Reviewer1854340

New to iHerb? Use coupon code UDO759 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Very good so far

Posted on Jun 24, 2013

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started off very slowly on this product because I was wary of possible die off effects. One cap once a day, then one cap twice a day, then one cap three times a day, then two caps once a day plus another one cap twice a day, etc. Now I'm up to two caps three times daily. Although I felt some side effects on the first two caps such as fatigue and mental fogginess, this only lasted a couple of days. I started on a weekend so that any die off effects would not interfere with my work schedule. So far the SF722 has been great. I have noticed greatly improved breathing and reduced mucus production (somehow my intestinal problems have affected sinuses and breathing) since starting SF722. And craving sweet food has disappeared. I'm also doing my best to support my liver, as another commenter mentioned, by drinking a cup of dandelion coffee (technically it's tea, but it tastes and smells almost exactly like coffee) each day, along with plenty of water. The dandelion has been a great help - I feel immediately better afterward. Plus I'm taking Intestive, acidophilus and digestive enzymes (animal-derived pancreatin, not mold-derived enzymes). So far it all seems to be working well together.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not for me

Posted on May 22, 2013

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I initially wrote a glowing review for Digest Gold, but after having suffered through nine months of sinusitis, asthma and mold allergies, I have completely rewritten it. I recommend that anyone who thinks they might have a mold allergy should take enzymes from natural sources - animals or fruits - rather than from molds. Enzymedica enzymes are derived from molds. Most people are fine with them, but I most certainly was not. Be careful you don't make the same unpleasant, expensive and time consuming mistake that I did. If you're not allergic to molds like aspergillus oryzae, then you will be fine with this product. And not all people with mold allergies have a bad response to mold-derived enzymes. But personally I would never take the risk again. In future I will take pancreatin (animal derived), bromelain and papaya (both fruit derived) enzymes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Extremely effective

Posted on Aug 27, 2013

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a great product. I had been using an equivalent, top of the line Australian acidophilus which boasts 45 billion bacteria and a $45 per 30 capsules price, yet it did virtually nothing compared to the Thorne Research Floramend product. Floramend is the most effective acidophilus I have ever tried. And it contains nothing to trigger allergic responses, which is something I need to be careful of. There is a new craze for fermented probiotics at the moment, but I can't tolerate them. I can, however, tolerate Floramend just fine. I also like that the bacteria are tough enough to handle not being stored in the fridge. It always worries me when I take other acidophilus that needs refrigeration. What is going to happen when I actually swallow them? The human body temperature is 37C (98.6F), enough to kill most fragile acidophilus. But this one survives, which is what you want. I feel better after taking these - my stomach relaxes and I have a pleasant (ie, normal) taste in my mouth. Highly recommended. (I tried the Thorne Research Bacillus Coagulans but didn't handle that very well. Supplements are different for everyone and for every body, I guess).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Warm hands for the first time in my life!

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started taking Nattokinase because I have suffered from cold hands and cold feet for my entire life (I'm 45 now). This has been worsening with age, to the point where I was getting seriously worried about being cold and fragile in my old age. I've tried other stuff like ginger and cayenne, but they had implications for my digestive system that weren't always good. Nattokinase was gentler on my digestion yet it was also more effective. The first time I tried this product, I took it before bed. The next day I had warm hands that lasted all day and all evening, even though it was during winter. I found that I was sleeping with my arms out of the covers, because I was warmer than usual. Typing on the keyboard is easier, because my fingers are no longer cold. I have found that one capsule per day is quite sufficient for me. It also seems to help me sleep more soundly, which was most unexpected. I don't have any other circulatory problems that I know of, but the difference this nattokinase has made in restoring proper circulation to my hands and feet is impressive.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Contains mold-derived ingredient

Posted on Mar 29, 2014

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is almost a great product except for the fact that it contains Choline Citrate. Any vitamin or mineral that includes the term "citrate" is a derivative of citric acid. Now you might think of citrus fruits when you hear of citric acid, fruits like lemons, oranges and limes. But citric acid is not made from citrus fruits. It is made from "aspergillus niger," otherwise known as "black mold." If you don't believe me, just google "citric acid industrial production" and you will see how it is made. It's not some nice mom in her kitchen squeezing lemons one at a time to make your citric acid - it's huge steel vats of black fungus. So any product that claims to contain citrate and to also be yeast free is not entirely truthful, especially if you're someone who is either sensitive to molds or has a less than perfect immune system. And if your immune system were perfect, you wouldn't be taking supplements in the first place. Unlike some reviewers, I don't care whether you click the Yes button or not. I'm not writing this to get your vote or your money. I'm writing it to help you avoid making the same mistake as me and to encourage Thorne, who usually make great products, to consider removing citrates.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Allergic response

Posted on May 22, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I tried this product but had bad results because I seemed to have an allergic reaction to something in it - most probably the coating, which is something called "annatto." Of course, if you're not allergic to annatto, this product should be perfectly fine for you. It's just that annatto has a bit of a reputation for causing allergic reactions, which makes you wonder why they used it in a vitamin product which is likely to be used by (some) people with allergies.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not for me.

Posted on May 22, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had high hopes for this product, but it caused such severe stomach cramps, vomiting and diarrhea that I ended up in the hospital emergency room with an IV drip in my arm to fix my dehydration. I only took one capsule! I must be allergic to the enzymes used. A few months later I decided to try this again to see if my system had improved. One capsule produced the start of the same symptoms - diarrhea, stomach cramps and one incident of vomiting. I discovered that drinking large amounts of soy milk could cure the nausea and stomach cramps, but have resolved never to take this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

works great

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this for my Mom, because I use digestive enzymes myself and thought they might also help her too. She had her gall bladder removed in the 1990's. I didn't realize how this had affected her, but she told me that taking these Super Enzymes now means that the constipation she has suffered for years has now gone. Apparently her bowel movements are regular again. It is great that her quality of life has been improved.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

excellent product

Posted on May 22, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This is an excellent and affordable product. I started taking it for my sinusitis and asthma problems. It helped reduce my allergic sensitivity and has made it easier for me to breathe. It is cheaper than any alternative available in this country (Australia) and is packed in a more convenient container (vitamin C powder comes in a large sachet in Australia, which is awkward and messy). I noticed that another commenter complained about the lack of sturdiness of the cap/lid on this container, but I have not found that to be a problem. This product also good because it is not calcium ascorbate. I have no desire to take large quantities of calcium, since not only has calcium been recently and scientifically proven to NOT prevent osteoporosis, but it also clogs up your arteries, causes heart disease and affects your joints. Read about Vitamin K2 if you don't believe me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

so far, so good

Posted on May 22, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I've been taking this for sinusitis, asthma and allergies. So far it has been extremely helpful. It has made a huge difference to my sinusitis. It has really helped to clear my sinuses, reduce congestion and improve my breathing. For me, it has been worth its weight in gold. Initially I felt a little sleepy after taking it, but that passed after a few days as my system leveled out. I read somewhere that you need to take molybdenum for four months to receive lasting benefits, so I will do that unless things change.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great

Posted on Jun 01, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I bought these because they are made from animal and fruit sources, unlike a lot of other enzyme products, which are made from molds such as aspergillus oryzae. I'm allergic to mold, so these enzymes seemed like a good idea. I forgot about them for several months, but when I started taking them recently, they helped my asthma and allergies A LOT. I was at a point where I was having trouble breathing all the time, despite taking asthma medication. These enzymes made a huge difference. I then bought the larger version (the 800 tablet bottle) and started on those. I have continued to experience further improvement as I continue to take them on a daily basis. Before these, I was relying on standard antihistamines to aid my breathing. These enzymes work better than antihistamines. And unlike antihistamines, they don't put a strain on your liver. These enzymes have turned my health around. They are responsible for a massive improvement in my health. This brand of enzymes seems to be an exact copy of the Wobenzym enzymes. However, these tablets don't have the slightly odd smell that Wobenzym does. Of course, Wobenzym is the brand with all the clinical trials and scientific papers to back it up, but this product seems just as good. Better smelling and even a better designed label. Not quite sure why Wobenzym feel the need to put a flayed man on their packaging.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fantastic

Posted on Jun 01, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

These are great. The bees' knees. I initially tried the same brand in the 100 tablet size. I have written a review of those, if you're interested. These are the same, but in a larger quantity. Really fantastic enzymes. Not derived from molds, like many other enzymes, which come from aspergillus oryzae and other molds. Since I'm allergic to mold, those other enzymes don't suit me, but these are fine. I read on the manufacturer's website that you can take up to 10 tablets, 3 times a day for chronic problems. I started doing that, but noticed the skin on my hands became very dry. Even taking generous doses of fish oil did not seem to help my very dry skin. I kept taking the enzymes, though, because the problems they helped with (severe asthma and sinusitis) were much worse than dry skin. Recently I discovered that taking a small amount of Life Enhancement's Potassium Basics (one capsule a day) has helped to fix my dry skin problem, which must have been due to a potassium deficiency. I had thought that eating plenty of fresh fruit would have prevented a potassium deficiency, but apparently not. Anyway, the dry skin problem is solved and these enzymes have been great for my health. Strongly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives