Reviewer1852674

New to iHerb? Use coupon code RUC813 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 55 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Powerful supplement.

Posted on Jun 10, 2010

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This seemed to help my sore joints immediately, and is known as an arthritis remedy for some people. It has a powerful effect upon the whole histamine system and needs to be carefully balanced, in my case at least. Too much causes sleepiness and constipation. Am pleased that I seem to have found a supplement to address a root issue but it needs to be handled carefully. How you respond to it depends upon your underlying metabolism. It is definitely not a one-size-fits-all supplement. Histidine seems to be a precursor to the evil genie homocysteine, but if taken with a mix of Bs can be managed without harm. It also seems to be zinc-wasting. Web search histapenia and methylation before using, or better, get professional help with it if you think this can help you. As always, excellent iHerb service and a competitive price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I like this one

Posted on Mar 29, 2007

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this product. I think the orange flavor is the most tolerable choice and certainly better tasting than no flavor. I'm not too bothered by the emulsification, and my body seems to use it better than the natural unemulsified variety. I chose it mostly because of the reasonable price, and reordered because it seemed fresh and high quality. It keeps well in the refrigerator.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Has helped with fat metabolism

Posted on Feb 21, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

'Seemed to develop an issue with fats after using coconut oil for a period of months. This really helped and I seem to be myself again. I took it first alone, then added Digest Gold as per label recommendations.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Didn't help with tinitus.

Posted on May 25, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This didn't seem to help with tinnitus as I had hoped from many of the reviews here. It must have heightened my cognitive powers, because I noticed a marked difficulty for a while after stopping it, concentrating on reading. I will try this again at a latter date with only half a capsule and see what happens. As always excellent iHerb service and a competitive price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems helpful.

Posted on Jun 03, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Seemed to re-balance my digestive system and enhance assimilation. I settled on only one at night after a week of one morning and night. As always excellent iHerb service and a competitive price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Have taken these nightly.

Posted on Jul 31, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These have helped with night time electrolyte issues. I don't wake up nearly as dehydrated in the middle of the night. Far more effective for me than either magnesium or potassium. Perhaps it's the added taurine. I like it very much. Reasonable price. ///Price increases. Ugh! Too much now.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to work.

Posted on Jan 15, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I only took this for a couple weeks and my digestive issues cleared up (also took glutamine and marshmallow). I'll keep it handy in case needed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Convenient way to take nettles.

Posted on May 24, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used bulk nettle tea for years but found it a little cumbersome to add as a drink, so this is a welcome product for a more determined use therapeutically. With this I hope to down regulate estradiol and to help with inflammation issues.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to enhance hydration.

Posted on Jul 31, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I responded very well to Now Foods, Magnesium & Potassium Aspartate with Taurine, 120 Capsules. So I am trying this to see if that was what was helping me. I like the powder form. As always, excellent service from iHerb and a competitive price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Convenient delivery form.

Posted on Jul 31, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Can choose very precisely and easily how much to take.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Well-written advert for Peter Gillham's OsteoCalm

Posted on Jun 03, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a very well-written essay summarizing alternative dietary wisdom on osteoporosis. To wit: Magnesium equal to Calcium, D3, A, C and especially K2. Trace minerals too. Warnings against conventional osteo-drugs. See OsteoCalm in iHerb's storefront and read the ingredient list if the book's no longer available.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helpful

Posted on Feb 21, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've only used this product for a short time, but in this time it appears to be a particularly good lycine-arginine-ornithine (and others) combination for me, for raising HGH levels naturally. It seems to help my sleep and supports sexual function.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 55 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives