Reviewer1863460

New to iHerb? Use coupon code XES182 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 34 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Misleading.

Posted on Aug 16, 2012

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is NOT suitable for all skin tones. You need to be tanned for this to look ok and not like you had mud on your face. They should make a truly transparent colourless version of this or at least get rid of the description that says "transparent on all skin tones".

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Gorgeous product

Posted on Jan 03, 2012

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had never heard of the brand and ordered this based on a few rave reviews. And I'm glad I did. This cream makes my skin bright and glowing. Because my skin is oily, I only use a tiny amount to get the lovely effect. This also erases fine lines impressively. An added plus is that this cream doesn't seem to clog pores (in my case, virtually everything does). Smells of honey.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Gorgeous Colour

Posted on Aug 15, 2012

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love this lipstick! The colour lights up the face beautifully and I even use this as a complementary cream blusher. The colour is sheer but buildable. I would probably describe it as fuchsia berry, but it's nothing overpowering. Use a bit of lip balm underneath. It's a shame Honeybee lipsticks tend to be a bit on the fragile side, but if all else fails, you can always get a lipstick palette kit and crush the lipstick in the palette.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pleasantly surprised

Posted on May 26, 2011

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This actually works! I use this under mineral powder foundation and my foundation won't start to look horribly untidy and patchy towards the evening. Note that the result might also depend on what kind of moisturizer you use underneath (I use a bit of jojoba oil). The size is 60 ml, not 6 ml as it says in the product details.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

very pleased

Posted on Aug 10, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I thought this mask didn't work until I left it on for 30-45 minutes. The result was rather impressive. My larger than life pores didn't disappear, but they certainly shrunk a LOT.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

such a find

Posted on Nov 19, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I wouldn't describe this as moisturizing, but this is by no means dry or uncomfortable either. The colour is perfection - this is a really gorgeous, more peachy than pinky nude shade. Very flattering, will buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Contains phenoxyethanol

Posted on Jul 11, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The colour is beautiful; it's a sheer berry-ish red. It's a shame this company uses phenoxyethanol, a debated, likely carcinogenic ingredient that also affects the nervous system. I hope they will replace the ingredient soon.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A superb skin brightener

Posted on Nov 01, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I would give this more stars if I could. I use this in the evenings for about 30-60 minutes and the next morning my skin tone is really bright and beautiful. I like the Mychelle peel masks a lot, but this beats the Mychelle brightening apple peel by miles, there is no competition really. The end result is just wow, plus you get so much product for a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awful smell

Posted on Nov 17, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It's a shame this smells so terrible. I was expecting something invigorating and lemony, but this has more of a synthetic floral smell. Awful. The pump is rather flimsy, but then again, you can't beat the price. Another shame is that this contains phenoxyethanol.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Lovely crayon

Posted on Feb 26, 2014

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Nice staying power - this stays on better than any of my natural lip liners or lipsticks. It's not as dry as a lip liner either. On my lips the shade is wine red mixed with very soft terracotta. Works great as a lipstick base as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

love it

Posted on Jan 04, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I adore this colour and the fruity sweet scent is so lovely! Pleasantly moisturizing too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awesome natural mascara

Posted on Jul 17, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I really like the thick consistency (I don't know why it says "light and silky" in the product description; I hope the next one I buy won't be light and silky). You can create proper doll eyes with this if you want to. Doesn't smudge at all, but doesn't come off super easily either. The colour is dark grey, kind of a light black.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 34 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives