July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1852029

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MIN678 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 173 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Widespread deficiency

Posted on Aug 27, 2011

32 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Most do not know that iodine is very deficient in over 90% of people of all ages. I take one of these a day just to feel normal. Update: One month later. I have upped the dosage to two of these a day, which gives about 50mg of iodine. Now, good things are happening. I feel better than "normal". Iodine is displaced by by bromine in bread, fluorine in water and toothpaste, chlorine in the water, and likely there are other displacing chemicals. When you consider that the RDA for iodine is 125 micro-grams, to prevent goiter, you can see that we are in deep kimshi here in Amerika. Iodine is needed by every single cell in the body, not just the thyroid. This is forbidden information, it seems. If you want to enjoy abundant health, do research on this topic of iodine. You will find that you must take supporting nutrients: magnesium, Omega-3s, vitamins B2/B3/C/D3/E(gamma E)/K2, boron,selenium. I would add Lipoic Acid and trace elements to the mix as well. Anyway, iodine, needs to be taken in large amounts for a year or two to drive out the accumulated iodine displacers and to get iodine back into the cells. The real RDA should be 12.5mg for adults, less for children because of their smaller body weight. Women especially need iodine to maintain reproductive organ health and their breasts. Please do your own due diligence and research this. Spread the word! 8/27/2011 Update: I have graduated to Iodoral as it contains iodine, not just iodide. Some tissues in the body prefer iodine over iodide. In men that would be the prostate. In women it is the uterus and breasts. Also now up to 100mg daily of iodine/iodide.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This is a really

Posted on Sep 17, 2008

16 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

a great thing to help with brain dysfunction or just to keep the brain's neurons optimized. We got good results from a nephew (9 yr old) with autism. This and lipoic acid, DHA, helped significantly in just a couple days and improvement continues. The wife and I decided we should take it too to help keep Alzheimer's at bay.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Necessary

Posted on Oct 26, 2009

14 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

in this polluted USA. I plan on taking this one for the rest of my life. Zeolite is a good way to get the heavy metals (like mercury, aluminum, cadmium, lead) out. This brand seems to be dedicated and is not pricey like some zeolite suppliers are.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Mar 12, 2009

17 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used this formula to clear up a mysterious skin rash. It has fumaric acid in it and I think this is what finally got the weeping rash of two years, just above my ankle, to go away about a week after using it. I am a vegetarian and I think the carnitine, four types, in this product is needed. No carnitine is in plants, as far as I know. I have been using this product for a year now, love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best of the lot

Posted on Apr 09, 2013

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this one (of the Effer-C's) best since there is no fructose. Instead it uses stevia, a far better choice. Tastes really good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product

Posted on Nov 19, 2009

14 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like Planetary's product line but they do use magnesium stearate in this product. Companies can avoid use of lubricants if they run their machines a bit slower.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

These are a staple

Posted on Nov 23, 2008

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I keep these in the rotation which includes amaranth, buckwheat groats, wild (purple) rice, millet, & barley. I give the seeds a rinse, pick out any debris, and then soak them for at least several hours before cooking them. I put bee pollen, maca powder, hemp seeds, chia seeds, cinnamon, and flax seeds on top. Also a dab of yogurt. I sweeten it all with xylitol or agave nectar. I am not too keen on the taste of stevia.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Curcumin is good

Posted on Sep 29, 2009

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

to protect body from inflammation. I am taking this one hour before and again right after the flu shot to calm my immune system's reaction, along with 5000IU D3, Dual C (buffered C), vitamin E (high in gamma tocopherol) & fish oil. I give it four stars since it has a lubricant called magnesium stearate which Dr Dietrick Klinghardt says interferes with nutrient absorption in intestines.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good formulation

Posted on Mar 14, 2010

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a high quality product and does work. I am 70 years old and I can watch 1080p movies on the plasma TV in great clarity (no glasses), after using this product for several weeks. Before, I was using other products for the eyes with uneven results. I think this product made the difference. [knock on wood 3x]

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great buy

Posted on Nov 19, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Paradise Herbs is one company that does not use any fillers, binders, or lubricants in their capsules, unlike more famous companies.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fantastic!

Posted on Jul 30, 2009

8 people found the following review helpful

This is a great product! It works quickly. My gums stopped 90% of their bleeding in the first day of use. Now, a week later, the bleeding has stopped and my teeth feel tighter and pain free. This is a breakthrough product!!! Try it, you won't believe how fast it works. I take one just before bed and then take another later when I have to get up to use the bathroom. I wish this was around 7 years ago. I think my periodontal disease would never have gotten a foothold and I wouldn't have lost a single tooth.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great stuff

Posted on Nov 12, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought it here at iHerb. I go through a bottle (6 drops daily) in 3 months. I take kelp tablets too. It really is hard to OD on iodine. It is extremely important but the RDA is more than 100 times too small. When I do the iodine test by painting my wrist with it, the spot is gone in 30 minutes, it is supposed to be there, discernible, for 8 hours, if levels are good. So even with all I am taking my body is far from saturated. I use this on my aching gums and it makes them feel better in seconds. The taste is almost sweet. Lugol's iodine is metallic, not at all tolerable unless diluted. I use Iosol on rashes. Because our environment to so polluted with chemicals that act as goitrogens (interfere with thyroid absorption of iodine) most of us need 25 to 50mg of iodine every day for optimal health. Its deficiency is causing an epidemic of breast cancer, uterine cancer, Hashimoto's, MS, prostate cancer, extreme lethargy, low IQ's, etc..

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 173 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives