July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1821597

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ESI064 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 12 total

I LOVE THIS ADAPTOGEN!

Posted on Sep 17, 2009

16 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Increases my energy; reduces my appetite, nervous energy, mood swings, and acne! By the second month, my PMS was almost nonexistent (I suffer from Endometriosis- crippling menstrual pains). I take two around 7-8am and two around 2pm. If I take the second dose any later I have a lot of trouble falling asleep and staying asleep. If you are stopping this, I recommend first dropping the dosage to half for a week to avoid any hormone upsets. Be patient if you don't see immediate results. It make take up to two months.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for Cleansing After Illness

Posted on Dec 12, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Best detoxifier I have ever taken. I was sick for two years and, as a result, had a build up of toxins in my body (causing fatigue, irritability, sense of heaviness, stiff joints and muscles, etc). I felt an immediate difference after the first night. It has been approximately 6 weeks now and I have no joint/muscle stiffness; I am more alert and rarely tired. By the way, drink plenty of water daily with this. I am 125lbs and take in 2 liters/day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I prefer Nature's Way brand

Posted on Oct 22, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

While I love the fact that their herbs are free of chemicals and are organic, I found this to be significantly less effective than Nature's Way brand. With my highly empathic abilities, my adrenals are constantly working to keep me in balance and it causes fatigue. The schizandra helps me so much with energy, sleep regulation, moods, ability to better handle stress, mental clarity, etc. I transitioned directly from Nature's Way Schizandra to this. As sensitive as I am (I usually take 1/4 - 1/2 of any recommended dose and feel a lot), I was unable to feel it at its recommended dose and actually noticed a decline in my energy (at all doses that I tried over a 3 week period). As soon as I started back on Nature's Way Schizandra, I was feeling great within hours. I've been using it for six years; the only reason I stopped is because they ran out. Everyone is different though, so if you feel drawn to try this brand then follow your heart. It may be exactly what works for your system :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Less Congestion!

Posted on Aug 24, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Since I have started Quercetin, I can breathe through both nostrils and my sinus pressure is significantly reduced. It does not, however, reduce my itchy/watery eyes due to allergies (but my allergies are very severe). Still, I refuse to take allergy medication. Quercetin is the next best thing I have discovered.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it!

Posted on Sep 30, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Wow! Holy energy! I love Nowfoods and I love this CoQ10 supplement. I suggest taking in morning until you know how your body reacts to it. I had major trouble sleeping when taking it too late in day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it!

Posted on Sep 30, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love Nowfoods and I love this D3 supplement. My hair and nails are growing like weeds!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great brand, but caused me to break out...

Posted on Oct 22, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If you're prone to acne and oily skin while taking Omegas, this probably isn't for you. Everyone has different chemistry, so sometimes, even the best brand is not the right fit. This was my case, but may not be yours. My mom loves this product and has no complaints! No fishy taste!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Vitamins

Posted on Oct 22, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

These vitamins give me high energy! I like the liquid version better, but they have been out of stock for some time now. These are definitely second-best!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great!

Posted on Oct 22, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I take one in the morning and one at night. They work great for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it!

Posted on Sep 30, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Country Life is a very dependable brand. These are some of the best probiotics I have ever used (and I've tried many brands). I love that this has a wide variety of bacteria strains.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Product

Posted on Sep 29, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I love this stuff. It significantly reduces my acne and doesn't dry out my skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

.

Posted on Oct 22, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Everyone has different chemistry, so sometimes the supplement isn't good for a person, no matter what brand they take. In my case, I am not sure if it is the brand or my chemistry, but I noticed mild fatigue and increased allergies (took it for two weeks). I decided to take a break from it. I intend to start it back up in a month or two. Hopefully, results will be better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 12 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives