smells fresh and hides the vinegar scent (which by the way will only last while the hair is wet). Try it out for yourself, the vinegar rinse plus essential oil combination is not only responsable for greatly reducing my hair products bill, but for giving me the softest and fluffiest hair I have ever had, hands down. I use that ritual for 1 year already and it keeps impressing me more and more. A lot of my friends have adopted it as well!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

For Trichotillomania (Compulsive hair pulling)

Posted on Jun 27, 2012

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This supplement is important for anyone battling Trichotillomania and other OCB disorders, it works on different levels combating anxiety with really good results. Also is great for hair loss in general.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 34 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives