Reviewer1839345

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HEZ861 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 12 total

Great for IBS issues

Posted on Feb 01, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take the recommended 4 pills a day of the slippery elm, along with L-Glutamine and the New Chapter All Flora Probiotics, have found it to make a drastic difference in the cramping, stomach aches, and bathroom trips. I notice a difference when I run out of this, and don't intend to let that mistake happen again!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awesome product.

Posted on Feb 08, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this after having tried a sample from a local health store, and am VERY impressed! I use this for times when I am stressed or anxious, and can noticeably feel a difference. I highly recommend this product for anyone who needs relief from stress or anxiety, whether it's to be able to fall asleep, or to get through a day. I find this particularly useful to use before travelling!! I only need one pill a day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

LOVE this product!!

Posted on Jun 08, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I decided to order this on a whim, as I am always searching for great curl products. I have a LOT of fine, but wavy/curly hair. My problem is finding a product that isn't too heavy, curls my hair, tames the frizz, and is as close to wash and go as I can get. I have found that in this product. I simply finger comb my hair after showering, scrunch dry with a microfiber towel, and scrunch this amazing cream into my hair. I have diffused and also let air dry, both times with fantastic results. Another great bonus is that after buying, I realized this product is actually made local to where I am! I will never run out of this product again!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for my IBS issues

Posted on Feb 01, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take 6-8 pills a day of the glutamine, and have found it to make a big difference in my stomach problems. I will never be without these in my cabinet!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good stuff

Posted on Feb 28, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I switched to this after having used another brand of digestive enzymes which worked AMAZING for two years, but then changed their formula and became more of a problem than a solution for me. This is one of the few brands that doesn't contain enzymes that give me stomach problems, and while I need to take a LOT more than recommended, they do work :) I will happily continue to use these as long as I can. They also work great for indigestion after a meal or if you can't sleep from it. Will definitely purchase again!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Didn't love the smell

Posted on Aug 15, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This worked better than the normal natural deodorant I use (Tom's Apricot), however the smell was like the other reviewer said- like the mosquito repellent candles. I was expecting something different, tropical and mosquito repellent aren't similar in my books, so that's my negative. That being said, I'm anxious to try another smell by this company to see if they make any yummy smelling deodorants! In the meantime, I will keep using this and deal with the smell. However-- if you are having some serious heat or sweating, this will need to be reapplied, and likely won't totally eliminate body odour. But that's been common with all my natural deodorants, and when I know I'm dealing with that, I have to admit I use regular aluminum filled deodorant. All in all, it's very good as natural aluminum free deodorants go, but I wouldn't really recommend this particular scent :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Gentle on my stomach!

Posted on May 31, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I've been in search of a multivitamin that I don't get sick from, as most do this to me. I can take this vitamin on an empty stomach, no side effects, and am feeling better. I love that there's probiotics in the multivitamin as well. All in all, the perfect pill for me! Size of the pill is large, but no larger than other pills I've had to take. The price for me is worth the knowledge that I won't get sick from this pill, and knowing I'm getting all my vitamins and minerals each day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best enzyme ever!!

Posted on May 31, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This is the first enzyme I've found (after trying 4 other kinds) that allows me to eat any veggie or fruit I want, and not suffer from it (things like spinach for example). It helps me with fat digestion, and surprisingly helps a little bit with my food intolerance (garlic). I still can't eat garlic but if I get a small amount it doesn't mess with me like it used to. Very very pleased, will be keeping this one for life.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very helpful!!

Posted on Sep 21, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I've used this in the past, and it worked GREAT for all types of colds (sinus, chest, etc). My husband, who is military and is forced to get a flu shot (which, even though it's supposed to be impossible, gives him the flu for a good 2-3 weeks after every shot) has taken this and this past year, managed to avoid getting the flu from it! I've noticed it lessens the effects when taken after already sick. This year I bought it in preparation for the flu/cold season coming up. Nothing like being prepared!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

These allow me to continue having dairy!

Posted on Aug 15, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I love how high of a dosage they are, and that they come in a capsule. Was taking Lactaid but it is SO powdery and gross, so this is a very pleasant alternative. It means I can still enjoy ice cream, cottage cheese, yogurt, cheese, and even the occasional small glass of milk!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seen improvement

Posted on Feb 12, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I have ordered a few of these bottles now of the enzymes, and while I'm not sure if it's the best out there, I have seen an improvement.. I have many issues with digesting food, particularly veg and fiber filled foods, and have noticed that this helps.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Haven't tried yet

Posted on Aug 15, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Haven't started taking these yet. I'm extremely sensitive to most multivitamins and so need to find a time where if it DOES have ill effects, I'm able to be home. Will update when I try them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 12 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives