Reviewer1868309

New to iHerb? Use coupon code WEH101 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 47 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Nice organic product

Posted on Feb 14, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If you must use potato starch, this organic brand is the best quality and price I have found anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Contains what I need, but still a bit pricey

Posted on Sep 21, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like the fact that this is a vegan source of omegas which eliminates the threat of toxin-contaminated fish sources, but the dosage is low and it may not be worth the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

May be over-hyped

Posted on Sep 21, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Astaxanthin is another antioxidant with blood-thinning abilities. I have tried these, even doubling the dosage, but have seen no significant change in muscle/joint pains. People should be aware of possible interactions of blood-thinning supplements with medications. Always tell your doctor what supplements you are taking!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Caution advised

Posted on Feb 14, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is probably a good product, but the dosage may be too high. I experienced increaased energy, but also heightened irritability and impatience. Tinkering with hormones is best left for supervision under a knowledgeable physician.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not for me

Posted on Jan 29, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I approached the use of this as an experiment, and with utmost caution, being certain to keep a daily log of possible side effects and overall effectiveness. It only took a few days at half-dose for symptoms to arise. They included irritability, headaches, muscle aches, and general malaise. It did boost libido a bit, but not enough to overcome the side effects! A little extra progesterone cream helped with the aches, but I will not be using pregnenolone again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Improved my blood test results

Posted on Jan 29, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I was "prescribed" this supplement by my naturopath after years of struggling with a B12 deficiency. I had even been subjected to B12 injections, both at the doctor's office and self-administered, and taken large doses of sublingual B12 supplements in an effort to build my blood. Because of multiple food allergies, I was possibly not absorbing nutrients as effectively. A month after starting this supplement, my blood test results were normal. Some people metabolize B12 and folic acid differently, and this form of folate, from a very reputable manufacturer, is the best.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Go-to grain

Posted on Jan 29, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using this brand of organic quinoa for many years. It is not only great as a hot cereal with fresh fruits and flaxmeal, but it is also great in meat or vegetarian patties and baked goods. Not officially a grain, quinoa is much more nutritious, and excellent for people like me who have multiple food allergies, especially to gluten.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent, effective product

Posted on Jan 29, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I have used ClearLungs for several years and will continue to keep some on hand forever. It works wonderfully for seasonal lung congestion, and was VERY effective during my bout with bronchitis 2-3 years ago when I had inhaled all manner of irritants while working on refurbishing an investment duplex in winter. It loosens mucus, making it easier to expel whatever is causing the congestion, even tiny fibers of fiberglass insulation (that's right, I coughed some up!).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent product, good price

Posted on Jan 29, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I'm glad iHerb is carrying this line of food products. Having multiple food allergies means usually having to pay more for things that I consider staples, so having a reliable source of organic, allergy-free foods is a true blessing. Amaranth is not a grain, very high in protein, fiber, and other nutrients, and is allergy-free.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product

Posted on Jan 29, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

Several years ago I was diagnosed as being pre-osteopenic, meaning I was on the brink of beginning bone loss that would eventually lead to osteoporosis. I increased my intake of D3 and added vitamin K2, and a year later my Dexa-scan showed a 7% improvement in bone density, and I was no longer on the verge of osteopenia. Some might think that this high dose of D3 is too much, but seeing my results after having been on 2 times this dosage convinces me that if you have a D3 shortage, the RDA should be raised for this supplement.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good brand, excellent product

Posted on Jan 29, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I am allergic to eggs, so I was using flax meal and other egg replacers for a while, until I tried chia "eggs". It seems to work better than flax meal, is more stable at room temperature than flax, and doesn't have to be ground up to be effective. Couple that with it's superior nutritional value, and I see no reason why I wouldn't keep chia seed as a staple item in my kitchen forever. I've even eaten it in place of cereal on my bowl of fruits in the morning. Nutiva is a wonderful, organic brand, and I'm happy that iHerb carries so many quality brands at less than regular retail prices.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Physician recommended, highly effective

Posted on Jan 31, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using this ointment to slow and stop the development of lesions caused by herpes virus. If applied immediately when tingling sensations begin, it stops the development of sores or shortens the duration immensely. Ladies, it works for vaginal lesions, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 47 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives