July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1824368

New to iHerb? Use coupon code POP703 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 65 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

not true 100% argan oil

Posted on Jan 23, 2013

26 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have used different brands of organic argan oil for years. This Now organ oil is very different than the ones I had used. First, it smells like rotten meat :(. Second, it refrigerates differently than my other pure organic organ oils. This is unlikely 100% pure and fresh argan oil. I am sure of it from my experience. In addition, they placed a plastic dropper inside the bottle, and the cap does not stay secure on the bottle (maybe that is why it smells rancid). From now on I will continue buying argan oil from reliable sources that put quality first in their products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Evens skin tone and nice ingredients

Posted on Apr 25, 2014

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My skin tone is light with neutral undertones. I love this spf product! It evens my skin tone, but it is not full coverage. It hydrates my skin and smells lovely (it has rose extract along with some rose essential oils). I like it better than their BB cream because their BB cream contains citrus essential oils which are controversial in causing photo sensitivity. I think this CC creams will be good for both fair and light tones.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Lots of rubbing alcohol in it

Posted on Aug 27, 2013

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

As soon as I applied it on my face I noticed a strong rubbing alcohol smell to it. I looked at the ingredients and noticed it is the 2nd ingredient in the serum! Isopropyl alcohol is horrible for the skin, and even worse for your health. You can do your own research at how this ingredients affects you. It is also a very cheap "filler" ingredient in a serum that could have been replaced with something more beneficial and less toxic. In addition, the consistency of this serum is like a tacky serum that does not absorb and stays onto the skin, with a very sticky feeling to it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for fair skin

Posted on Apr 26, 2014

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like how nicely this absorbs into skin and leaves the skin moisturized. It has some coverage, but quite minimal compared to a foundation. I have light skin tone (NC25-30), and I feel that the shade for this BB cream is a little bit too light for me. I gave it to a friend that is quite pale, and she like it. However, I wish they would take out the citrus essential oils; some sources indicate that they could cause photosensitivity and I would think that it should not be present in a sunscreen product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

very soothing for irritated skin

Posted on Sep 17, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love this ointment and I use it usually after a chemical peel or after some facial routine or exfoliation that leaves me my skin a bit irritated. I started using this around my eyes and love the way it moisturizes and gives me powerful antioxidants for my skin. It smells quite strong of geranium essential oil, but this does not bother me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

love it!

Posted on Jan 25, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This improved my skin a lot. In the morning even after washing the cream off my skin felt so moisturized and plumped up that my fine lines looked softer. This will be a staple in my skin routine for sure. I love that it does not have water as its first ingredient, so it is not diluted at all. It has a soft smells that I think comes from the ingredients and extracts in it. It absorbs well as long as you don't put a ton of it on the skin. This winter this was a skinsaver!!! I am on my second jar of this. By the way it comes in a glass jar! :) no plastic leeching into it...love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

plastic bottle

Posted on Jan 23, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Too bad this is in a plastic bottle. I don't wasn't to ingest plastic leeching out into an extract. I am a grad student and have read too much about plastic and its properties. An extract meant to enhance your health should not be placed into a plastic bottle that would likely have the opposite effects on your health.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

amazing!!!!

Posted on Jan 23, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Oh my lord =) I love this serum. It absorbs like a dream. If you put too much it may be tacky, but once you get the hang of it of how much to put on the skin it absorbs immediately. I love the smell too. And most importantly u love the results. It has magnesium ascorbyl palmitate which is amazing for the skin, something that unfortunately the Avalon organic vitamin c vitality serum stopped putting in their new formula (yet they still call it vitamin c serum?). I found this as an alternative, and it is a thousand times better and more effective! I'm haapy :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

amazing detangler

Posted on Jan 25, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

my hair is like a bird's nest after I wash it. This works like a charm at detangling my hair and also providing some moisture in it. It does not wear the hair down at all, which is a great plus!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing color!

Posted on Mar 22, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm so happy I gave this color a try. The color is so nice, a medium nude color (not too light) that looks like my lips but adds a very beautiful sheen and add dimension to my lips. This will definitely be my to-go lipstick in my purse.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing. It replaces my lipstick

Posted on Feb 16, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is just as pigmented as a lipstick! I will not longer pay big money for a lipstick since this is just as good. The color is a medium cool rose pink. I can dab it on for a little color, or I can build it up and get a full coverage color. Love it!!!! I will try the other colors as well in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing!!!

Posted on Jan 06, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have highlighted my hair for years. It has become dry and it entangles easily. I have dozens of conditioners in my showers, but nothing ever met my expectations like this conditioner. My hair feels like silk! It was also so easy to detangled my hair when I got our of the shower that it left me amazed :). Please always provide this conditoner on iherb! forever :). I just wish this conditoner would come in the 32oz size like the other conditioner and shampoo from this line....

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 65 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives