July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1864805

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ZUN005 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

weird

Posted on Aug 08, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This doesn't really taste like apricots and it has way too much Splenda flavor. Texture is a little thin - can't easily sub for strained apricot jelly in recipes. Might be okay in a sauce recipe that had lots of other ingredients.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

yummy, if a little large

Posted on May 14, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

These flakes are delicious but they are very large. If you are looking for typical shreds, these will be too big. Nice for inclusion in a granola or a trail mix, also maybe for a cake decoration.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great addition to gluten free bakinng

Posted on Apr 19, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Adding a little does a world of good to gluten-free baking and the cookie recipe on the back is very good. Adds a subtle coconut flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great value

Posted on Apr 19, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Great quality, no cross-contamination problems, excellent price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

GF cornstarch

Posted on Apr 19, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Great quality, nice that it is non-GMO and confidently gluten free.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

nice fine grind

Posted on May 14, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I like the fine grind of this corn flour as well as the taste of the whole corn. Makes excellent cornbread when subbed for at least half of any regular cornmeal in a recipe.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

love Erythritol

Posted on May 14, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Seems to work best when powdered in a coffee grinder. It doesn't give me any stomach issues. Not very sweet so I add some Stevia and sometimes a little regular sugar. A combination of all three seems to give the most "rounded" flavor while still allowing me to reduce my sugar consumption by at least 3/4. I did notice that it recrystalized out of a sweet bean paste that I made but that took a few days to happen and frankly, wasn't unpleasant, just something to be aware of if planning to prepare foods in advance and refridgerate.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good stevia product

Posted on May 14, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

No bitter aftertaste that I notice in the quantities that I use. I don't really like things overly sweet and I combine it with Erythritol so I don't need much.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good stevia product

Posted on May 14, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This Stevia doesn't seem to have a bitter aftertaste, at least in the quantities that I use. While the vanilla scent in the bottle is strong, I don't find that it contributes any flavor to my food because I use so little stevia.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good but not exceptional

Posted on May 14, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This coconut flour is good but not exceptional. I'd buy it a again if it turns out to be less expensive than others when I purchase again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice but in small doses only

Posted on Aug 08, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

The initial flavor of this dip is very traditional caramel but after eating any quantity all one tastes is Splenda. Must be served over a lot of something not sweetened with Splenda. The texture is good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Okay considering it is super low calorie/low carb

Posted on Aug 08, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This pancake syrup doesn't taste as good as the real thing or even sorbitol sweetened syrups but it isn't bad considering it has so few calories/carbs. I'll probably mix it partially with real maple syrup for a good compromise.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives