July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1884425

New to iHerb? Use coupon code QUC736 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 30 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Synthetic methionine

Posted on Aug 20, 2011

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I just realized that synthetic methionine is used with OptiZinc. However, L-OptiZinc uses natural methionine, but Jarrow Formulas chose mediocrity... big mistake.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

B complex

Posted on Nov 22, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product seems good. This is the best balanced b complex on iHerb (but it would be much better with benfotiamine and pantethine). The B6 level isn't too high and it is coenzymed. This vitamin is more toxic than people may think (especially pyridoxine). However, i still think that the thiamin and niacin level are a bit too high... This is like if companies put more vitamins to sell their products more expensively or because they don't have the technology to deal with smaller doses... In some cases, high doses are justified but not always.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Biotin

Posted on Dec 23, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Good product, but the Vcaps are too big for only 5mg of biotin... i would like the same product, but with less excipients.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

MK-4

Posted on Mar 03, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It's a very good product. However, MK-7 is probably the best form. So, this product should contain both. Anyway, liquid provides a better absorption than softgel and i can get much higher doses quite easily. I wish iherb will continue to provide such a product choice !

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Vitamin K-2

Posted on Aug 25, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It's a good product, but 100 mcg is too small... and 300 mg of alfalfa must give very few vitamin K-2 (commercial argument). When you are eating carrots, you don't eat 300 mg to get beta-caroten... Now Foods should make the same product, but at least with 1 mg of vitamin K-2 per Vcaps.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Vitamin K

Posted on Dec 23, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is still not perfect for me, but by far the best vitamin K supplement i found on the market.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Taurine

Posted on Dec 23, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Cheap and good for health. This product works on me. I feel better. Powder is the best form for supplements.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product

Posted on Dec 04, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

They are high in omega-3, that's why i chose them. However, the amount of vitamin E is rather low (only 2 mg per softgel). Such fragile fatty acids need more antioxidants. Moreover, i don't know if enteric coating is really safe... but it's still a good product for a good price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

That really works !

Posted on Nov 22, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It's a great product ! I didn't put the maximum rate because Now Foods puts something against oxygen in their product. I hope this is not toxic... i found that strange for a powder. Moreover, thanks to iHerb for giving an organic coffee in their parcel. Dietary supplements from the USA are much better and cheaper than those found in France.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

6 carotenoids in 1 softgel

Posted on Dec 08, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Very good product with natural carotenoid sources. Moreover, there is no oil in the softgels. However, there is a small amount of zeaxanthin and astaxanthin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Zinc

Posted on Aug 18, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a good product. But 30 mg is too much... it is really difficult to find an Albion product with 15 mg. Moreover, i would like a supplement which also provides copper.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Synthetic omega-3

Posted on Aug 18, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

According to Solgar, synthetic omega-3 are used.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 30 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives