Reviewer1875032

New to iHerb? Use coupon code SAV109 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Great DHA for baby/toddler

Posted on Feb 16, 2011

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

we give this to my one-year-old. The Nordic Naturals brand is excellent and high quality. We usually mix it with yogurt for breakfast. It smells fishy and is very oily but I wouldn't expect anything different from a quality liquid fish oil supplement. You cannot taste or smell it when mixed with the yogurt.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Apr 04, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the best "natural" deoderant I have ever used. This is the only one I have used that actually does it's job. I like the scent, but I don't know that I would recommend it for a man...it is pretty feminine. Unfortunately, the only reason I gave it 4 stars was because it makes me break out under my arms when I sweat alot. It works, I just get this annoying break-out that I have never gotten from a deoderant. I can't figure out what the problem is, but it just isn't compatible with my skin. I might try the unscented version and see if that helps. I love Hugo Naturals though and use many of their other products with excellent results.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Have been taking these for a long time

Posted on Feb 16, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My husband and I have been taking one per day for over a year and this probiotic is excellent. We have young children who bring home lots of illnesses throughout the year and our immune systems have performed much better with these...especially when the stomach bugs are going around. It has helped with my IBS tremendously, as well as getting my digestion back on track after having my gallballder removed. I have not had one UTI since I started taking these. Just make sure to follow the directions of WHEN to take them so that they are more effective. We usually take ours after breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great hold, smells good too

Posted on Apr 25, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My husband had been using the same $2 drugstore hair gel for years and I finally convinced him to try something more natural since he uses it every day. This one had good reviews so we tried this and he loves it. It holds his hair well so he can spike it and we agree that we prefer the manly scent of this one over the bubble-gum smell of the cheap "chemical" gel he used to use.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works in the car

Posted on Jun 02, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have severe motion sickness in the car, on a plane, on a boat, on roller coasters, etc... I have only tried it in the car so far and it worked as long as I took the full dose every four hours on the dot. I could tell it wore off before the four hour mark, but I felt better after I was able to take it again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very gentle baby lotion and smells great

Posted on May 05, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this because it is gentle on my baby (who has eczema), has very safe ingredients and still smells like baby lotion! We have been using this lotion (and the Hugo Naturals baby wash) for 6 months and so far we love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Favorite Whey protein

Posted on Apr 25, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using this whey protien for two years, almost every day. I tried MANY different proteins from vitamin shops and natural food stores and finally got hooked on this one. It is one of the most natural whey protein powders I found that uses natural vanilla flavoring and no sweeteners. I just started purchasing this from iherb.com since it is MUCH cheaper than buying from Whole Foods. I use it mostly in fruit smoothies, but sometimes use it mixed with milk and have no problem with texture after shaking very well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My son is happy with these and that's all that matters!

Posted on Apr 04, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

My son LOVES these. I have not tried them, they smell a little fishy, but there is something about them that he just loves. He asks for his "fishies" every morning. He is not a big fan of eating fish so we like that we can give him these so he gets those important Omega 3's.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent alternative to Polyvisol

Posted on May 05, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

We did not like the articial ingredients in Polyvisol so we decided to switch to this vitamin. Unlike other "natural" vitamin drops, these do not have to be refrigerated which is convenient. These also have DHA, which I don't think Polyvisol has. To me, this does not smell/taste as bad either (but doesn't exactly smell/taste wonderful either). My baby will drink it mixed with a bottle and doesn't seem to mind the taste at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Just like traditional parchment paper

Posted on Apr 25, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This works great for baking. Just make sure you read the guidelines on the max oven temp for this. I beleive it is similar to the traditional bleached cookie sheet paper...so if you are switching to try something more natural, you will be just as happy with this brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Favorite Omega-3

Posted on Jun 02, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

My husband and I have both been taking this daily for about two years and love it. Although we can't really "feel" a noticible difference in our bodies with this type of supplement (like you would with a multivitamin), but we know that Omega-3 is hard to get enough of daily with diet alone and that this supplement is helping us in one way or another. We buy this brand because we trust the quality and it has a great reputation. No yucky after-taste or "fish burps" after gulping it down with a glass of water, which is a plus. Our kids take the children's versions of this supplement, same brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It works for me

Posted on Jun 02, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This works, but like another reviewer experienced, I had ALOT of vivid dreams on the nights I took this. Not bad dreams, just alot of them. I have also tried it during the daytime during "that time of the month" for stress and it works without making me tired, which makes my husband very happy also. Note, these don't dissolve under the tongue like other Hyland's formulas...they have to be swallowed like a normal pill. Oops, I learned that the hard way.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives