Reviewer1868309

New to iHerb? Use coupon code WEH101 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 47 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Improved my blood test results

Posted on Jan 29, 2014

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was "prescribed" this supplement by my naturopath after years of struggling with a B12 deficiency. I had even been subjected to B12 injections, both at the doctor's office and self-administered, and taken large doses of sublingual B12 supplements in an effort to build my blood. Because of multiple food allergies, I was possibly not absorbing nutrients as effectively. A month after starting this supplement, my blood test results were normal. Some people metabolize B12 and folic acid differently, and this form of folate, from a very reputable manufacturer, is the best.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works for boosting immunity

Posted on Jan 31, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started using this when flu season visited our community, and have not gotten sick. My husband, on the other hand, was not taking it and came down with an undiagnosed "cold". He is still "cleaning out" of symptoms after 2 weeks!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Much more effective than milk thistle alone

Posted on Jan 02, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I tried this after more than a year of regular use of milk thistle for liver support. This blend is far more effective, and results were overnight. This will be my go-to liver support hereafter.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great value

Posted on Sep 21, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great value for a good product. I use it to soothe and moisturize my skin on top of using it as a great intestinal healing agent because I have multiple food allergies.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Doctor recommended

Posted on Jan 02, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I switched to this multi on advice from my naturopath, but not after doing my own research into the product's quality. I am confident that it delivers what it claims to. I stopped it using for a while, trying another brand that promised more nutrients for less money, but began to feel somewhat under-the-weather after about 3 weeks. The other brand also had a funny smell and taste, and with my food allergies, I didn't want to take any chances, so I switched back to Thorne's multiple, and felt much better after only 2 weeks. It's definitely worth the extra cost, and thanks to iHerb I can buy it for less than retail.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice organic product

Posted on Feb 14, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If you must use potato starch, this organic brand is the best quality and price I have found anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice organic product

Posted on Feb 14, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Conventionally grown ginger requires soil fumigation, among other things, so this organic version by a reputable company is a great choice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Contains what I need, but still a bit pricey

Posted on Sep 21, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like the fact that this is a vegan source of omegas which eliminates the threat of toxin-contaminated fish sources, but the dosage is low and it may not be worth the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

May be over-hyped

Posted on Sep 21, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Astaxanthin is another antioxidant with blood-thinning abilities. I have tried these, even doubling the dosage, but have seen no significant change in muscle/joint pains. People should be aware of possible interactions of blood-thinning supplements with medications. Always tell your doctor what supplements you are taking!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Caution advised

Posted on Feb 14, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is probably a good product, but the dosage may be too high. I experienced increaased energy, but also heightened irritability and impatience. Tinkering with hormones is best left for supervision under a knowledgeable physician.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not for me

Posted on Jan 29, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I approached the use of this as an experiment, and with utmost caution, being certain to keep a daily log of possible side effects and overall effectiveness. It only took a few days at half-dose for symptoms to arise. They included irritability, headaches, muscle aches, and general malaise. It did boost libido a bit, but not enough to overcome the side effects! A little extra progesterone cream helped with the aches, but I will not be using pregnenolone again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good, trusted product

Posted on Sep 21, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using Country Life B supplements for many years as an addition to a semi-vegetarian lifestyle. I trust the brand and I like the product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 47 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives