Reviewer1807190

New to iHerb? Use coupon code CON583 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Unbelievable Sex Hormone Repair

Posted on May 05, 2010

16 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

One of the most important functions of the hypothalamus is to link the nervous system to the endocrine system via the pituitary gland (the sex hormone gland). The hypothalamus controls body temperature, hunger, thirst, fatigue, circadian (sleep) cycles, and the secretion of pituitary hormones. For me, supplementing hypothalamus stopped some debilitating menstrual symptoms. In less than a month it normalized my crazy periods, eliminated hot flashes and controlled some horrible anxiety. Oh, and my sex drive went through the ROOF... be warned and be careful! :) Nutricology's glandulars are the best I've found anywhere. I have to open the capsule and put the product directly in my mouth (it's a large pill), so I know what I'm talking about... If you're comparing products, Nutricology's glanulars have a dry and powdery texture, there's no bad after taste, no bad smell, and no stomach upset later. It took me quite some time to figure out what my body really needed. Hope this info helps you too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Try it... You'll LOVE it!

Posted on Nov 21, 2008

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I received my first canister of ORAC-Energy Greens today. I’ve tried several green drinks but they were difficult to choke down and I never really noticed any change in how I felt. ORAC-Energy Greens is REALLY different. I reluctantly included an entire days serving (1 Tbsp) in my afternoon smoothie. To my amazement, the ORAC-Energy Greens actually IMPROVED the taste of my usual smoothie. It was DELICIOUS! I gulped that shake down in record time and thought about making another one later today! Within a few minutes after drinking the shake I noticed a mood change too. I felt peaceful… relaxed… happy and energized… like I feel on vacation at a luxurious hotel in the Caribbean. I actually caught myself humming… and I NEVER hum! I use a variety of excellent supplements but no other product has produced such an immediate and radical improvement with the first dose – and at the dosage suggested on the label! Who knew greens could make you feel so good? I’m going to stock up on this stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Better than ginseng!

Posted on Nov 03, 2007

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was profoundly tired and rundown. Poor eating habits, a tremendous amount of travel, and a high stress lifestyle really took their toll. Rehmannia Endurance is the only product that produced any change at all. At first, I needed to take a higher dose than the bottle suggests, but the product worked well and, over time, helped to build my system up. Once I got off caffeine, it was a lifesaver. Really helps to build and balance a high quality energy and vitality.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Try it... You'll LOVE it!

Posted on Nov 21, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I received my first canister of ORAC-Energy Greens today. I’ve tried several green drinks but they were difficult to choke down and I never really noticed any change in how I felt. ORAC-Energy Greens is REALLY different. I reluctantly included an entire days serving (1 Tbsp) in my afternoon smoothie. To my amazement, the ORAC-Energy Greens actually IMPROVED the taste of my usual smoothie. It was DELICIOUS! I gulped that shake down in record time and thought about making another one later today! Within a few minutes after drinking the shake I noticed a mood change too. I felt peaceful… relaxed… happy and energized… like I feel on vacation at a luxurious hotel in the Caribbean. I actually caught myself humming… and I NEVER hum! I use a variety of excellent supplements but no other product has produced such an immediate and radical improvement with the first dose – and at the dosage suggested on the label! Who knew greens could make you feel so good? I’m going to stock up on this stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Avoid if you have IBS!!

Posted on Jan 18, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Vital Earth makes fantastic products but their Super Multi is sweetened with 9g of xylitol. Xylitol ferments in the gut and is contraindicated for Irritable Bowel Syndrome. (Can you say gas, bloating, diarrhea!) IBS impacts about 20% of American adults. Why supplement companies continue to base their (otherwise excellent) products around them is a mystery. Please, please, please... suggest sweetening to improve taste... sell alternative sweeteners... but let us choose which sweetener we put in our bodies. Thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Better Than Alcohol or Kava

Posted on Jul 09, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I don't swallow pills well so I have to chew most of my supplements. Surprisingly, this Valerian is a joy to take. It smells and tastes wonderful (kind of tart and fruity) and it relaxes better than anything I've tried, including Alcohol and Kava (which have nasty side effects if taken regularly). A single serving of this Valerian reduces even serious anxiety. Two servings will put you right to sleep.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works Great... once you know how.

Posted on Jan 28, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

When I first started testing my pH I was house-bound and very ill (with just about every auto-immune related illness you can think of). My pH was 4.5-5... about the same as a neutralizing shampoo! I really didn't believe pH made any difference at all, but over the months I've brought it up to 6.5 and many of my symptoms are gone. I've found I can speed healing with highly alkaline meals like Parsley Soup! Anyway, the top strip on this product is more accurate for acidic changes. If your pH is low, this top strip will correspond to the color guide. The bottom strip is more accurate for alkaline changes. Now that I'm at 6.5 the bottom strip matches the guide better. Finally, don't bother trying to test water with these. This type of strip is for ionic solutions (like saliva and urine) only. I wasted a half box before I realized it wouldn't work!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Simply Incredible

Posted on Mar 15, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

I used to buy expensive, gourmet EVOO to finish my meals and salads - but no more. This oil is incredible! Vega Naturals EFA Oil Blend has the best flavor of any oil I've tried AND it's wonderfully green and super nutritious. I use a little squirt on just about everything. (Love the no mess squeeze spout.) I actually crave this oil when I run out... Now I can restock immediately at iHerb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Little More Completely Kills My Appetite!

Posted on Jan 19, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

I tried this product a few months ago with no effect. Then, after reading that Hoodia works better at higher doses, I increased my dose from the recommended 3-6 caps per day (1.5-3 grams) to 8 caps per day (4 grams). I couldn't believe the difference! I take 4 in the morning and 4 in the late afternoon. Now I have to remind myself to eat!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Better than OTC Brands

Posted on Mar 12, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had a horribly acidic stomach for decades. The Over-The-Counter stuff never really worked, no matter how much I took. Now's Acid Comfort always worked, but at a much higher dose than suggested. It's a great alkalizer! It also tastes great without being syrupy sweet or chalky.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Increases sex hormones, decreases bacteria & inflammation!

Posted on Oct 13, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Boron Picolinate actually prevents estrogens and testosterone from degrading, so it will increase their levels. (Nielsen, F.H., et al; U.S. Dept of Agriculture, Grand Forks, ND; April, 1987.) I am taking it, along with Grapefruit Seed Extract, for its antibacterial effect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The Best for Complex Carbs

Posted on Dec 16, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My stomach is way too sensitive for most other digestive enzyme products. I don't have any problem digesting protein and fat so I don't need Hydrochloric Acid or a lot of protease. What I do need is help digesting complex carbohydrates and Gastro is perfect for this. I'll take one capsule before small meals and snacks, but I'll take two before large meals or foods I eat infrequently. For those of you who have trouble swallowing pills, Gastro is mild enough to open up the capsule and take the powder with water. It’s expensive but excellent. I won’t (can’t) use anything else.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives