July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1891571

New to iHerb? Use coupon code DOW197 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 12 total

Too greasy and perfumey

Posted on Feb 07, 2010

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this lotion only because I had to choose between this one and coconut&papaya (others were out of stock), I thought it would be better - WRONG!!! The smell is very strong, and I mean VERY strong - even after washing my hands I can smell it, and the bed sheets and my pjs retain the smell (I always use hand lotion overnight). Another thing - it's extremely greasy, even after rubbing it in for a few minutes my hands are still greasy. I used Nubian Heritage, Olive & Green Tea Hand Cream before this one - like day and night. So don't waste your money on Goat's Milk & Chai with Rose Extract Hand Cream. I would never buy it again and wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

From Phoenix, AZ

Posted on May 21, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Those who have been to Phoenix, AZ know how HOT it gets here in the summer time, but this deodorant surprisingly does its job well. It doesn't prevent you from sweating since it's a natural process, but it does help you with odor. And it doesn't leave those nasty stains on your clothes! It is a little less convenient compared to other deodorants because you have to moisten it, but I don't really care as long as it works and is natural. I will definitely buy it again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Finally! Great flour for a great price!

Posted on Apr 17, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I don't know what I would do without iherb! I've been baking sourdough bread for the last couple of years, mostly rye, so I tried rye from our local health food store - too much money for a small bag, tried one from amazon (Dark Rye Flour - Bulk 50 Pound Bag Offered by Honeyville Food Products) which was awful and it was too much flour for us anyway, and finally - my favourite size, my favourite flour on my favourite website! This flour makes perfect sourdough bread! I'm happy and will be coming back for more! Thank you very much, iherb!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good value for a good price.

Posted on May 22, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like the lotion: it doesn't leave my skin greasy, soaks in within a few minutes, moisturizes very well. I give it 4 stars only because it's not as natural as I would like it to be...although it's way more natural than most lotions out there, and it is very reasonably priced. Thank you, "Alba Botanica" and "iherb" for this product! I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

From Phoenix, AZ

Posted on May 21, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Unfortunately it was a disappointment: I have oily skin and even though this lotion is for oily skin it doesn't help to control the oil at all, in fact my skin feels very oily and sticky after it. It smells nice and it is more natural than most other reasonably priced products out there so I give it 2 stars for this. I'm sorry to say this but I wouldn't recommend it for people with oily skin and I won't buy it again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A huge disappointment

Posted on Mar 13, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Didn't buy it here, but in the local "Whole Foods" store, and unfortunately my skin didn't like it at all. First of all, I didn't like it that the tube wasn't sealed - I checked all of them at the store, none was sealed. The smell is nice, really like the ingredients (wanted to use as a facial moisturizer) but after a few days of using the product my face and neck were coverd with multiple pimples. This was the only new stuff I tried lately so I linked it to the gel. I'm very disappointed. Also it's very-very sticky and stays this was until you wash it off. I'm sure it works for some people, unfortunately I'm not one of those.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Definitely not for me

Posted on Dec 30, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

I guess it is just not the one for me because it smells really funny once applied.. don't get me wrong: I do apply it straight after taking a shower and right away I smell like I have been sweating for a few hours.. probably not compatible with my body chemistry? Also in the beginning it dried out my skin which had never happened before with any other (not natural) deodorant. I don't think I'll buy it again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My favourite!

Posted on Dec 31, 2008

Have been eating it for breakfast for many months and still love it! Great texture and great taste! Will buy it again and again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My skin said "Yes"!

Posted on May 22, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Very gentle, smells like a real rose, makes my skin very soft. Even though I have oily skin I wanted a toner without alcohol and this one is perfect. I'm also thinking about buying a bottle with atomizer so I can just spray it all over my face.Can't have enough of it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great price for a great tea!

Posted on Apr 02, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Once again - thank you, iherb, for delivering both quality and decent price! Will be ordering this tea again and again! It IS cheaper than at the local health-food stores.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sweet and refreshing.

Posted on Apr 17, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I'm glad iherb offers samples, especially tea samples, and I'm happy I tasted this one! It tastes sweet, somewhat grassy I'd say... I find it very refreshing. So I'll be ordering it now. Thanks, iherb!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Didn't work for me.

Posted on Dec 02, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I gave it 2 stars for a decent ingredient list, but it was just as greasy as any other sunblock. May work for dry skin, I have oily. Very disappointing, won't buy it again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 12 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives