July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1829945

New to iHerb? Use coupon code RET736 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Good-for-you Hot Cocoa!

Posted on Aug 17, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is my favorite hot cocoa. Depending on my mood, I might at a little milk or cream. I love creating new flavors by adding a little flavored stevia (English toffee; or Chocolate Raspberry, etc). If in a Chocoholic mood, I add a small extra scoop of straight organic cocoa powder from Now. Oh, and we can't forget Mocha! I love adding a scoop of organic instant coffee to the hot cocoa. In the summer, I turn all this into an Iced Coffee, by making it all up in a mug; cooling a tad with an ice cube or two; then pouring it over a tall glass of ice cubes, adding milk to taste. Yummo!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My new favorite!!

Posted on Jul 19, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Okay, I'll admit it. I'm a hot tea snob. Or shall we say, PICKY! I've never tried this brand before, but I love jasmine. But not lemon. So... it was a gamble. And one that paid off, bigtime!! This combination, for whatever reason, is fabulous!!!! Honestly, it is totally satisfying and feels like I am having a luxurious treat. I add a little stevia, and sometimes a tiny splash of cream. Wonderful, just wonderful. I'll definitely be buying again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Who Knew?!!

Posted on Nov 13, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This was the first time I've tasted Garam Masala. I had heard about it from a friend, so decided to get brave and try it. I am SO GLAD I did... it is wonderful! My new favorite spice blend. I've enjoyed it on eggs, hamburger patties and veggies. Yum!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yes!!

Posted on Jul 19, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I finally bit the bullet and gave up my favorite "you know who" French Onion Dip mix. You know, the one we all used to make dip, burgers, meat loaf, etc etc. The one I grew up using. BUT! One day I read it's ingredients list. YIKES!!! So I am totally DELIGHTED to discover this brand, and can honestly say it tastes wonderful, and can make all those favorite dishes. The only thing I do is add just a little bit of dried onion bits to it, and it really is just like the one made by "you know who". Only healthy for you!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yummo coffee!

Posted on May 23, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When I read that regular coffee is sprayed with MANY pesticides, I looked for a good tasting organic instant to switch to...I finally found it!! Mount Hagen is VERY nice...love it in the morning with a touch of stevia and a dash of cream. Mmmmmmm

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A winner!

Posted on Jul 19, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm always on the look out for a great, good tasting, easy to use natural sweetener. I stopped eating white sugar in 2009, and am trying not to use so much sucralose. So this is a great find! Easy to use, comes also in powdered, bulk granular and these handy dandy little packets. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

What a lovely surprise!

Posted on Jul 19, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I wasn't quite sure what to expect, but this turned out to be a wonderful, subtle, lovely scent! Consistently releases just enough to be in the background and not overwhelm. Yet enough to sometimes notice and bring a smile. I really like it!!! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I have to be careful where I put it, since if my kitties knock it over it can spill out. I wish it had a tighter, leak proof top. Even so, I'd buy it again, it's that nice. :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Eh...

Posted on Nov 20, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love almost every NOW Foods product I've ever tried. So was surprised to be disappointed with this one. Yes, it was chocolatey and dissolved nicely. But I immediately tasted a "powdered milk" flavor. Some people might not mind that, but I grew up in a big family and Momma used to make a buck stretch by using powdered milk. Yuk. No thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A luxurious treat

Posted on Nov 27, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I love having a cup of this in the evening. Very satisfying. It's a subtle, complex flavor, very nice. I lightly sweeten with stevia and sometimes a teaspoon of cream. Very very nice. In fact, I bought several flavors of Zhena's teas, and haven't been disappointed yet!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Luxurious!

Posted on Jul 19, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

These shower body washes by Jason are so silky. I've enjoyed all the scents, but this is the first time I tried the Rosewater. Lovely! Not harsh, but a gentle floral scent. And you don't go around smelling like it for long, so it doesn't interfere with your favorite perfumes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Chia seeds are superfoods!!

Posted on Jul 19, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

You can always trust Bob's Red Mill. I've never been disappointed, either in quality, freshness, price, or lots of choices. I only recently found they added chia seeds to their line, and they are definitely competitive in price. Chias seeds are sooo good for you... high in Omega 3's, protein, fiber, etc etc. I add them to so much, I should write a chia cookbook, LOL!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent taste

Posted on Nov 13, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Great taste, no bitter aftertaste. I use stevia all the time, and can recommend this brand highly.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives